KFC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, busy, long and interesting
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Caledonia, ON21 September 2018
Working here at KFC had made me think a lot about what it is like to be in the food working world. I had a lot of interesting things and learning how to work about different orders and how to place them into the computer so their orders can be processed. Took a bit, but I then learned and took all from there, was fun and I made like a little game from it and taught myself how to be fun with the customers and make them leave happy, laughing, smiles and have the feel that they will come back again.
Pros
Free lunches/suppers
Cons
Do not have really any cons about the store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people there were awesome and fun to work with
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 September 2018
I enjoyed going to work simply because of the people there making every shift enjoyable and fun. We all worked as a team in order to do our jobs and deliver excellent customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Employment/Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC17 September 2018
its a good job but its very fast paced. you get to learn lots but i have been in the fast food industry for quite some time now and i wanted a change.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery Driver
Delivery Driver/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK14 September 2018
Resume attached - I enjoy the meeting the public an delivery fast foods to many areas of the city with prompt an reliable, I'm a team leader an can work on my own an clean my areas when needed an give the right amount change to the customers.
Pros
five dollars per trip or if a increase is there, that would be a pleasure
Cons
pay own gas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright Workplace
Customer Service Team Member (Former Employee) –  Yorkton, SK10 September 2018
Working at KFC was fun and had nice management, although, the discounts and new company isnt the greatest. Mainly did everything while working, instead of focusing on the front cashier or drive thru.
Pros
Excellent discount while working
Cons
Customers and no discount when not working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for students
Cook-Cashier-Packer (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC10 September 2018
I don't recommend for long term but for short term like summer job or 2-3 years is fine, the environment is very fast paced at times and there's no worker benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KFC is a good place to eat.
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK9 September 2018
Job is easy... but other(s) make/s it complicated. Needs to be train with good manner and right conduct. ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Pros
good co workers
Cons
other way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for students
Assistant Manger (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 September 2018
Working at KFC was a good learning experience. Especially as a young student. Opportunity for advancement was ok. Long hours were required at times as part of the management team. Fun working environment.
Pros
Flexible Shifts
Cons
Smell
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Maple Ridge, BC7 September 2018
My typical day at work is slow and stressful, but once we get rushes it gets super busy. My shifts at KFC are usually long and tiring. Lunch time and Dinner time are usually the busiest times of the day.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my first job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Slave Lake, AB5 September 2018
it was my first job and i enjoyed leaning how to work a cash register, and interacting with customers and my co workers. i had a good time with my coworkers and we got a long very well
Pros
free lunches
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont do it
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC5 September 2018
They are racist and only care about a certain ethnicity that works there. They will give you fewer and fewer hours until you decide to quit because of the lack of hours, they will also get mad when you can't come in due to being in the hospital. If I could give it 0 stars I would.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace for first job
King St W - Cashier (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON31 August 2018
they train you to understand the till
how to cash in deliverys
how to clean the front
how to pack the food
how to stock
how to deal with customers
how to deal with complaints
Pros
20% off food
Cons
lots of teenagers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
somewhat professional environment.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON31 August 2018
overall a decent workplace environment but lacks structure and consistency. Fair staff relationships and problems solved somewhat efficiently. Would have been a great place of employment if it was managed better. Was consistently under-staffed which made the workplace somewhat stressful.
Pros
Free meals for 6+ hour shifts
Cons
under staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent. Work enviroment
Cook (Former Employee) –  Church, QC30 August 2018
It was great working there learning new things through out the years gained alot of experience through the years staff was pleasant with room to grow have fun
Pros
Gaining experiance
Cons
Late night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t really like it but I love the customers
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 August 2018
It wasn’t bad while it lasted! The management wasn’t bad neither was the customers! I liked the neighbourhood although it was a little violent! I’ll always vistit though !
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not pleased
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Vernon, BC27 August 2018
Do not enjoy the staff or the food. They are extremely unorganized and the employees are not very pleasant, not to mention the food has been under cooked or stale numerous times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast working environment which needs a great amount of teamwork
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 August 2018
Thanks to kfc I was able to learn how to provide a well mannered customer service, the most exciting and fun part of the job is being able to interact with all kinds of people and seeing the smile of their faces after they received their orders
Pros
The people that you work with aren't too bad
Cons
long hours with not much pay and recognition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They're more family than co workers.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON26 August 2018
A typical day at work is pretty simple, making orders and stocking your area as you go. The two ladies who run my store become like two moms to you, they love you and want to support you. The hardest part of the job is no wage evaluations. You rarely get raises unless you get a promotion which is also quite rare.
Pros
friends, easy work, free food
Cons
no wage evaluations, messy store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Casheir (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 August 2018
About the company its all good.my manager was great .sometimes costumers are not very good.its busy...you should be fast moving while working.accuracy is needed.
Pros
Reasonable hrs of work
Cons
Long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment, little management.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Hanover, ON24 August 2018
I got along well with all employees, and the lax attitude made for a relaxing work environment. Though, everybody seemed to get away with whatever they wanted.
Pros
Fun people
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KFC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 20,184 reviews
55.6K
45.7K
35.5K
21.9K
11.5K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture