Jiffy Lube Employee Reviews

Found 87 reviews matching the search See all 2,646 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ordinaire
Homme de service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 April 2019
gestion du personnel et attente de gestion ordinaire
pression excessive sur la vente aux client
avantage employé desaventageuse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun enviroment
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 April 2019
Job was very fast paced at points in the day then sometimes it would die down for hours at a time. I worked as a lube technician so I was under the vehicle performing maintenance. It was nice kept to myself and was able to just stay in the zone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work
Automotive Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON23 March 2019
When i was at jiffy lube for my grade 11 co-op placement it seemed to me that the manager was an jerk to just me and i have no idea why. He was great with all the other workers but not me.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
never learned anything unless i asked
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place is a joke
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON16 March 2019
As my experience working with Jiffy lube it wasn’t a good experience. At the location I worked at favoritize played a huge factor which you could see in hours and the schedule, staff working there gave new employees a hard time and treated them like outcasts... Since the manager of the store is only 22 he took the entire job extremely seriously and eliminated all possible ways to have fun in the job environment to almost try and prove himself to the company. Which made coming to work every morning miserable and not even wanting to wake up to go to work. Would get yelled at if you missed one word or used another word in there little script “echos” you call out. Place is a joke would NOT recommend working here.
Pros
Free coffee & hot chocolate or water
Cons
Management, hours, staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and supportive environment
Auto Technician (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC14 January 2019
I worked with good people. The manager was friendly and accomodating. I had regular hours and received my schedule one month in advance. I would work there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Bookkeeper (Current Employee) –  Okotoks, AB5 December 2018
Owner is always willing to train and everyone gets along and works well as a team. If you like working on cars, you will learn alot working here. The hours are flexible and the pay is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management and accomodations
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Hespeler, ON18 November 2018
Enjoyed working here for many reasons. Jiffy lube accommodated me through a personal leave and was very supportive during related occasions. The management was great and very friendly. Appropriate rules set in place to ensure a fair working environment. Also a very clean working environment for a lube shop.
Pros
half of discount on most packages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starter Job
Lower Technician/Opening Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London, ON18 November 2018
Fast passed, learn how to do some basic work on cars, oil changes, additives, oil types, tires, transmission oil, fuel filters, air filters, cabin filters etc.
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allright
Lube tech (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB31 October 2018
its an allright place to work, very fast paced but not so much of quality in term of driveline services, lots to be improved upon this is a high school kid job for sure
Pros
Free oil changes
Cons
Busy as heck
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, slight misuse of power from management and supervision.
LOWER TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  13731 97 Street18 October 2018
Busy, fast paced, high demand to work quickly without a lack of efficiency. Little acknowledgement for Alberta Labour laws in terms of breaks. Good people around to work with however.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very positive team experience.
Upper/Lower Technician - Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON9 October 2018
- great place to work
- fast paced
- absorbed so much knowledge dealing with cars
- hardest part of the job would be doing tires because its laborious
- most enjoyable would have to be the staff/customers.
Pros
positive enviorment
Cons
long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced Environment with Good People
Hood Technician/Lower Level Technician (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONT18 September 2018
There are lots of busy days and the work environment can get stressful at times, however because of my coworkers I was always able to get through the day in a good mood. I learned a lot about basic maintenance and the importance of taking care of your car, as well as how to work well with a team. While there were many hard occurrences that come with working in such an environment, the good most definitely outweighed the bad and there's no doubt that I'll always remember my time as part of the Jiffy Lube team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail productif
Technicien en entretien de vehicule (Former Employee) –  Anjou, QC13 September 2018
Beaucoup d'ouvrage durant la journée et les equipes sont agréables
Pros
rabais
Cons
temps mort
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Ownership
Car Hood Technician (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC17 August 2018
Customers were great. Staff and management were great and helpful when first learning the job. Ownership was terrible. She was a know-it-all bully and refused knowledge and direction from her staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boss was extremely awful to work for
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON16 August 2018
Working at jiffy lube is fun, it is a great work environment and lots of awesome people to work with! The only downfall about the location that i worked at was the Manager that i had was a complete ***hole, and felt as if he was empowered to be the way he is just because he is the boss....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont remember much
Top Tech Technician (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB7 August 2018
I dont remember much working here cause i was only here for a short amount of time before they laid me of because they were not busy enough. so there not much to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Oil Change Technician (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON23 July 2018
Working at Jiffy Lube helped me gain lots of knowledge about certain vehicles and the only con about working there is that weekends are mandatory but in general it's a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Upper Technician (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON23 July 2018
Good hours, decent pay. good staff. the store is usually busy so makes the day go by. the training is well done and helps do the job. the coffee is decent.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Don't
tech (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON17 July 2018
low pay
long hours
management
no advancement
rude customers
sales
high turnover
physically demanding
heat and cold
---------------------------------
Pros
none
Cons
low pay, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON14 July 2018
If you are interested in learning automotive service then this is the job for you. They have on the job training for all positions. All in all a great company to work for.
Pros
Flexible shifts and decent pay
Cons
Weekend manditory shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jiffy Lube. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 2,646 reviews
5554
4711
3775
2296
1310

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture