Kao Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all costs
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH17 June 2018
communication is horrible between management, egos run rampant, uppper management does not listen to employees complaints or suggestions, departments are always at each others throats, pay and benefits suck, overall bad place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aceptable
Responsable de Mantenimiento (Former Employee) –  Olesa de Montserrat, Barcelona provincia28 May 2018
Buen sitio para formarse, tecnología química muy interesante. Mucha variedad de conocimientos.
Pros
Seguros
Cons
Margen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Business Analyst /QA (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH9 April 2018
a typical day at work is very relaxed and busy as days go by.fun place to be .managment so good mixed cultural place ;peers ready to assist.good relationshpit with managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH8 October 2017
everything is laid back quick paced well organized, we switch positions every 30 mins. recommend everyone to stop by an see what is like at kao brands company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unzumutbare Zustände
Produktionsfachkraft Chemie (Former Employee) –  Darmstadt27 August 2017
Die Bedingungen am Arbeitsplatz waren komplett Menschen unwürdig.
Keine SIcherheitseinrichtungen
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa correcta
Operario en línea de producción (Former Employee) –  Barberà del Vallès, Barcelona16 August 2017
Empresa moderna y con buen ambiente laboral.
Horario de quinto turno.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior sales management are ego's gone wild. Don't care about their staff very much and force peopel to switch to jobs they don't want
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Northeast6 August 2017
Upper management in sales are unappreciative of their sale staff and treat them poorly. This is pretty much everyone opinion not just mine. There is very little opportunity to advance.
Pros
Great products
Cons
Horrible senior sales management that are only interested in their own bonus checks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place was hot but enjoyable experience
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH29 April 2017
I've had better jobs, but the experience was well worth it
•Didn't really care for the management.
•But given the opportunity I'd gladly go back.
•Need to help their employees out a little more
Pros
Free food and Wi-Fi
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, motivating career building, fun workplace
Lab Analyst (Former Employee) –  Barcelona24 February 2017
I was i the aroma division (The Fragrance and Aroma Chemicals Business Unit) and we are responsible for the Development, Production, Sales and Marketing of Aroma Chemicals and Aroma Compounds to the F&A Industry.
Pros
Free lauches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Material Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH20 December 2016
Kao was a good place to work, I will truly miss working there. Advice to anyone applying, do not listen to what your previous managers instructed you to do if they leave or you come under new management as that will most likely get you fired! There was a misunderstanding and no type of corrective action to ensure the problem would not happen again, just a termination of an employee that worked 12+ hours a day just to try and make everything run smooth. Overall it was a great place to work for the past 5 years and the people I worked with will honestly be missed.
Pros
Great pay under new manager, if you're not afraid of the hours.
Cons
HR did not give a chance for explanation. Pay sucked under my old manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Product design Intern (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH7 December 2016
It was a great experience working with Kao. Very friendly people and an amazing work environment. My co-workers were very helpful and helped me a lot of things as an intern.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packing jergen products
Packer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH9 September 2016
packed jergen products daily. learned how to pick up speed while packing. management was horrible. too much mixing business with pleasure. coworkers gossip all day long. job wasn't difficult at all.
Pros
cafeteria sold good food
Cons
hot in the facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH23 May 2016
Great place to work but they typically do not allow their temporary employees become full time very quickly. Will DNR temporary employees without any forewarning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nơi làm việc hiệu quả
Sale (Former Employee) –  Thành phố Hồ Chí Minh19 April 2016
Môi trường làm việc chuyên nghiệp, quản lý tốt, chính sách dành cho nhân viên tốt.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift Operator
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  fairfield ohio29 September 2015
A typical day would consist of being on a standing foklift and going an obtaining product then getting off and rapping the pallets. I learned how to use and standing and reaching forklift aw well as being certified. I got along well with my co-workers. There honestly wasn't any hard part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the day was usually learning how to use other machine and devices.
Pros
fast and upbeat work place
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Microbiologist, Contractor (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH23 September 2015
Great place to work, plenty of opportunity and enthusiastic employees. Lots of office politics but that is expected. Internal growth is always a priority.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
los cheques gourmet. las horas extras. las pagas.ect.ect.
OPERARI I MOSSO DE MAGATZEM (Former Employee) –  Barberà del Vallès, CT27 June 2015
considero que es una empresa en la que si te gusta lo que haces se esta bien...la producción y manipulación de productos químicos y derivados es algo bastante...emocionante....para el que le guste este trabajo....pero en KAO...se esta bien...es una muy buena Empresa...
Pros
todo en general.
Cons
cuando falla alguna maquina....
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
PROJECT MANAGER - Intern (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH27 May 2015
Great company to work for, great culture, a lot of independence and must be proactive and willing to learn.
Great internsjhip
Pros
Global, Independence, Gaining solid skills
Cons
No offer at the end of internship
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
International Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH19 January 2015
They don't hire temps to full time. The hours they had me work were from 6p to 2am and I did nothing all night. They offer no over time. The management is unorganized the hardest part was trying to figure out why I had that position
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement international
Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  Rueil Malmaison18 December 2014
KAO CORPORATION FRANCE a été dissoute et l'ensemble des activités a été transférée à KAO CORPORATION SPAIN à Barcelone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kao Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 29 reviews
58
412
35
22
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture