John Deere Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Nisku, AB2 April 2018
Great place to learn mechanics. Great people and work environment. Ok benefits. Managed well. Flexible work hours. Good safety records. I’d recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Op experience
Software Engineer Co-Op (Former Employee) –  Grimsby, ON25 February 2018
Wonderful people and a great company to work for. I consider myself lucky to have spent the eight months of Co-Op in this position. I would absolutely consider going back to John Deere and working with them full time should the opportunity arise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work for
service and parts manager (Former Employee) –  Bracebridge, ON1 February 2018
fast paced involved in all aspects from sales to service to delivery
lots of room for advancement
product knowledge easily obtained through seminars and courses
overall great envirinment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 January 2018
The management was very focused, as such the productivity was excellent. As an operator the job as constantly the same, but challenging and rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Production (Current Employee) –  Canada21 January 2018
Performance recognized.
A good place to work.
Understanding supervisors.
Additional pay every three months.
Clean working space.
And cheerful workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of John Deere
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Ospringe, ON18 January 2018
This was a very interesting summer job for me. I was really happy with how welcoming everyone was. I really liked the culture and the energy from the people I was working with. I was given the opportunity to help out around the store as well as find ways to make small processes a little less grueling.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Material Handler/Parts Return (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 January 2018
Fast pace fun loving environment with total Team effort, Great benefits and bonuses. Management goes beyond to create family environment. Safety come first here and is never over looked .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay poor moral
order scheduler (Former Employee) –  regina sk14 January 2018
Absolutely great company to work for regarding pay and benefits however their was zero work life balance many nights of bringing my children to work at 2am for on call work with zero flexibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 November 2017
Our challenge everyday is to improve the productivity by making no error on shipping and receiving, making surer we are 1% plus every moment that we are working. It is a good environment to work.
Pros
recongnisation
Cons
hiring less positive employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people but low pay for Engineers
Facilities Engineer (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC22 October 2017
Good people, low pay. Management is good . They try to accommodate employees' personal specifics situations. small company and difficult to grow to higher positions.
Pros
good people, opportunity to learn
Cons
lower pay than competition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and overloaded with work
Bilingual Service Loan Officer (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON16 October 2017
A typical day would include about 40-50 calls from customers.

I've learned to multi-task very quickly. In order to full fill the customers on going requests through out the day, you have to be quick and efficient. A person in my department can process about 360-490 documents in one month.

Workplace culture depending what department you work in, some are more stress free than others. They have a lot of meeting and try to reach their sales goals for each quarter.

The hardest part of my job is being scored on calls.
The most enjoyable is that we have one hour for lunch.
Pros
Free pizza, coffee
Cons
Short breaks, stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed going to work every day
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Nobleton, ON14 October 2017
nothing negative to say, great company to work with as my first part time job. amazing experience and loved going to work every day. i enjoyed the experience and am grateful for the skills i learned there and the memories
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON10 October 2017
Would like to have stayed until retirement but factory was closed and products produced were move from Woodstock to factories in the US.
Overall those laid off were treated fairly and some relocated as expats on contract in the US.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
Responsable d'entrepôt - Commis aux pièces (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC11 September 2017
Je trouves que c'est un environnement évolutif et productif.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
plenty of learning opportunities
Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Nisku, AB24 July 2017
I look forward to going to work every day. There is a learning opportunity around every corner if you take advantage of it. Management seem to be willing to work with you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Stage (Former Employee) –  St.-Paul-d'Abbotsford, QC23 June 2017
Bonne équippe de travail bien organisé. Le 5s est adopté au sein de cette entreprise donc c'est gardé propre.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for HD Mechanical work experience
Heavy Duty Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB5 May 2017
Very clean facility with some of the best safety procedures between the other trades jobs I have worked. Benefits are really good. Downside is they only apprentice a couple people a year out of hundreds of employees so chances of getting a certificate are slim
Pros
Good benefits, clean job considering it's a trades job
Cons
Slow to no career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
MACHINIST (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB28 March 2017
John Deere was a great working experience for me. I learned a lot under the foreman and got to work on some great machines. The people were friendly and the working environment was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work ethic
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC1 March 2017
Good place to work as long as you are liked.

The guys on the shop are union so you need to make friends to be helped.

team effort in the office.
Pros
Contract pays overtime
Cons
no permanent positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Paced and Challenging, but a Safe Work Environment.
Supervisor - Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Grimsby, ON16 August 2016
The John Deere Parts Division is very high paced environment, challenged with stringent departure times and specific metrics that must be maintained on a daily basis.

As a Supervisor of the Parts Division you juggle many balls during your work day and its pinnacle that you're in alignment with your Co-Workers for overall Team success throughout all 3 shifts of the operation.

The Senior Management has high expectations from their Supervisors and you're always called upon to do more.

My co-workers and staff are excellent to work with.

There is really no hard part about my position. From being a Supervisor for 21 years you always have to be prepared for challenges and changes in your work environment.

I really enjoy working with people and the challenges it brings to your plate daily. I'm inspired when you're successful and you meet goals that you achieve with your staff.
Pros
Clean work environment
Cons
Long hours - 24-7 availability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at John Deere. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,883 reviews
5817
4650
3286
272
158

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture