Jones Packaging Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, horrible enviornment
Lithograph Press Helper (Former Employee) –  London, ON14 September 2018
Easy work for great pay. People that work there were miserable, showing up late, verbal abuse, a lot of behind the back talks, Management didn't care about new employees and protect older ones. Operators picked own hours instead of scheduled hours, which would affect others personal lives.
Pros
pay, benefits
Cons
verbal abuse, poor management, miserable employees, random hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long standing printing and packaging company
printing press operator (Former Employee) –  London30 September 2017
Over a 25 year span I worked in many different capacities.

I had learned all aspects of the printing industry including production, cost estimating and product development.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I had worked with over the years.
Pros
Clean working environment
Cons
No issues that I can remember.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brite fun place to work
Full time position as Pressman (Former Employee) –  London, ON14 August 2017
Weekly rotating shift work, nice pay rate. busy environment. no bus route. lots of overtime hours available if you can work them into weekly rotating shifts.
Pros
clean
Cons
loud
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun but team work was poor.
Packaging (Former Employee) –  walker Dr6 July 2017
Jones packaging was productive and fun but team work was poor.there was not flexible relationship between employers and employees,which made it hard to communicate
Pros
free lunches on special occasions
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packed tablet and capsules
Assembly line worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton,CA28 September 2016
Checked physical state of tablets, capsules, labels, codes while working on the line for packaging
Ensure that packaging releases as per established procedure
Checked the packaging integrity, weight, and code of the package to be released from the line
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jones Packaging
feeder packer (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON23 February 2015
the only thing i can say about working there is working midnights other than that i honestly wished i was still there i loved the job i loved working with the people my bosses were all great ppl the pay was excellent
Pros
ppl pay bosses
Cons
midnights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-wokers
Die Cutting Operator (Former Employee) –  guelph and london ontario25 January 2015
fast pace fun and helpful co-workers friendly managment.The drive to london was the hardest part after being on straight days for 14 years and then having to rotate all three the extra leaning and maintenance shop work was excellent
Pros
was straight days for 12 plus years
Cons
long drive and shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON23 January 2014
Really enjoyed Jones Packaging as it was an entertaining and fun place to work and my co workers were awesome group of people. It was a full 8 hour day with many breaks in between and constant change in activities. I learned so much about the box industry and what goes in to making a perfect product.
Pros
Great Pay and People along with 8 hour shifts
Cons
Lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jones Packaging
Plant Operations Foreman (Former Employee) –  London, ON17 September 2012
When I first started at Jones it was a family owned business, where the employees were treated very well.
Pros
never laid off, even when we were slow.
Cons
close to my end date the company was sold.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people i had fun
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  London, ON4 July 2012
3 am trip to guelph back to london reloaded from toronto into london plants set route up for days deliveries. 12am setting trailor bound back to guelph bills of lading etc . help out shipper /receiver
Pros
good company
Cons
down sizing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jones Packaging. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11 reviews
52
45
32
22
10

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Jones Packaging Reviews by Location