JVS Toronto Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 April 2018
Its a good workplace.i work at the head office, it probably more relaxed than the other locations. Coworkers are nice and helpful and the clientele is a vast variety of people and cultures.
Pros
No overtime
Cons
No overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Salary but terrible enviorment
Employment Counsellor (Former Employee) –  Toronto JF25 January 2018
The salary at JVS IS above
Most employment centers but the management is poor. They aren't very supportive to the staff but expect alot. ( micromangement). I will say it depends on the office your place at. Additionally some offices hold a stigma to clientele and treat them with stereotypes and judgement. All in all not the best environment to grow and thrive in.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Long hours, poor management, no room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Workplace
Employment Counsellor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 October 2017
Great wages and good work culture if you get the right location. I've enjoyed my time with the organization. I think that if you have a strong work ethic and can manage the office gossip you will be fine.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning atmosphere
Employment Counsellor (Placement) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 September 2017
Enjoyed my summer time with this company. I love the dynamic I had in helping people find the right employment fit, regardless of the past history or lackthereof.
Pros
Coaching from mentors
Cons
Would have liked a job out of this placement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide Job Services for Youth
Youth Worker/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 May 2017
JVS Toronto was extremely passionate about the services that they provided for their clients. They worked extremely hard to ensure that each person received the services they needed.
Pros
Helped Younger Offenders to Find Employment and Stability
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Painter
Community Painter (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 April 2017
Learned basic wall painting techniques, painting halls,stair cases, filled holes and imperfections. I had great co-workers that efficient and knew how to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not somewhere i reccomend
Community Development Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 January 2017
the hardest part of the job was dealing with management,
there was confusion about pay, and the job sites weren't organized and staff were very hard to communicate with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 November 2016
I like working because I get more experience with new jobs in the community and with montage supports services. And also explore more job opportunities as well.
Pros
I like working
Cons
Part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with JVS
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 April 2016
JVS took on a few high school students. They helped us develop the many skills we need in a work place. They guided me into becoming a great employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
PROFESSIONAL PAINTER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 September 2015
A typical day at jvs was very simple. everyone would get there at 9 25am, speakers would come and talk to us about everything, I did learn a lot like about life and working. I would have to say the hardest part about this program was we had to paint inside buildings and making sure everything neat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have and still enjoy working with such an amazing organization
Special Projects Assistant (Current Employee) –  Jane and Finch29 July 2015
I enjoy working for JVS. The management team is amazing. Working with diffuse communities, clients who come from undeserved community has been an honor. I would have to say what i enjoyed the most about working for JVS would be the clients, just amazing people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JVS Toronto. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 12 reviews
55
45
30
22
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

JVS Toronto Reviews by Location