JAM Industries Ltd. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers terrible management
Customer Service inside sales (Former Employee) –  Baie-d'urfe, QC8 April 2018
Hr at Jam is beyond terrible. They will never help you..they are part of management and do absolutely nothing for the employees
Management does not like if you have kids or other obligations outside of work you must always put your job before your well being and your family... they claim to be a best managed company...I could not disagree more

Absolutely by far some of the best people work here.. awesome coworkers such a shame they work for a ungrateful company
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment
System Order Processor (Current Employee) –  Baie-d'urfe, QC27 March 2018
Jam is a well managed company with great culture and work ethic. The DC is diverse and all employees have good working relationship. Jam is a good place to work and succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced package and shipping line. great work ethics from the team, excellent supervisors
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Bae D'urfe, Montreal, QC25 May 2017
As a person that enjoys playing guitar, and making music, this job presented a very unique and exciting opportunity to experience the full immersion of musical instruments, newest speaker technologies, and tight ship warehouse environment. I really enjoyed working for JAM and made a lot of friends in my time there. the managers were always approachable for any issue, and always willing to help improve the processes when good ideas came forward. I really felt valued as an employee and was without a doubt treated as a valued asset
Pros
steady hours, company events, complete transparency with any changes
Cons
long commute, language barrier at times, as it was a company in montreal
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job, Poor Management
Parts Clerk, Team Lead, Inventory Management (Former Employee) –  Baie-d'urfe, QC9 April 2016
A Typical day at work consisted of receiving parts, stock transfers, location creation and allocation, solving technical issues with other employees. I learned a great deal on how inventory works, how to properly maintain it. The Job itself was great, I had really good people as my co-workers. Management unfortunately was really lacking in my department, as my manager had no knowledge of the actual job and how it worked. There was no real leadership coming from management, and it seemed like intimidation and aggressive tactics were the way to go for them but holding no real responsibility for how the job was done or maintained. My co-workers were really great people, I learned a lot from them on how certain electronic parts worked, how the job worked. Everyone as far as co-workers go were really helpful in helping me develop the skills that I retained from the position. The Hardest part of the job was trying to do everything in an orderly fashion, which is in part because of suppliers not labeling the parts that were coming in, or paperwork not being given for a PO#. Trying to fix the aisles of parts that were mismanaged for years so stock was misplaced, unlabeled or missing quantity where it should have had. The Most enjoyable part of the job had to be The freedom to do the job, but that was also part of the problem as well. It seems certain people were intent with keeping things the way they were without thinking of the consequences of their inaction to fix all of the issues the department faced, and still faces now.
Pros
Excellent Co-workers, Subsidized Cafeteria, Good benefits.
Cons
Poor Management, Poorly maintained stock area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Coordinateur Logistique & Achat (Current Employee) –  Baie D'ufe, QC11 March 2016
This is the best place to balance work and personnal life and nice environement nice cafeteria nice collegue lastest technology is use
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brother
replenishment (Former Employee) –  montreal 1 hotel de ville ddo24 February 2015
Brother is a great company to work for ,profit sharing, job security
training in all aspects of warehouse operations,great people and great working conditions ,a great company to work for
Pros
profit sharing, lunch once a month paid, company events
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 June 2014
Erikson is a good company to work for. Management has changed some what since I work there.
I like the freedom
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Import-Export company
Accounting Technician (Former Employee) –  montreal27 September 2012
AP
Recosiliations
Expense analysis
Bank reconsiliation
Month End
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 38Report

See more JAM Industries Ltd. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JAM Industries Ltd.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 30 reviews
515
43
34
22
16

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

JAM Industries Ltd. Reviews by Location