KBR Employee Reviews

Found 189 reviews matching the search See all 3,417 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over there head
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 March 2019
I was hired on a pipeline project the last time I worked for them and they never pipelined before. I put on a pipeline school and they did it with hand welders instead of rigs
Pros
money
Cons
campf
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive company
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 February 2019
The company has shut their doors due to part the oil field/construction crash. No more projects were awarded. Good team environment. Health and Safety were very high in importance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leadership
FOREMAN (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 February 2019
Lots of mentoring from top level management was great. They had a true caring nature for all their employees. Safety was always a first concern. Workers were always happy to show up.
Pros
Lots of hours
Cons
Lots of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quality company
Scaffolder Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Fort Hills, AB16 January 2019
wake up 5am,bus to work,toolbox meeting outside,go over hazards and ways to mitigate. i learned how scaffold are biult and also how they are structurally supported and the building codes behind that
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work. Always had lots of fun working with the boys
Journeyman Pipefitter RS (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB8 January 2019
I found this job realitivly easy due to all the safety we had. I learned how to read coodinates better and isometric drawings. Management was always good to us and treated us well. culture there was very good and moral was always at its peek. The hardest part of my job was working for a lead hand less expirenced than me. The thing i liked the most about working for KBR was having a good crew that I got along with.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Away from Home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atmosphere
Document Management Lead Specialist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 December 2018
This seemed to be the typical boys club. Very cold place to work, there didn't seem to be a sense of comfort. There seemed to be a lot of eggshells walked on by management down . It is good I left when I did as that was the start of the end of KBR in Canada.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Manager, Contracts (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 November 2018
Good company to work for until there was a massive layoff. Although I was not affected, the way it was handled was not proper.
Canadian operation not the same as US operation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are gone
Journeyman Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB4 November 2018
i am not surprized that KBR does not exsit anymore, they are an aweful company who gives no respect to anyone. if the were still around, I would never work for them again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Working Environment
Senior Cost Control (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 September 2018
I found KBR amongst few of the best employer to work with. This company provides equal opportunities to its employees and groom them to undertake challenges on the job with full management support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Work place and people
HSE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC24 July 2018
It was a pleasure working for this company I would loved to work with them again. Yes it was a night shift but they made it so much fun the time just went by so fast.
Pros
excellent keep workers well informed
Cons
no cons on this site
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Laborer/ Tool Crib Attendant (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 July 2018
Was a typical 12 hour day of labouring. Can not say anything negative about management or co-workers. Management was very flexible with time off and showed concern for the well being of their employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Oversight Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 July 2018
I worked over 8 years for KBR and truly enjoyed each project I was assigned to. Management was always there to assist and had a "no big problems, only solutions" attitude.
Pros
The People
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction Supervisor
Pipefitter Journeyman & Foreman (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 July 2018
Good Company, not sure if still doing this type of work in Alberta. Enjoyed my time with KBR, appreciated the opportunity to grow and advance my early leadership skills development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exelent ora,freindly knoledgable workstaff
Welder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 June 2018
each and every day it was as fun as it was learnable
to have great guys and or girls to spend my 14 days away from my loved ones.
I strongly suggest that if you have the opportunity to find employment with kbr wabi to jump on board..
you will not regret it
Pros
many break times
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Sr. Quantity Surveyor/ Estimator (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB15 May 2018
Health and Safety and Code of Ethics is upmost importance for their employees. Its a culture that is being set on each individual employee which is paramount.
Pros
Ethics
Cons
Security of Tenure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KBR Review
Project Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB12 May 2018
KBR has provided many opportunities for me and I enjoy working with them as a company. They have a great group of people representing the company which work very hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable experience
HSE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek Project8 May 2018
Very good company would work for them any day Very Organized and straight to the point. If you want to work the long hours should not matter because I like what I do.
Pros
Experienced Well organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB30 April 2018
great management and lots of incentives. management were great to work for. all courses and tools were available. never had any issues getting anything that was needed for the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Hand Welder (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB14 April 2018
I loved working for this company, people were great. Pay was excellent lots of overtime steady work. I dont have anything bad too say. I would have worked for them forever. Excellent.
Pros
Five star rating
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gym billards table tennis
Journeyman Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB31 March 2018
This company is good our accommodation and food is good everyday we a forum before going to the field.the HR is always roaming around for our safety.our work is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KBR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,417 reviews
51.5K
41.1K
3537
2131
199

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture