KBR Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Laborer/ Tool Crib Attendant (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 July 2018
Was a typical 12 hour day of labouring. Can not say anything negative about management or co-workers. Management was very flexible with time off and showed concern for the well being of their employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Oversight Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 July 2018
I worked over 8 years for KBR and truly enjoyed each project I was assigned to. Management was always there to assist and had a "no big problems, only solutions" attitude.
Pros
The People
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction Supervisor
Pipefitter Journeyman & Foreman (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 July 2018
Good Company, not sure if still doing this type of work in Alberta. Enjoyed my time with KBR, appreciated the opportunity to grow and advance my early leadership skills development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exelent ora,freindly knoledgable workstaff
Welder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 June 2018
each and every day it was as fun as it was learnable
to have great guys and or girls to spend my 14 days away from my loved ones.
I strongly suggest that if you have the opportunity to find employment with kbr wabi to jump on board..
you will not regret it
Pros
many break times
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Sr. Quantity Surveyor/ Estimator (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB15 May 2018
Health and Safety and Code of Ethics is upmost importance for their employees. Its a culture that is being set on each individual employee which is paramount.
Pros
Ethics
Cons
Security of Tenure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KBR Review
Project Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB12 May 2018
KBR has provided many opportunities for me and I enjoy working with them as a company. They have a great group of people representing the company which work very hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with rules and procedures, just follow them and you will have career
CBS Kosovo Sr. HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  Kosovo10 May 2018
Company with rules and procedures, just follow them and you have career and steady work place. Salary when working oversees is excellent. All is planed ahead and you will that all work goes smoothly by just following rules and procedures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable experience
HSE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek Project8 May 2018
Very good company would work for them any day Very Organized and straight to the point. If you want to work the long hours should not matter because I like what I do.
Pros
Experienced Well organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB30 April 2018
great management and lots of incentives. management were great to work for. all courses and tools were available. never had any issues getting anything that was needed for the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Hand Welder (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB14 April 2018
I loved working for this company, people were great. Pay was excellent lots of overtime steady work. I dont have anything bad too say. I would have worked for them forever. Excellent.
Pros
Five star rating
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gym billards table tennis
Journeyman Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB31 March 2018
This company is good our accommodation and food is good everyday we a forum before going to the field.the HR is always roaming around for our safety.our work is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full Of knowledgeable employees
HSE Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 February 2018
I've had the opportunity to work directly for KBR as well as along side them on a few occassion as a subcontractor when they whey were the prime contractor for a few major projects and i can honestly say that all employees were always helpful and knowledgeable from the first day i started to even when i was a sub and had questions and needed their help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very safe and productive environment
Journeyman Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort Hills, AB20 February 2018
Working with a group of Gf's and Superintendent's that understand and communicates with the workers. Giving and pointing us in the right direction towards work and having a safe environment.
Pros
Giving recognitions
Cons
Some delayed in materials
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kbr
Pipefitter Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC14 February 2018
Good company, great pay and good supervisor. Disorganized could be more in order. Great employees to work with dissent safety culture good company to work for.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
A bit disorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Pipefitter (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 February 2018
Met great people. Management was fair and friendly. Always provided necessary tool, supplies, and information to do the job. Very focused on safety. One of the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good construction job
Piping General Foreman/ Foreman (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB6 February 2018
The only job I worked with KBR on was fort Hills, was a good construction job, workers were good atmosphere was excellent. We were busy most days working on pipe installation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Salary, plenty of room for advancement
QC LEAD (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 January 2018
Overall the best company I've worked for in terms of pay/opportunities for advancement. Unfortunately they don't have any projects right now otherwise I would still be here.
Pros
Good Salary
Cons
Not able to provide continuous work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Pipefitter Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB14 January 2018
great company great job
good environment
good manangement
good benefits
the days were long but overall it was a good experience as an apprentice
would work for them again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team leadership and cool work environment
3rd Year Pipefitter Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Fort Hills, AB11 January 2018
First time out with KBR, it was a good experience and supervision was readily available for any questions or concerns that needed to be addressed. One of the better outfits I've worked for in the patch!
Pros
Money was alright
Cons
No travel for flights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Cost Controller (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 December 2017
I absolutely enjoy working for this company. I have met great people and worked within some very good groups. The mentors I have had have always been helpful and helped me to grow in my field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KBR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,195 reviews
51.5K
41K
3501
2119
191

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture