KAEFER Integrated Services Ltd. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very open and honest company
Sheet Metal Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 May 2018
Literally have no complaints, my foremans, were amazing, everyone in upper management was good, honest, and didn't sugar coat anything. Open lines of communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constant learning
Insulator Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 April 2018
what i loved about my job was that i was contsantly learning something new everyday especially working in the mechanical rooms i loved challenging myself and i also took pride in my work ive learned how to duct wrap pipes insulate pipes wire pipes canvass pipe did cut outs for valves and bolts pvc pipes and elbows i worked with fiber glass insulation i didnt mind it everyday i was learning and i want to continue to learn the best i love looking at my work and taking pride in it and i also like constructive criticism i am a fast learner ive put so much hours into this i want to keep going further so far i have 756 hours from my ROE. I worked on 3 different commercial job sites ive thought of going industrial to further my skills and knowledge.
Pros
got to go home everyday
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor poor management
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB11 December 2017
Briefly worked there, but management blamed me and another co worker of stuff we didnt have any part of, so we left. Dont look for employment here, they just use and abuse employees here.
Pros
no overtime home by 4:30pm
Cons
poor mean management that dosent listen. low pay, have to load material and drive to job on your own dime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job I learned a lot but camp life was hard on my family
Insulator (Former Employee) –  Fort Hills, AB6 October 2017
All in all a good experience.I met a lot of good people and learned a lot about my trade and the pros and cons of certain aspects of camp life.Happy to have had an opportunity to gain more valuable hours.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with continuous change and no improvement.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Canada4 September 2017
A terrible place to work. The culture is so negative, so belittling, and so disappointing. Your colleagues are unhappy as they are constantly being berated by management. All the workers are blamed for the failure of management and management is blatantly mean, unfair and takes advantage of everyone, including the workers and customers. Don't believe me, just look at the turnover. The incompetence of management has set new low and their ideas have already been tried and failed. Stay away from this dishonest place to work.
Pros
There are lots of insulation companies out there who value your work.
Cons
You can not trust management or your supervisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bonnyville, AB31 August 2017
Fast paced, repetitive, and easy work making bands for the company. 8 hour days Monday to Friday weekends free. Worked in the shop only. Chill place to work at.
Pros
Weekends off.
Cons
Longer hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company of continuous improvement enacting positive change
KAEFER (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 August 2017
Several new initiatives that bring positive change. Cultural has improved and is much more positive than it was five years ago. This company supports employees and endorses a respectful workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zombie Like Culture, but at least you can trust a zombie.
supervisor (Former Employee) –  Alberta14 August 2017
This is a company that is only focused on achieving results and will do anything, including manipulating product costs, cutting corners, and delay processing invoices and receipt of goods to keep their financials looking reasonable. When the final tally of the job is in, every one except the CFO and CEO gets blamed for the poor results.

The employee turnover rate is through the roof. just look at how many business development, estimators, project managers and vp's have been let go over the past 4 years. Well over 100% turnover per year.

The moral of the staff is terrible, the culture is not fun and the pay is below market.
Pros
Lots of job openings because of high turnover
Cons
Don't expect to stay very long as You will be blamed for something that you had nothing to do with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consider other opportunities.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Alberta1 August 2017
Terrible Place to work. Terrible place to do business with.

If you look in the dictionary for dishonesty, deceit, unscrupulous or two-faced, you should find a reference for Kaefer.

They are unfair and mean to their employees and treat their customers even worse.

You are reading this because you need a job, but you can do much better somewhere else. Don't even consider an offer, because the management, especially the finance department, can not be trusted.
Pros
A few good workers trying their best.
Cons
Terrible culture, office politics everywhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs to change its culture not a good place to work
Insulator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton6 June 2017
Worked there a long time nothing changes always pipe to insulate with zero reward. Management terrible, jobs are terrible, no incentive, no safety program, massive quit rate seen guys work a day and quit many times, no room for advancement but you really don't want to advance because of the management, but always work I guess

They only look a month ahead never long term. Its quite sad really could be an amazing company but it's lack of vision and lean program will be the end of it
Pros
All they offer is Work
Cons
Everything about this company is a con
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work ethic
Prefer not to say (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 January 2017
Although there were some great people, this place lacks some serious work ethic from some of the management team.
There are individuals that have really tried to build a good culture for the workplace but this will never happen as long as the root of the problem isn't dealt with.
Pros
Some of the management really wants change for the good
Cons
Too many unethical practices
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
total lack of quality control and nothing but favoritism based on friendship
Journeyman Insulator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 January 2017
all about looking good while getting it done at all costs. Hiding safety infractions and covering for favorite workers.
Pros
steady work
Cons
keeping quiet and taking abuse
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Can not be trusted!"
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Alberta25 November 2016
This is a company that is ripe with corporate politics, deception, out ward misrepresentation of facts and has not been profitable for many years. The CEO and CFO will do anything to protect themselves, and easily re-direct any blame for their own incompetence to the employees. The moral and motivation of the staff are so low, well just look at the turn over in all levels. The CEO runs around like his hair is on fire and the CFO has built his own little empire and defends the incompetency. This is not a nice place to work or to do business with.
Pros
None! However, there are a hand full of really talented employees that are holding the entire thing together.
Cons
This business is irreparable. For as long as there is a culture of blame and weather vane management, it's hopeless.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Employment for People with good work ethics
G F and Coordinator of Coatings Red Seal Certified (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 August 2016
If your a good worker you will have no issues with not having the work.The people that work here are great to work with and can be fun at times.
Safety is taken seriously and there is no room for error.
materials can be challenging at times but for most part it eventually arrives.
Usually this is Camp Life Style job with charter services paid for but as for any other travel and bonuses,your on your own.
Pros
Great workers to be with from all over the country
Cons
Alot of micro management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 20Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KAEFER Integrated Services Ltd.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.5
Based on 15 reviews
53
41
33
22
16

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.3Culture

KAEFER Integrated Services Ltd. Reviews by Location