Kao Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 33 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
crown services (Current Employee) –  West Chester, OH4 November 2018
kao is a great place to work face paced work flow either work 8 hours 10 hours or 12 hours a day friendly staff jobs isn't hard to do their really isn't a hard part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mehr schlecht als recht
Produktionsmitarbeiter (Current Employee) –  Kao Manufaktur GMBH12 October 2018
Wasser predigen und Wein saufen , dies trifft hier absolut zu. Ein sehr schlechtes Arbeitsklima.
Pros
31 Tage Urlaub, vergünstigter Werksverkauf das war es
Cons
Arbeitsklima, Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten, Umgang miteinander und viele Denunzianten
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great ethical culture
Senior Design Commercialisation Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London12 September 2018
- enhanced my skill sets and management techniques
- management style allowed for some autonomy in decision making
- good work / life balance with ability to work from home as necessary
- good environment for furthering personal development and mentoring
- always set stretch goals to optimise success
- travel was essential in my role but always enjoyable
- people are talented and collaborative overall
Pros
People
Cons
Senior level decision making in a matrix environment was challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a consultant
Senior SharePoint Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH16 July 2018
Many of these questions do not apply as I was a consultant on this project. I don't have any further comments on the organization, the work environment, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all costs
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH17 June 2018
communication is horrible between management, egos run rampant, uppper management does not listen to employees complaints or suggestions, departments are always at each others throats, pay and benefits suck, overall bad place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aceptable
Responsable de Mantenimiento (Former Employee) –  Olesa de Montserrat, Barcelona provincia28 May 2018
Buen sitio para formarse, tecnología química muy interesante. Mucha variedad de conocimientos.
Pros
Seguros
Cons
Margen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Business Analyst /QA (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH9 April 2018
a typical day at work is very relaxed and busy as days go by.fun place to be .managment so good mixed cultural place ;peers ready to assist.good relationshpit with managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH8 October 2017
everything is laid back quick paced well organized, we switch positions every 30 mins. recommend everyone to stop by an see what is like at kao brands company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unzumutbare Zustände
Produktionsfachkraft Chemie (Former Employee) –  Darmstadt27 August 2017
Die Bedingungen am Arbeitsplatz waren komplett Menschen unwürdig.
Keine SIcherheitseinrichtungen
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa correcta
Operario en línea de producción (Former Employee) –  Barberà del Vallès, Barcelona16 August 2017
Empresa moderna y con buen ambiente laboral.
Horario de quinto turno.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior sales management are ego's gone wild. Don't care about their staff very much and force peopel to switch to jobs they don't want
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Northeast6 August 2017
Upper management in sales are unappreciative of their sale staff and treat them poorly. This is pretty much everyone opinion not just mine. There is very little opportunity to advance.
Pros
Great products
Cons
Horrible senior sales management that are only interested in their own bonus checks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place was hot but enjoyable experience
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH29 April 2017
I've had better jobs, but the experience was well worth it
•Didn't really care for the management.
•But given the opportunity I'd gladly go back.
•Need to help their employees out a little more
Pros
Free food and Wi-Fi
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, motivating career building, fun workplace
Lab Analyst (Former Employee) –  Barcelona24 February 2017
I was i the aroma division (The Fragrance and Aroma Chemicals Business Unit) and we are responsible for the Development, Production, Sales and Marketing of Aroma Chemicals and Aroma Compounds to the F&A Industry.
Pros
Free lauches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Material Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH20 December 2016
Kao was a good place to work, I will truly miss working there. Advice to anyone applying, do not listen to what your previous managers instructed you to do if they leave or you come under new management as that will most likely get you fired! There was a misunderstanding and no type of corrective action to ensure the problem would not happen again, just a termination of an employee that worked 12+ hours a day just to try and make everything run smooth. Overall it was a great place to work for the past 5 years and the people I worked with will honestly be missed.
Pros
Great pay under new manager, if you're not afraid of the hours.
Cons
HR did not give a chance for explanation. Pay sucked under my old manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Product design Intern (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH7 December 2016
It was a great experience working with Kao. Very friendly people and an amazing work environment. My co-workers were very helpful and helped me a lot of things as an intern.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packing jergen products
Packer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH9 September 2016
packed jergen products daily. learned how to pick up speed while packing. management was horrible. too much mixing business with pleasure. coworkers gossip all day long. job wasn't difficult at all.
Pros
cafeteria sold good food
Cons
hot in the facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH23 May 2016
Great place to work but they typically do not allow their temporary employees become full time very quickly. Will DNR temporary employees without any forewarning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nơi làm việc hiệu quả
Sale (Former Employee) –  Thành phố Hồ Chí Minh19 April 2016
Môi trường làm việc chuyên nghiệp, quản lý tốt, chính sách dành cho nhân viên tốt.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift Operator
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  fairfield ohio29 September 2015
A typical day would consist of being on a standing foklift and going an obtaining product then getting off and rapping the pallets. I learned how to use and standing and reaching forklift aw well as being certified. I got along well with my co-workers. There honestly wasn't any hard part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the day was usually learning how to use other machine and devices.
Pros
fast and upbeat work place
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Microbiologist, Contractor (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH23 September 2015
Great place to work, plenty of opportunity and enthusiastic employees. Lots of office politics but that is expected. Internal growth is always a priority.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kao Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 33 reviews
59
413
36
22
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture