ITR Laboratories Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst ever company
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 May 2019
You will have plenty of stress when you see angry animal activist treating offensive after work.
There is no communication between management and technicians so that makes a lot of problems for the animals.The management try their best to take advantage of immigrants mostly work as animal technicians. I don't really recommend to anyone
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Bad scheduling, low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasted my time
Chemical Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Baie-d'urfe, QC16 June 2018
I was never an employee but I'd like to advise the applicants. They said that I was officially hired. I did their medical exam and fill out papers. I told them that I gave my resignation letter to my previous job. Then I haven't heard from them for a while so then I gave them a call and found out that I'm no longer suitable for this job? I had to call to find out that they don't want me no more. So unprofessional and a big waste of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wow so aninal abuse is still legal huh
Animal Care Attendant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 June 2018
Shame on anyone who help those so called humans abuse those innocent animals.













































.
































.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with Great Culture
Animal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 April 2018
ITR takes care of its employees and enables them to grow in a healthy work environment that is based on care. ITR lives by its core values of honesty and respect for its employees as well as the community it serves.
Pros
Being in an industry that heals people
Cons
No cons to say
Was this review helpful?YesNo 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad work culture and animal abuse indeed to careless mangement to workers
Animal Health Technician (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 November 2017
About the animals used inside the ITR; there is a lot of animal abuses during the clinical trials. Also some animal health technician are not unqualified to deal with animals in a proper way and have no previous experience with animals.
About the work environment; it's very very very bad spspecially between the management and their subordinates. There many cases of misrespect and unethical way of dealing with workers plus of many complains aganist the company in the CSST.
Pros
A lot of free time
Cons
Animal abuse and uncorrect clinical trial results
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Baie-d'urfe, QC18 September 2017
Lab technicians abuse animals in their care, no animal care standards, useless experiments done on animals.

If you like to be greeted by angry animal activists after work, this is the company for you.
Pros
None
Cons
A segment on this company appeared on CTV'S W5 back in March. This place cannot be recommended.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Toxicology Technician (Former Employee) –  Baie-d'urfe, QC10 December 2016
This place was disorganized, bad scheduling and communications between coworkers and higher levels. Had a lot of issues with working there and did not enjoy it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assez bien
Animal cage inventory management (Former Employee) –  Baei D`urfe25 April 2016
Tres bonne experience et travail avec des personnes aggreable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 22Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiance de travail est agréable
Technicien en laboratoire (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 February 2016
Les responsables sont gentils et corrects.
Le travail est simple.
L’horaire de travail est favorable.
Le schedule de travail est correct.
Pros
Les responsables sont gentils et corrects.
Cons
Loin de domicile
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 14Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture d'entreprise
Necropsy-Pathologist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 July 2015
Mon expériences a été enrichissant techniquement j'ai beaucoup appris
Pros
Diversité culturelle
Cons
gestion et organisation des équipes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ITR Laboratories. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

1.9
Based on 11 reviews
51
42
30
20
18

Ratings by category

1.9Work/Life Balance
1.7Salary/Benefits
1.7Job Security/Advancement
1.8Management
1.9Culture

ITR Laboratories Reviews by Location