JUGO JUICE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good easy work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Chestermere, AB30 March 2018
i enjoyed working here with the team or somedays alone. it was a easy going business. Everyone was friendly. loved to interact with different types of costumers.
Pros
easy going days
Cons
less pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,fun and were treating like family
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  West Edmonton Mall, AB8 March 2018
working in this company was my stepping stone for me to enter in Canada. The environment is warm and cool workers are nice,fun and were all productive .company is supportive and very cooperate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun energetic place with lots of friendly good people
Cashier & juicer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 January 2018
an excellent place for a first job, very good coworkers and managers. the culture of the workplaces is really good you have a good feeling working in such a well made environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Not Professional Victoria Location
Barista (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC1 January 2018
Worked there for 2 years, had fun while doing the job but management expects much more work to be done with a 25 cent raise every 3 to 4 month until you hit 12 Dollars and hour.
Pros
Free Lunch if you work 5 or more hours and staff was friendly
Cons
Management needs to be more professional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsanitary working spaces.
Cashier/Barista (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC14 December 2017
This place was a complete disaster. Black mold everywhere, broken/leaking appliances, unorganized, unprofessional, rude staff members, etc. Do not work there
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Getting electrocuted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Kitchen Staff (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 October 2017
all the staff is fun to work with. Not pressured and the owner is kind to their staff. It is a place where it is fun to work and they trained their new staff properly.
Pros
free smoothies
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC6 October 2017
Great place to work, amazing staff and management.
Highly recommend.
Only drawback is airport location is open 24/7..holidays to do not exist in airport environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment that could be improved with better Management
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC27 September 2017
- needs a better system
- Manager lacks attention to detail
- The hardest part of your job will be dealing with a lack of preparation from management. (Will not have the required supplies, lack of staff during a shift, and overworking employees)
- You also get trained by your fellow employees and not the manager. That in mind you may also be left alone to open or close for many shifts.
Pros
Great co-workers and regular customers
Cons
Long hours, lack of staff, little to no benefits, lack of raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful, unbalanced, not foodsafe.
Barista (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC18 September 2017
next to no training. staff do not have proper training to handle food and serve it with the best quality. unreasonable shifts and hours and favoritism.
Pros
lots of hours
Cons
moldy food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jugo Juice
National Store Development Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 September 2017
Great job as far as work life balance goes, company lacks leadership and culture. Company oversees 140 franchise owed locations within Canada and Dubai.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
little to no development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Supervisor skills, food handling, custodial duties (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB7 September 2017
nice place to work but no room for advancements or pay raises.
customers were always nice and staff was good to work with.
good job for a student or someone in college; not so demanding.
Pros
50% off food
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environtment
Manager (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB19 June 2017
Productive and fun workplace. Provides good training and reasonable wages. Good management and fair schedules to everyone. We get 50% off on our meal which is great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy going workplace
Cashier/keyholder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 June 2017
i got along with my co workers, it was nice to have nice funny people to work with, the work wasn't too hard but definitely tedious. the food is good along with the smoothies, pricing is a little overboard for me.
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours, not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Smoothie store
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC18 June 2017
You are required to memorize the smoothie recipes. There are recipe sheets around but the environment is a steady flow of customers and usually leave no rooms to look through them. Pay is minimum but it is entree level work. Jugo Juice stores are all inside or by sky train stations and thus the work space can get very cramped.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Small workspace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive work experience
Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 June 2017
as first job in my life, I have learned a lot from here and met many new friends. I am grateful for having the opportunity to work here despite that I have only worked for 3 months. the atmosphere is great, coworkers are respectful and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Vibrant
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 June 2017
A typical day at work usually consisted of making smoothies, putting wraps on grills, preparing the smoothie packets, or creating the wraps themselves. I learned how to do things efficiently and more than one thing at a time. In addition, my communication skills with strangers improved. Management was friendly and gave me time off when needed. The workplace was very friendly. The hardest part of the job were the tides of customers that came during lunchtime. While the most enjoyable was the product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work as a student
Barista (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 June 2017
It was a perfect place to work while I was a college student. Friendly atmosphere, not a very challenging tasks, you never get to stay and do nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun environment
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  RISE, SE23 March 2017
Due to the fact this jugo juice was located in one of the busiest buildings in Calgary it was very face paced, but also very fun and enjoyable. I learnt a lot while working there, not only did I have to learn and adapt fast but I also had to train and supervisor other colleagues.
Pros
Free smoothies
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad choice for part-time job
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC14 March 2017
I have been working in Jugo Juice for almost 2 years. As a part-time job, it provided me flexible work hours. Because I am still a students, the manager will schedule my work time according to my classes. The co-workers are very friendly.
Pros
50% off Clerk discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 March 2017
A typical day at work would be keeping up with the customers as well as the cleanliness of the environment. The hardest part of the job was standing in the overwhelming heat for hours but everything else made the job enjoyable. Although there wasn't the greatest management, we were always able to come up with solutions to difficult problems on our own.
Pros
Amazing staff to work with
Cons
Long hours, No breaks, worked alone
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JUGO JUICE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 66 reviews
517
420
318
27
14

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture