JOE FRESH Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun and enjoyable place to work.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON18 May 2018
Engages every associate, keeps the job fun by offering contests and employee appreciation dinners & activities. Overall an excellent place to work very enjoyable.
Pros
Activities & free food
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON1 April 2018
The management is great to work with. They are very understanding.
I have learned how to manage my time in stressful situations.
The workplace culture is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is very Canadian. Great company.
Manager (Current Employee) –  2 Atlantic25 March 2018
The organization keeps trying and spread good culture and atmosphere through out the whole company and employees. They inspire people to be more respective to each other, and to love the diverse society. People feel they are equal and respected in all levels.
Good company, it makes you feel proud of being a Canadian.
Pros
positive influences to your job experience
Cons
I would blame "capitalism" that gives credits on money only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work was clean and easy.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 January 2018
The work is no doubt stress-free and clean. But the management team I worked with were not appreciating or motivating. Great company to work for but I didn't like the management at the store I worked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager over 18 Departments
Department Manager (Fashion & Cosmetics) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB31 January 2018
Great place to start a career. easy to move up in the company. they strive for success and character building. Taught me many skills in time managemnt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON27 January 2018
Although I was part-time and only for the holidays, I wasn't welcomed properly, training was supposedly "common sense" and the managers refused to answer questions, and they had called me by a different name than my own. Overall, the company and its workers knew their job but I wouldn't recommend this for a first time worker with minimum to no experience in retail.
Pros
Multiple people working at once
Cons
Management team is unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the coworkers!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tecumseh, ON25 January 2018
Would've loved to continue working there but moved too far to commute to work. Light hours, reasonable pay and responsibilities. Understanding management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain customer service
Sales/ Stock Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 January 2018
Joe Fresh provides a very warm and friendly environment to their employees and to their customers. Joe Fresh is part of Loblaws, so the benefits are very nice when you work a certain amount of hours.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice enviournment and fun colleagues
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 September 2017
it is good to serve people and even enhancing the communication skills ...telling promotions promoting new styles ..helping customers with their queries and getting their blessing
Pros
interascting with the customers
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate/Visual Merchandiser
Sales Associate/Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 July 2017
Tedious work, such as folding clothes and cashing customers out. Had to hit unrealistic sales targets. However, the staff discount and opportunities for advancement were worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
loblaws (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON9 July 2017
I enjoy loblaws, i work with a great group of people, some shifts in Joe Fresh will be slow, but other shifts will be keep you very busy and working hard.
Pros
good people
Cons
over staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for entry experience.
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Ottawa East, ON3 July 2017
Great place to work as a student. Not recomentned if you need a lot of hours. But the culture could get a a bit of improvement. I like the chill and layer back vibe.
Pros
Free clothes every season.
Cons
Downtimes can be unbearable if you like being busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work
Apparel Clerk (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL26 June 2017
It was a pretty awesome first job as a cashier..
In your head it seems like less work to check out several customers with a few items than one customer with a hundred.
You also learn to appreciate those careful shoppers who put their meat in produce bags, because when they don't you've got to clean the gross meat juice off the belt.
After a month or so, you'll learn all the produce codes and they'll pop into your head when you do your own grocery shopping.
Pros
Part time and flexible hour
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Sales Associate / Stock (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 February 2017
Not challenging enough, but it was a fun environment and I loved the people I worked with.
It's a great place to start but my position was very basic and other positions in that company did not interest me.
Pros
management was understanding
Cons
not challenging enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Staff to work with
Sales Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Carleton Place, ON11 February 2017
Everyone is helpful and flexible with their schedules at Joe Fresh. There is always someone willing to help you out if you're in a situation that requires help or switching shifts etc.
Pros
Shift work allows you to have days off during the week
Cons
Not busy enough, day feels to long
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Team
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON2 February 2017
A typical day at work would begin with our huddle, this is when the manager spoke to the new employees that clocked in, about the day and how everything is going so far and then we would take our places, whether we were on cash, fitting rooms or kids. We always rotated. I learned how to speak professionally with costumers. I learned how to wash clothing according to their material. I loved the management, but there was no clear communication between manager and employee. The most enjoyable part of the job was coming in and seeing everyone smile. Everybody always smiled in the store. We were one big happy family.
Pros
Great teamwork, good benefits, great place to learn new things, diversity.
Cons
Not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Environment
PR and Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 February 2017
Joe Fresh is a great place to work with much opportunity for growth. It is a fast paced environment that develops each individual into the best worker they can be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Clerk (Former Employee) –  8th Street28 December 2016
few schedules but good management. i learned how to manage and handle the til. the management is good as shes approachable and accommodating. co-workers are very diverse which is good.
Pros
good management
Cons
few schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy , fun workplace
Cashier/Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON15 December 2016
good place to work , stable hours , finished shifts on time ,and group benefits were good , sometimes they did cut hours so you can go from 28 hours a week to like 12 the next
Pros
benefits, good hours
Cons
sometimes you can only get all closing shifts, a little bit disorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great supervisor!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB11 December 2016
Joe Fresh offers a wide variety of clothing but the focus is overall more run-way style; very European. Amazing prices and deals, shopping is easy if you are willing to try on item outside of your comfort zone.
Pros
Decent discount IF you worked in one associated with a Real Canadian Superstore
Cons
Not competitive pay and varying hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JOE FRESH. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 86 reviews
522
428
324
28
14

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture