ISS Facility Services Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 4,267 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not advise working for these
Stores (Former Employee) –  Camels head dockyard20 September 2019
Never get wages right, take money out of final wages for your uniform, even when you hand it in and don't refund you your wages for there error. Lie about the work hours. At times there is no work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place,Friendly Co Employee,Kind Boss ,
adminitrative assistant (Current Employee) –  National Capital Region30 May 2019
its nice to work to this kind of job, I've learned so many , how to trained well. and grow mature to this kind of job , I work under pressure , and this company ditto ko na na gain ang pag ka professional ko bilang employee. pinakamasaya lang sa work na to ay marami ka makilala na bagong friends at marami ka matutunan na bago na ma apply mo sa bagong trabaho mo balang araw.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this place blows
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS20 April 2019
trash place to work avoid at all cost the superisors are simple and the owner is a complete tool. will never work for this company again and have contacted the labour dep
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable et dynamique
Préposé à l'entretien ménager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 April 2018
je devais nettoyer les bureaux et j'avais un temps bien déterminer à faire mon travail.
Des horaires coupés et cela ne me dérangeait pas trop.
Pros
Bonnes pratiques en matière de santé et sécurité au travail
Cons
Il manque d'organisation dans l'attribution des tâches
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good with remote working
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 November 2017
people were nice to work with, was able to work remote and set my own hours which was wonderful. I was able to work well on my own without being micromanaged which was great. ok benefits. salary was pretty low for what my duties were.
Pros
remote work capability
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A consultant that has his best interests in creating success
HSE Advisor/Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC27 October 2017
This is a one person company as a health and safety consultant. Varied experiences with working on the tools in construction and oil/gas. Fifteen years as a safety representative in various fields from manufacturing to mining, to construction and so on. Happy to meet the client needs on a job per job basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Office Services Generalist (Former Employee) –  Toronto27 July 2017
Management and co-workers are great to work with, solid team collaborations, good morale overall. Decent salary depending on position (about average). Newer to Canadian market
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 August 2016
the pay is bad and also the hours is bad aslo you only work 4 hours a day which is a waste of my time and gas to get there and back but it is really up to the person
Pros
bad hours
Cons
bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn about city
Driver (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 June 2016
The day can start anytime from 300 hrs to 900 hrs depending on the location of job site. Do a pretrip inspection and fuel up your equipment. The customers in Dump Industry dont pay full hours for the work done.
Pros
Easy work, New trucks
Cons
long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is always work to do
Intensive cleaner (Former Employee) –  McLaren F125 February 2016
impressed ot see this company placed all over the world and so many jobs to choose from. They cover security, cleaning, catering and so much more.
Pros
so many jobs to choose from
Cons
so many jobs to choose from
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteering
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  brampton ontario23 October 2015
Because I was volunteering I put in a lot of hours in the company with 0 pay, I'd like to be pay so I can pay of my school fees. Overall working for the company was an enjoyable experience, because the managers where wonderful and understand individuals.
Pros
long hours
Cons
voluntary
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
iss
Technicien de surface (Former Employee) –  au centre ville15 September 2015
je devais nettoyer les bureaux et j'avais un temps bien déterminer à faire mon travail.
Des horaires coupés et cela ne me dérangeait pas trop.
Pros
les employeurs gentils
Cons
un peu stressé car j'ai bien le travail bien fait
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job
Interpreter (Former Employee) –  530 Drake st Vancouver BC10 August 2015
IMMIGRATION SERVICE SOCIETY IS society helping newcomer in BC Vancouver
my job was interpreter and translate for newcomer in BC
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for work completely from the other side
cleaner and receptionist (Current Employee) –  Limerick, LK11 November 2012
Every day i am doing the same job, but always something unexpected happens. I learned to respect for life, any job, distance and responsibility. I work with people from different countries, allowing me to gain knowledge about their culture and customs. The hardest part of the job, due to the specific job that is a hospital, is a view of a dying patient, even though it has no direct connection with my work. Nice words, gratitude, meeting people from all over the world gives me the greatest satisfaction.
Pros
self-organization of my duties
Cons
increased risk of being sick
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sur les lieux
technicienne de surface (Former Employee) –  belang van limburg8 October 2012
travaille avec coupure sur la journée pas désagréable la compagnie de met collègue aucun problème
Pros
payement toujours respecter
Cons
le matériel pas toujours en ordre
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 15Report

See more ISS Facility Services reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ISS Facility Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 4,267 reviews
51.3K
41.2K
3918
2374
1494

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture