John Deere Employee Reviews

Found 61 reviews matching the search See all 2,303 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Matured lease administrator (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON13 August 2018
Great environment, a lot of good comrade rice. Friendly environment, everyone helps each other. Managers are very supportive and caring towards staff.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Favortism
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety orientated and fun place to work
Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB10 July 2018
good environment as well as good fellow employees, long hours for good pay. great benefits but poor time off allocation for employees, was a bit of a drive for anyone not in the immediate area but overall was an excellent company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not impressed with their straffing policies.
Shipper/Receiver/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK20 June 2018
The actualy work at John Deer was alright. No complaints about the people or the job. I wasn't a big fan of the fact that they staff their wharehouse through an employment agency "Addecco". This means that they have the ability lay someone off without notice at anytime. That seems like a slimey business practice to me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insuffufficient accountability for missed target dates
Designer Engineer (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Aldergrove, BC6 June 2018
In general not a bad company to work at, not the worst and not the best. Projected target dates were always missed. Really a result of poor project planning which had to be way out. Yet no accountability. "Just move the date back".
Pros
Decent people, good benefits package, please office are
Cons
Union oriented, Lax project planning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun stable work place
ACCOUNTANT (Current Employee) –  Grimsby, ON8 April 2018
-LIFE-WORK BALANCE;
-Hardest part of the job is attention to detail for this Internationale companies; sale numbers are big, so that every analysis needs accuracy and throughout details.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Organised work
Part Time Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 April 2018
Good salary hours.Bonus,incentive, positive environment, review work, good managements, career opportunities, vacation day off, weekend hours, on call.
Pros
overtime
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Nisku, AB2 April 2018
Great place to learn mechanics. Great people and work environment. Ok benefits. Managed well. Flexible work hours. Good safety records. I’d recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Op experience
Software Engineer Co-Op (Former Employee) –  Grimsby, ON25 February 2018
Wonderful people and a great company to work for. I consider myself lucky to have spent the eight months of Co-Op in this position. I would absolutely consider going back to John Deere and working with them full time should the opportunity arise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Infrastructure Analyst (Former Employee) –  Grimsby, ON22 February 2018
Great culture
Managed by US teams
Canadian teams can be considered secondary in decision making
Supportive to employees
Poor IT budgets
Career growth limited outside of US
Pros
Employee Support
Cons
Poor Career Growth Potential
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work for
service and parts manager (Former Employee) –  Bracebridge, ON1 February 2018
fast paced involved in all aspects from sales to service to delivery
lots of room for advancement
product knowledge easily obtained through seminars and courses
overall great envirinment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 January 2018
The management was very focused, as such the productivity was excellent. As an operator the job as constantly the same, but challenging and rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Production (Current Employee) –  Canada21 January 2018
Performance recognized.
A good place to work.
Understanding supervisors.
Additional pay every three months.
Clean working space.
And cheerful workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of John Deere
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Ospringe, ON18 January 2018
This was a very interesting summer job for me. I was really happy with how welcoming everyone was. I really liked the culture and the energy from the people I was working with. I was given the opportunity to help out around the store as well as find ways to make small processes a little less grueling.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Material Handler/Parts Return (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 January 2018
Fast pace fun loving environment with total Team effort, Great benefits and bonuses. Management goes beyond to create family environment. Safety come first here and is never over looked .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay poor moral
order scheduler (Former Employee) –  regina sk14 January 2018
Absolutely great company to work for regarding pay and benefits however their was zero work life balance many nights of bringing my children to work at 2am for on call work with zero flexibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 November 2017
Our challenge everyday is to improve the productivity by making no error on shipping and receiving, making surer we are 1% plus every moment that we are working. It is a good environment to work.
Pros
recongnisation
Cons
hiring less positive employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people but low pay for Engineers
Facilities Engineer (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC22 October 2017
Good people, low pay. Management is good . They try to accommodate employees' personal specifics situations. small company and difficult to grow to higher positions.
Pros
good people, opportunity to learn
Cons
lower pay than competition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and overloaded with work
Bilingual Service Loan Officer (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON16 October 2017
A typical day would include about 40-50 calls from customers.

I've learned to multi-task very quickly. In order to full fill the customers on going requests through out the day, you have to be quick and efficient. A person in my department can process about 360-490 documents in one month.

Workplace culture depending what department you work in, some are more stress free than others. They have a lot of meeting and try to reach their sales goals for each quarter.

The hardest part of my job is being scored on calls.
The most enjoyable is that we have one hour for lunch.
Pros
Free pizza, coffee
Cons
Short breaks, stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed going to work every day
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Nobleton, ON14 October 2017
nothing negative to say, great company to work with as my first part time job. amazing experience and loved going to work every day. i enjoyed the experience and am grateful for the skills i learned there and the memories
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON10 October 2017
Would like to have stayed until retirement but factory was closed and products produced were move from Woodstock to factories in the US.
Overall those laid off were treated fairly and some relocated as expats on contract in the US.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at John Deere. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,304 reviews
51K
4771
3342
288
183

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture