JELD-WEN Employee Reviews

Found 42 reviews matching the search See all 874 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Job
Customer Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Saint-apollinaire, QC3 September 2019
Lots of work, if you can stay motivated!
It can be hard to work for JW there is alot to do and you are always depended on the next person in the line, wheather you work in the shop or office team work and good managment is the key to make everything work.
Pros
Nice people to work with
Cons
Lack of proper tools
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
General Labourer, Jeld Wen Windows & Doors (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 July 2019
I'worked last 4 year's is little money and I worked fast louding and louding there's not much sefty that time know is ok also more people left the job
Pros
Summer Time Free screem
Cons
Long Hour's
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy my shift with my own work
Skill Operater (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON2 July 2019
jeld-wen is a good company it provides work and also also learn more like as i am a door assembler there is 15 to 20 types of doors that i assemble own and learn about scanning , glazzing ,glass handling
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture d'entreprise
Québec, QC (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC28 May 2019
Très peu de latitude. Le contrôle est fait a 100% des Etats Unis
Cons
Difference de marché
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing positive to say
Shipper (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 May 2019
Managers are ruining what was once a good place. Now we don't feel the job security as in passed years. I do not recommend anyone to apply here. There is a useless union gladly taking money.
Pros
Good benifits
Cons
Bad managers. Union.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and challenging
Territory Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Ontario7 March 2019
constantly evolving business in a fast paced and challenging industry and marketplace, problem solving and self-drive skills are required on a daily basis
Pros
variety, excellent customer base, strong team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, but no job security
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB8 January 2019
Very much enjoyed working here for the short time I was employed by this company. Staff and customers were very friendly and a joy to work with. After just about a year of working there, I was let go "without cause". Still not sure why but seeing as I was the Receptionist I was under the impression that my position was secure. After, I had learned that this has happened in the past with others who were let go for no apparent reason. I was very disappointed and since then I have had trouble finding full-time employment again. I was forced to move back home with family and take my daughter out of daycare due to this unforeseen event.
Pros
Great staff and customers, semi heavy workload.
Cons
Being let go without cause
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 December 2018
very nice company with friendly environment, supportive management & co-workers, good opportunity to learn in reputed company, with desired salary & benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collection Specialist
Accounts Receivable - Collection Specialist (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB11 November 2018
I run reports, and review the payments that were received over night. I check my email for replies from customers. It's a fast pace office and there's lots of cross training. The staff works well together & I enjoy working with them. The hardest part of the job is you're not given enough time to get the extra projects done.
Pros
Close to home, so not a lot of time in traffic.
Cons
They don't pay jobs based on the current market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company / Struggling Reputation
National Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Canada18 June 2018
Great brand name but major issues (service, reliability) impacting that name in the market.
Multiple management changes. Very difficult for new hires to navigate the changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work very enjoyable, management not great
Warranty Service Rep for Alberta Builders (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB3 June 2018
a typical day is reviewing late tasks in the morning and processing new requests in the afternoon.
I learned a lot of information about windows and doors
Management of department is not good.
Workplace culture is stressful
The hardest part of the job is dealing with excessive change for no sensible reason
The rest of the team, we banded together to deal with the excessive stress, and we enjoyed the actual work and helped each other out as much as possible
Cons
never, ever catch up
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace amazing staff
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON26 April 2018
Typical day for me, would be coming in and planning new activities for the children.
How to deal with different personalities.
Very enjoyable everyone there is like family.
Hardest part of the job is not giving the children what they want when they give you such cute puppy looks.
Most enjoyable would be knowing you taught the childern new things and they pick up on it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring factory job
Plant Worker (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON18 March 2018
Overall was just another factory job, Long shifts and time passed by really slow. However, the people were fun to work with and made not as bad as I thought it would be.
Pros
good supervisors and mangers
Cons
non pay lunches, corporate causes a lot of problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC21 November 2017
Jeld-Wen was a great company to work for, I have gained so much experience in many areas of expertise.

I am sorry to see my 17 years come to an end when the plant closes in 2018.
Pros
Great work environment with great co-workers
Cons
The plant closed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Warranty Administrator (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB18 June 2017
worked in the warranty department. the job itself is not that bad, the management is hard to work for. micromanages and very disengaged with their employees. Management seems to pick favorites and then forgets about the rest of the team. Promotes bad behavior in their employees and forgets the team members that demonstrate success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A éviter!!
Manoeuvre spécialisé (Former Employee) –  st-henri de levis3 June 2017
J'ai été engagé avec quand meme un minimum d'expérience en usine.
Pas beaucoup de solidarité avec les travailleurs syndiqué et les nouveaux employé du moins la majorité. C'est un peu du chacun pour sois. A la veille d'être syndiqué j'ai été remercier et ce sans raison et surtout sans préavis, je n'ai pas trouvé cela très professional de leur part, surtout que comme tout le monde j'ai des obligations financière.
Travail répétitif a la chaine au fouette sans grand respect de l'individu.
Pros
horaire de 36 heures sur 3 jours
Cons
L'ensemble des points mentionné ci-haut
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible pay
Inside sales support (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON1 June 2017
Fun staff but long hours and terrible salary and ok benefits.
Worked there for 7 years first in service then moved up to sales.
I miss the people not the job
Pros
People
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
premiere experience en usine
Journalier de production (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC23 February 2017
J Ai aimer mon expérience,c etait la première fois que je travaillais a la chaine
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Windows and Door Assembly work
Assembly line laborer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB9 February 2017
Once the windows and doors were assembled, I would place the window or door in the shipping section and scan where the window or door was placed to await shipping. Moving the window by dolly was a good task. The shift was also overnight.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure company, managed from a distance
group manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB18 January 2017
recent changes has moved/is moving all decisions to to the US. Likely room for advancement in the factories to middle management. Upper management is now mostly hired outside of the company.
Pros
large company, good benefits
Cons
pay below average
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JELD-WEN. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 874 reviews
5173
4222
3229
291
1159

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture