Ivanhoe Cambridge Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Internship
Leasing Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 August 2018
Great summer internship that offered valuable exposure to working in the shopping centre industry. Positive company culture with co-workers who encourage you to learn and grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC8 July 2018
A fun place to work. People were friendly and accommodating .They provided on the job training, for upgrading my skills keeping me up to date with the latest computer software etc.. They also put me in other courses off site.
Pros
Various lunches ex.Make a wish foundation, Christmas parties, various charity events.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Intern Place
Asset Management and Operations Information Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 May 2018
Worked here as an intern. Oddly casual from what I remember. This company is one of those companies which is huge, but nobody really knows about them. Good place to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary, and great customer interaction
Metrotown Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON25 April 2018
I had an enjoyable time working there but the only thing I didn't like was how the manager ran things. There was a sort of culture that praised how much you can "suck up" but does not acknowledge your skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Boss to bad he retired
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 March 2018
Great place to work, boss was great and co-workers were great too; office structure was good, staffing was adequate, Company did not treat you like just a number.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 February 2018
This company has gone through much downsizing in the past. Most employees are kept on short term contracts with marginal benefits if any. Staff and culture is friendly but there’s little if any real security.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Short term contracts and empty promises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Manager Retail Leasing Central Region (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON19 February 2018
During my experience with Ivanhoe Cambridge, I have learned a lot about merchandise mix and I have also learn the importance of having good and respectful relation ships.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
AGENT PRINCIPAL, RECOUVREMENT (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 September 2017
working at Ivanhoé Cambridge is a great experience. people are great, workplace is wonderful, scheduling is flexible
the experience that you learn here is very usefull in many field
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Christmas Season Work
Santa's Helper (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS23 September 2017
I worked as a "Santa's Helper" for two consecutive Christmas seasons. The job involves working with 1-3 other people (depending on the expected customer volume) in short, 3-5 hour shifts. Stations include line (chatting up folks waiting in line, coloring with kids at the coloring table, answering questions anyone waiting might have), line head (talking to the family at the head of the line and finding out children's names, ages, what they want for Christmas, etc to tell Santa before bringing the kids up to meet him), photography (taking the photos of kids with Santa on a laptop hooked up to a camera and controlling lights, putting photos on USBs and handing them off), and assistance (assisting any other stations as needed). You work without management supervision and generally without breaks due to the short shifts, and must wear red/green/white with the option of black pants - Christmas accessories are strongly encouraged. The way things run is very relaxed. Pay is above minimum wage.

The first year was good, management was helpful and supportive, shifts were frequent with just enough days off, everyone got along. The second year management had changed and become fairly aggressive and critical, shifts were too frequent - I had two scheduled days off throughout the entire season - and everyone I spoke to agreed they would not be returning next year. One Santa we had didn't seem to be remembering children's names, was grumpy and a sometimes rude, and often came with his costume poorly put on. Because he'd been working as Santa for several years management refused to consider
  more... our concerns.  less
Pros
Short hours, good pay
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle opportunité pour une début de carrière
Réceptionniste - Agente de service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 September 2017
Cette compagnie est la première à me donner ma chance de réintégrer le monde de l'emploi après une longue période d'inactivité. Mon équipe est très agréable et il est assez facile de se coordonner pour donner le meilleur service possible aux locataires de l'édifice.
Pros
Tarifs préférentiels pour le gym
Cons
Horaires du poste pas très adaptés pour mener une vie de famille
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Ivanhoe Cambridge?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Property Revenue Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 May 2017
Of my time with Ivanhoe Cambridge, I had the pleasure to achieve my Bachelor's degree while working full time. Management was wonderful and very understanding. Their work process is very competitive where they always try to move forward. Their downtown office is also an excellent location and very convenient.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work if you keep praising the supervisor
GUEST SERVICES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Tsawwassen, BC10 May 2017
It's a fun place to work but depending on manager's favourite or not you experience what you actually experience. It's fun but favoritism do hurt sometimes especially when all the efforts you put in is not being acknowledged.
Pros
easy job
Cons
too much politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ma force chez Ivanhoé Cambridge
Administrateur d'inventaire informatique (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 May 2017
Ce que je retiens de mon travail chez Ivanhoé Cambridge, c'est que ma force est le service à la clientèle. J'avais besoin de ce contact avec les utilisateurs et c'est ce que j'ai pu réaliser chez Ivanhoé Cambridge. J'avais déjà de l'expérience de travail de bureau (en comptabilité) et je peux dire que j'ai pu aller plus loin dans une équipe informatique formidable qui servait une clientèle pan canadienne et à l'internationale.
Pros
Environnement de travail superbe
Cons
Aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 November 2016
Great place to work when work life balance is your priority. Very structured and will exposed you to various disciplines of the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Agente de service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 November 2016
Travail de réception, recevoir des appels , diriger les visiteurs au bonne endroit, gestion de visiteur (programme informatique).
Pros
Beaucoup d'autonomie
Cons
Besoin de plus de resposabilités
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No support from Manager's
Receptionist/Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC5 September 2016
Well, it's an environment were the politic is so high, no direction, unprofessional rude bossing Office Manager. Most of all no proper training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toujours des nouveau défis a relevé.
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC28 August 2016
A
J'ai appris a gérer mon temps puisque a tout les jours il y avais des nouveau défis.
Pros
très occupé.
Cons
pas de stationnement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Administrative Assistant, Tenant Coordination (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 August 2016
IC was a great place to work. A lot of room for advancement. Training was provided constantly. We were offered 2 outside courses per year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data analyst
Senoir Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON23 July 2016
Project: DATA MANAGEMENT
• Analysis many data source:
• Any of the several sources from SQL queries
• Drafting document of technical specifications and functions of the application
• Drafting the document validation data rules, cleansing data rules, matching data rules and mapping data rules.
Technical Environment: SQL Server 2016, Oracle 11 (JDE), SSIS, MDS RQS, Argus
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Customer Service Experience
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 July 2016
Working with Ivanhoe Cambridge is enriching and inspiring.
My Customer service skills has been challenge and been developed.
To be able to work with very supportive team and get involved in company activities and volunteer work is very important to me.
Pros
Customer Service skills has been developed.
Cons
no full time position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ivanhoe Cambridge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 37 reviews
513
414
37
21
12

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture