JP Landscaping Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for high school student
Professional Lawncare (Current Employee) –  Rogers, AR7 July 2018
This is a good job for a high school student that just wants a few hours a week to work. I help by mowing lawns and doing landscaping. It is hard work but very rewarding when the job is done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a reliable scedual
Landscaper (Former Employee) –  Medina, OH29 July 2017
I was only called when needed but when they called it was a long hard day of work. The scedual is not reliable at all though I'd work anywhere from 4 days a week to none at all.
Pros
10$ an hour
Cons
Not reliable work scedual
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for someone attending School or Higher Education
Team Leader/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FL24 April 2017
I enjoy this job, due to the simple fact that they are very flexible with work hours. This was extremely important for myself due to the fact that i have been enrolled in higher education courses throughout most of my employment. They understood this job was a stepping stone for myself, and worked well with with my schedule to ensure i had adequate time to study/prepare for school related issues.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
No room for Growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work, Great work out
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Gilbert, AZ13 March 2016
A typical day at Westar is planting about 150 plants and trees and leveling gravel, and also installing irrigation Pipes. I learned how to properly install Pipes. Co-Workers all get along and work together as a team. The hardest part is working in 100 degree weather. But I enjoy the Work out you get from working with shovels and trenches.
Pros
Great Team Work
Cons
Working in Hot Weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Boss
labor (Former Employee) –  Lyman, NH4 January 2016
The boss is a great guy and teaches a lot about running a business. A lot of manual labor like heavy lifting and walking and always moving around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JP Landscaping
Bobcat and tractor operator (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, TX24 December 2014
Great work experience. I was able to learn new and different things as well. A great helping experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, great work environment.
Site Supervisor and Landscaper (Former Employee) –  Batesville, IN23 May 2014
Management was great. Gave you opportunities to be responsible and do things on your own without someone looking over your shoulder. Hardest part of job were the hot summer days and the heavy lifting of things. I learned how to work hard and learned things about landscaping and what all should be done when doing it.
Pros
great to work outside, fun environment, learned a lot
Cons
didn't pay well, hot days, hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great way to learn
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Frankfort NY9 April 2014
learned about plants and other useful outdoor tricks. did alot of paving and planting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crew for JP landscaping
Landscaping crew member (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TX1 February 2013
I worked for the JP Landscaping crew actually because my uncle was the owner, its pretty easy actually. But im not sure if he's hiring at the moment.
Pros
good pay
Cons
hot weather, tough work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JP Landscaping. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10 reviews
54
43
33
20
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.7Culture