Jayne Industries Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just not worthy
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON12 January 2019
Been there a number of years,floor staff are tolerable. The supervisors,if you want to call them that are 2 faced wouldnt trust them with my first born. Most employees are great,there's the odd few that suck up to get what they want. Supervisor is always hounding you to work faster,as their time studies are out of this world. Benefits are good,but needs improvement. The holier than thou,can't do no wrong supervisor is a know it all just ask siri (lol) Make sure you can read a tape measure,some just fake it still surprised they still work there. Upper management is so stuck on themselves,no good morning. That makes you feel welcome everyday. Number one rule..... don't talk back! It won't help,put on a fake smile & think of puppies n beers.✌️
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Back stabers
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Set-up, Operator (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON9 January 2019
the work is good and challenging could be repetitious plenty to learn from good for experience. shift work is normal , co-workers are for the most part are ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Labourer/Operator (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON18 December 2018
Feels more like a prison than a place of work. Management treats employees like they are in grade school. Communication is joke, and standards change depending on who it is. Work orders are late even before getting to the floor and it’s the workers fault. I’ve been there for a couple years that I wish I could take back. There’s a employee there that calls himself wolf, he screams and talks to himself all day that alone makes this place a chore to work at especially if you’re the one stuck working with him. Supervisors are NOT employee friendly at all unless you’re one of their favourites. Would rather be the guy who scrapes dead animal carcass's off the road than work there again!
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Pay rate, demanding quotas
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON4 August 2018
Very bad work environment unhealthy noisy and high power vibration.
Bad attitude from management.
Super favoritism and discrimination.
I have a thousand of bad experiences but I can't remember one good thing about Jayne.
I recommend it to people have a self respect.
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
Every thing
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON6 March 2018
Small warehouse with only 15ish people that work there. Great family oriented job place and all employees were great to work with. Always had the help when needed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 23Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Placeholder job at best
Employee (Current Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON1 February 2018
Floor management can be super petty and worse than an unhappy spouse with general nagging and nit picking. Upper management does not have a secure position within the last 10 years they have gone through nearly a dozen plant Managers/general Managers.

They have a policy of a 1 year wait to able to collect any vacation pay so if you start even on Jan 2nd you can claim no vacation pay for the entire year and must take your vacation time unpaid.

For the first year you are given 150$ for dental benefits. You are told there will be a performance review at 3 months, 6 months, 1 year. At or shortly before the 6 month review you will then be informed that your performance review comes with no wage increase. Also your wage increase isn't negotiated it is simply given to you with a small note on your next pay slip.

This job is very much a platform job take it to learn what skills you can while stomaching the toxic floor management and constant pressure to deliver on deadlines that are written in pencil and change mid-conversation. Then find yourself a better position with a more positive outcome with another company.
Pros
Weekly pay.
Cons
Management, corporate culture, wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't put down roots
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON6 January 2018
A stepping stone only. Learn what you can and move on. Management is very considerate of family situations and supportive of life balance, but will not encourage or help with any advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON21 August 2017
I have worked for Jayne a couple of years, always troubles and headaches
I tried to work things out but it is very unreasonable.. it's a very bad place bad management it was a waist of time. I lost two years of my life
Honestly I don't recommend it to anyone don't waist your time.you will never be appreciated doesn't matter how hard you work.
Pros
A couple of good guys
Cons
No respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 35NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end job. No Advancement
ANYTHING & EVERYTHING (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON25 May 2017
Good place to learn alot. No room for advancement.

You wont get anything unless you make a huge huge deal about it, but probably still wont.

Unorganized.

Super favouritism.

Stay for 2 years, learn what you can, but dont waste your life there.

Most supervisors are 2 faced.

Unprofessional, work atmosphere.

Break your back for no reward or recognition.

If you can get past the grown men gossiping, you will fit right in.

Some super great guys.

plus if your lucky you might catch a glimpse of an Ol' Sea Captain. ;-)
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON5 May 2017
I learned a lot about steel on how to cut, bend, wax steel, etc. hardest part of the job was trying not to get hurt. the most enjoyable part of the job was you learned a lot about steel so it was very beneficial.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 33Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many people love to work here its like a family
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON30 March 2017
Great place to work if you love to work in a very busy plant
It is well organized and everyone is freindly and helpfully all
This will stay the same with the plant manager he is a great
Leader
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Sometimes overtime is avail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 48Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not That God
Fitter/Welder (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON19 February 2017
I don't recommend this company very poor management and lots of favoritism .
Too much smoke and dust
very hard and heavy work and not a good paying company
Pros
Some good guys
Cons
Bad managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 43NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Caster (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON30 November 2015
While working for them my mother had become sick and passed away. They were always understanding of the circumstances and allowed me to work my hours when I could make them up. Management was great and HR was better.
Cons
Dirty, Dusty, Lack of ventilation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 27Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some good poeple to work with but also some bad
welder (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON4 March 2015
fast paced , great place for keeping your all positions up to par , I think management could brush up on there people skills a bit ,co workers are generally friendly besides a couple grumpy individuals, the best part is there is usually steady welding the hardest part is when its slow and you have to make or find work
Pros
payed every week
Cons
the favortism with a couple of the guys on the floor is brutal
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
o.k
Welder (Former Employee) –  hamilton on19 December 2013
too many lay offs. lots of welding. good pay. all the workers are good people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 17Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jayne Industries
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON25 April 2013
- Hard work from 8am until 4pm
- heavy lifting all day
- always asigned specific jobs using certian machines
- bending, cutting, and crimping metal to meet the custom order
Pros
i love getting my hands dirty, and coming home a little sore at night.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 17Report

See more Jayne Industries reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jayne Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 19 reviews
53
42
37
22
15

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.2Salary/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.1Management
2.5Culture

Jayne Industries Reviews by Location