JOE FRESH Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great workplace with positive energy
Sales Associate/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 June 2018
A very positive workspace with excellent management team and co workers made work a lot more fun. Gained a great experience in a very short span of time as it was a seasonal job.
Pros
Team Work and Excellent management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier, Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 June 2018
very flexible at what you do just as long as you finish your work on time
theres a lot of friendly faces which gets you conformable in the workplace very easily
Pros
free food
Cons
no hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and entertaining workplace that held a number of events.
STOCK ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 May 2018
A typical day as a stock associate meant unpacking shipments, stocking shelves before open, replenishing shelves through the day, tidying and organizing each display, as well as being a backup sales associate. I learned how to independently work, and manage my time to efficiently to complete each shifts tasks. Management was strict but quick to assist in problem solving as well as teaching techniques. Workplace culture was at a quick pace, but fun and friendly. The most challenging part of the job was maintaining a clean and organized store front despite the high traffic of customers. The most enjoyable part of the job was being part of the team and throwing events for new releases, magazines, etc.
Pros
A desirable location to work, good co-workers, and good staff discounts.
Cons
A lack of shifts and hours as they had a large staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Student Job
Apparel Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 May 2018
Good place to work for a student.

- Part- time hours
- Management is great
- Mixture of fast paced work and slow paced work
- Good experience and skill gain
Pros
great management, great co-workers
Cons
no benefits, no chance for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun and enjoyable place to work.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON18 May 2018
Engages every associate, keeps the job fun by offering contests and employee appreciation dinners & activities. Overall an excellent place to work very enjoyable.
Pros
Activities & free food
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Apparel Clerk (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB28 April 2018
working in joe fresh is easy and is an overall great job experience! People that work in the department are always friendly and fun to work with!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON1 April 2018
The management is great to work with. They are very understanding.
I have learned how to manage my time in stressful situations.
The workplace culture is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is very Canadian. Great company.
Manager (Current Employee) –  2 Atlantic25 March 2018
The organization keeps trying and spread good culture and atmosphere through out the whole company and employees. They inspire people to be more respective to each other, and to love the diverse society. People feel they are equal and respected in all levels.
Good company, it makes you feel proud of being a Canadian.
Pros
positive influences to your job experience
Cons
I would blame "capitalism" that gives credits on money only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work was clean and easy.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 January 2018
The work is no doubt stress-free and clean. But the management team I worked with were not appreciating or motivating. Great company to work for but I didn't like the management at the store I worked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager over 18 Departments
Department Manager (Fashion & Cosmetics) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB31 January 2018
Great place to start a career. easy to move up in the company. they strive for success and character building. Taught me many skills in time managemnt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON27 January 2018
Although I was part-time and only for the holidays, I wasn't welcomed properly, training was supposedly "common sense" and the managers refused to answer questions, and they had called me by a different name than my own. Overall, the company and its workers knew their job but I wouldn't recommend this for a first time worker with minimum to no experience in retail.
Pros
Multiple people working at once
Cons
Management team is unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the coworkers!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tecumseh, ON25 January 2018
Would've loved to continue working there but moved too far to commute to work. Light hours, reasonable pay and responsibilities. Understanding management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain customer service
Sales/ Stock Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 January 2018
Joe Fresh provides a very warm and friendly environment to their employees and to their customers. Joe Fresh is part of Loblaws, so the benefits are very nice when you work a certain amount of hours.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice enviournment and fun colleagues
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 September 2017
it is good to serve people and even enhancing the communication skills ...telling promotions promoting new styles ..helping customers with their queries and getting their blessing
Pros
interascting with the customers
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate/Visual Merchandiser
Sales Associate/Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 July 2017
Tedious work, such as folding clothes and cashing customers out. Had to hit unrealistic sales targets. However, the staff discount and opportunities for advancement were worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
loblaws (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON9 July 2017
I enjoy loblaws, i work with a great group of people, some shifts in Joe Fresh will be slow, but other shifts will be keep you very busy and working hard.
Pros
good people
Cons
over staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for entry experience.
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Ottawa East, ON3 July 2017
Great place to work as a student. Not recomentned if you need a lot of hours. But the culture could get a a bit of improvement. I like the chill and layer back vibe.
Pros
Free clothes every season.
Cons
Downtimes can be unbearable if you like being busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work
Apparel Clerk (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL26 June 2017
It was a pretty awesome first job as a cashier..
In your head it seems like less work to check out several customers with a few items than one customer with a hundred.
You also learn to appreciate those careful shoppers who put their meat in produce bags, because when they don't you've got to clean the gross meat juice off the belt.
After a month or so, you'll learn all the produce codes and they'll pop into your head when you do your own grocery shopping.
Pros
Part time and flexible hour
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Sales Associate / Stock (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 February 2017
Not challenging enough, but it was a fun environment and I loved the people I worked with.
It's a great place to start but my position was very basic and other positions in that company did not interest me.
Pros
management was understanding
Cons
not challenging enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Staff to work with
Sales Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Carleton Place, ON11 February 2017
Everyone is helpful and flexible with their schedules at Joe Fresh. There is always someone willing to help you out if you're in a situation that requires help or switching shifts etc.
Pros
Shift work allows you to have days off during the week
Cons
Not busy enough, day feels to long
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JOE FRESH. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 92 reviews
523
430
326
28
15

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture