Ivanhoé Cambridge Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Christmas Season Work
Santa's Helper (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS23 September 2017
I worked as a "Santa's Helper" for two consecutive Christmas seasons. The job involves working with 1-3 other people (depending on the expected customer volume) in short, 3-5 hour shifts. Stations include line (chatting up folks waiting in line, coloring with kids at the coloring table, answering questions anyone waiting might have), line head (talking to the family at the head of the line and finding out children's names, ages, what they want for Christmas, etc to tell Santa before bringing the kids up to meet him), photography (taking the photos of kids with Santa on a laptop hooked up to a camera and controlling lights, putting photos on USBs and handing them off), and assistance (assisting any other stations as needed). You work without management supervision and generally without breaks due to the short shifts, and must wear red/green/white with the option of black pants - Christmas accessories are strongly encouraged. The way things run is very relaxed. Pay is above minimum wage.

The first year was good, management was helpful and supportive, shifts were frequent with just enough days off, everyone got along. The second year management had changed and become fairly aggressive and critical, shifts were too frequent - I had two scheduled days off throughout the entire season - and everyone I spoke to agreed they would not be returning next year. One Santa we had didn't seem to be remembering children's names, was grumpy and a sometimes rude, and often came with his costume poorly put on. Because he'd been working as Santa for several years management refused to consider
  more... our concerns.  less
Pros
Short hours, good pay
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle opportunité pour une début de carrière
Réceptionniste - Agente de service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 September 2017
Cette compagnie est la première à me donner ma chance de réintégrer le monde de l'emploi après une longue période d'inactivité. Mon équipe est très agréable et il est assez facile de se coordonner pour donner le meilleur service possible aux locataires de l'édifice.
Pros
Tarifs préférentiels pour le gym
Cons
Horaires du poste pas très adaptés pour mener une vie de famille
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ma force chez Ivanhoé Cambridge
Administrateur d'inventaire informatique (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 May 2017
Ce que je retiens de mon travail chez Ivanhoé Cambridge, c'est que ma force est le service à la clientèle. J'avais besoin de ce contact avec les utilisateurs et c'est ce que j'ai pu réaliser chez Ivanhoé Cambridge. J'avais déjà de l'expérience de travail de bureau (en comptabilité) et je peux dire que j'ai pu aller plus loin dans une équipe informatique formidable qui servait une clientèle pan canadienne et à l'internationale.
Pros
Environnement de travail superbe
Cons
Aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Agente de service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 November 2016
Travail de réception, recevoir des appels , diriger les visiteurs au bonne endroit, gestion de visiteur (programme informatique).
Pros
Beaucoup d'autonomie
Cons
Besoin de plus de resposabilités
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No support from Manager's
Receptionist/Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC5 September 2016
Well, it's an environment were the politic is so high, no direction, unprofessional rude bossing Office Manager. Most of all no proper training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toujours des nouveau défis a relevé.
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC28 August 2016
A
J'ai appris a gérer mon temps puisque a tout les jours il y avais des nouveau défis.
Pros
très occupé.
Cons
pas de stationnement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company until the merger
System administrator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 May 2016
A lot of opportunities to further advance my skills along the way, management changed very often and it became an issue, the hardest part was trying to understand where the management was going
Pros
Gym in the building
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 June 2014
Les collègues sont tous très unis, chacun sait quelles sont ses fonctions et respecte ton environnement de travail. La communication est primordiale puisque c'est dans un centre d'achat (Place Montréal Trust) alors il est difficile de tout gérer si la communication n'est pas effective.
Pros
L'autonomie et la liberté dans son espace de travail
Cons
Travailler sans voir le soleil.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ivanhoé Cambridge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9 reviews
51
46
31
20
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture