JORDANS Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a bad experience
Sales (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 January 2019
Dealing with multiple unqualified managers continuously. Very unorganized . Clique - like work environment, made it very uncomfortable to be there. Was made promises that never transpired.
Pros
I didnt find any
Cons
Dealing with unqualified management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC19 December 2018
In the age of giant corporations where employees have been reduced to numbers and the people at the top don't care about those beneath them, Jordans is a refreshing change. A true team company where management is involved in decision making and Upper management is supportive and always available to lend a hand. I have evolved in my career through this support and the special people I work with on a daily basis.
Pros
Family Company, Customer service Driven
Cons
Lots of work/responsibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of room for growth
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC19 December 2018
The best thing about being a salesperson is your income is what you want to make it. . It does take hard work, but it much better than an hourly wage job.But the reward is there if you want it. Good support from Management to help you succeed.
Pros
Promotion from within
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment - great co-workers and management
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 December 2018
Great place to work. The other co-workers are friendly and helpful. Management is supportive and has an open door policy for any concerns. Everyone is happy to help out. I was rewarded for my performance and always felt included and part of a team.

Highly recommend working there.
Pros
Work environment, co-workers, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salesman
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 December 2018
When reviewing Jordans brand name as a whole, and if you worked for them, you will know that that they took advantage of people in the past, and believe they can continue to take advantage of people now without consequences.

This company takes advantage of vendors, salesmen, and installers.

You go ahead and meet these big wigs.

This is a bondage slave hierarchical structure where you are nobody and the owners dictates what you need to do because you are no one unless you are dictated to be somebody, - in their minds.

This company takes advantage even of his own managers who are really good people stuck for money. They preach a sermon they don't believe.

Go ahead and try your best, and don't comeback to me telling me otherwise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Company with a lot of heart
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC13 December 2018
I have worked here for few years now and found the Jordans team incredibly supportive in helping me build my career.

My day to day work can be really busy, but always full of laughs. I get to work on a lot of different projects so work never gets monotonous. There's a good work life balance, you're not expected to work long hours or weekends.

Jordans holds lots of events throughout the year for staff, Christmas parties, staff bbqs, golf tournaments and a big Awards Night.

Hardest part of the job: Working as a small team, we have a lot to do and it can get overwhelming.

Most Enjoyable part: Working close with management you often feel like you are part of the decision making process. I feel respected & valued by my management and team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just don’t expect much
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Canada7 December 2018
Just a day to day job,
No proper training,
Poor ethics and culture,
Toxic management,
No advancement opportunity,

Coworkers and dental plan were the only highlight...
Pros
Big company
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute Nightmare
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC3 November 2018
The upper management is absolutely horrendous to deal with and insanely disrespectful. They also severely underpay for the job.
On the plus I never had to work overtime and my personal coworkers were fantastic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dishonest Management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC18 October 2018
A typical work day is okay, I certainly would not call it exciting.
You learning will be restricted due to managements lack of training skills.
The workplace culture can only be described as poor due to managements lack of participation.
The hardest part of the job is not receiving adequate training.
If you put in your 8 hours a day that probably is the best part of the
job. .
Pros
It's a job.
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Delivery Driver/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 July 2017
I really enjoyed working with the crew. the great management pushed me to always thrive for more and better from myself for them this taught me how much being a hard working for your employers can pay off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Delivery/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 August 2016
I liked working here for a period of time, where i learned most of the city as i had to drive the delivery truck on delivery's an some out of city work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big and stable company with casual working environment
Project Accountant (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC25 January 2016
Big and stable company with casual working environment
Assist project managers perform accounting work for both private home projects and commercial projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Career Path
Driver (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC16 November 2012
Pick up flooring products from various suppliers. Return to warehouse and unload. Tag all products. Fill in shipping manifesto. Load truck for delivery to retail outlets.
Pros
weekly trip to vancouver island
Cons
long hours and no pay increases
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JORDANS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 14 reviews
54
43
32
20
15

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.1Culture