JELD-WEN Employee Reviews in Vaughan, ON

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 899 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy my shift with my own work
Skill Operater (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON2 July 2019
jeld-wen is a good company it provides work and also also learn more like as i am a door assembler there is 15 to 20 types of doors that i assemble own and learn about scanning , glazzing ,glass handling
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace amazing staff
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON26 April 2018
Typical day for me, would be coming in and planning new activities for the children.
How to deal with different personalities.
Very enjoyable everyone there is like family.
Hardest part of the job is not giving the children what they want when they give you such cute puppy looks.
Most enjoyable would be knowing you taught the childern new things and they pick up on it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible pay
Inside sales support (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON1 June 2017
Fun staff but long hours and terrible salary and ok benefits.
Worked there for 7 years first in service then moved up to sales.
I miss the people not the job
Pros
People
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company
IT Support (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON31 October 2016
I worked there for 2 years and they did not like the fact I have a real life

Example my manager asked me to come in Saturday when I had something already planned didnt like the fact I said no

The managers are a joke very unprofessional the stuff are all stuck up

Not a good place to work overall
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON5 June 2016
lots of work available busy place hours are decent, except wage was a bit low for the work didnt mind working there. Was to far for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized & confusing...
Purchasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON10 May 2016
JELD-WEN is a fast-paced and high volume manufacturing facility; however, the infrastructure has not been maintained to keep up with the level of performance expectations. Internal departments are vastly disconnected and work with a "cover your own butt" mentality.

Management not only seems to ignore suggestions for improvement but also seem to stifle them. Although they say they want to achieve continuous improvement their actions indicate they are happy with the status-quo.

When things go wrong... The first course of action management seems to take is to figure out who it is they can blame, instead of getting to the source of the problems and really fixing them.
Pros
Very good benefits and RRSP plan
Cons
Unrealistic levels of expectation, and poor management support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was making windows and put joiner on the windows, packing and sceaning.
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON10 July 2013
I was like this job,but they don't have more work then they gave me layoff.
Pros
it was 30 min at 12:00 pm
Cons
I did 6 months work August 02, 2012 to February 06, 2013.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pace environment, fun environment to work with
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON28 June 2012
 Multi-task at reception; answering calls, filing, greeting customers, faxing, and taking messages
 Keeping track of JELD-WEN’s, sub-contract due dates by keeping them up to date
 Keeping track of invoices that need to be paid
 Dealing with invoices that are large amount, and making sure they get paid
 Able to work under deadlines and pressured environment
 Experience alpha numeric data entry, Order Entry, and Invoicing
Pros
was in the social society
Cons
got laid off cause of cut back on staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more JELD-WEN reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JELD-WEN. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 899 reviews
5181
4227
3232
296
1163

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture