IPEX Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, productive and result oriented.
CAD Operator (Co-op) (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON19 April 2018
- Design modelling with Solid Works
- Hardest part was trying to work with paper standards as they have not been digitized
- Learned to liason with upper managment, plant managers to fill the digital library of CAD parts that were previously only in 2D drawing formats
Pros
Worked in new office with new furniture and computers.
Cons
Didn't give enought responsibiliy at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality/Tool and Die
Process/Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 April 2018
Great place to work, very knowledgeable employees and great location in Clarkson, Ontario. Face Pace and great place to work with RD dept. and a full sales
Pros
Great Place and Company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  London, ON25 March 2018
The hardest part of the job is that the machines do not stop when you go for break, so when you come back to your machines the parts are piled up and you have to spend almost an hour getting caught back up.
Pros
Good benefits and paid breaks
Cons
Long shifts and work schedule is hard to have a life outside work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place as well working hard
Manager, Safety and Environmental (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 March 2018
Review E-mail, assess priority of cases and act in a descending order from the top towards the bottom

Work to achieve our monthly safety goal target ,
Pros
pleasent environment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Technical Sales (Current Employee) –  Canada18 March 2018
Good work environment, lots of different challenges. This company has a strong future with PVC products and new technology. They are a main player in the thermoplastic pipe market.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
lots of travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tres bonne environnement de travail
journaliere de production (Former Employee) –  Saint-Jacques, QC19 January 2018
tres bonne equipe qui s'entraide ,environnement agreable salaire tres satisfaisant avantage sociaux rien a dire bref tout me convenais
Pros
activites a l'occasion
Cons
horaire de travail alternatif (7jours 3conge-7jours 4conges)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail physique mais productif
Opérateur emballeur (Former Employee) –  Saint-Jacques, QC9 January 2018
environnement d'usine ou la rigueur est mise pour la productivité du poste
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to kick start you career
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON1 December 2017
Working for IPEX allows new graduate to start working on bigger and more complex challenges, while receiving the necessary support from colleagues.
IPEX is a leader in PVC market and therefore, there is alot to learn in every are, probably a recommended place for a Mech-eng to kick start a career.
Pros
great work enviorment
Cons
not a huge growth factor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, but unorganized management and very repetitive work
Standard Fabrication - Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 October 2017
My supervisors and QC department had no experience in machining, thus many of the times communication gets confusing. The work environment was terrible, on hot days my station would get extremely hot with only a small desk fan to help, and on cold days I cant wear long sleeves as it is a danger when working on machines with fast rotating parts. The work itself is very repetitive but is simple, but with 44 hrs a week the repetitiveness out ways the simple.
Pros
simple tasks
Cons
long hours, repetitive
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very negative environment.
Set up technician (Former Employee) –  London, ON29 September 2017
Brutal work environment. management are the worst I have ever seen. Pay is okay, good benefits, but nobody knows what they are doing in this place and they let the union run the plant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very serious workplace.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Ontario12 June 2017
requires attention to detail. the fast pace in completing tasks.
a lot of automated machines at work, which offers a great feel of experience for people who are engaged in the automation field.
well planned work schedule with considered break times and a clean changing are plus a well-equipped lunchroom for workers.
Pros
vending machines.
Cons
multi tasking
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great employees
Apprentice Millwright (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON23 March 2017
There was never a typical day it was always something new and challenging that would have to be solved. The workplace was very safety conscious and the employees were a pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work once you get the hang of it
Mould Operator (Current Employee) –  London, ON17 March 2017
I have been working at Ipex for nearly a year and find the people in the shop are great and helpful. Sometimes management can be a pain but I sense they are trying to make Ipex the #1 company in plastic piping
Pros
Wages are fair
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operator
Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 November 2016
Operated machinery to develop industrial pipes off all types.On a regular day my shift would start at 8am and finish 6pm. It was shift work where i worked 4 days on 4 day off in a crew of 4. I enjoyed my work environment and the the group of individuals i worked with. The job it self was satisfactory and rewarding as there was always overtime available.
Pros
Lunches was paid by the company, .
Cons
Long drive to work site.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productif et agreable
Operateur de machine (Current Employee) –  L'Assomption, QC13 October 2016
Travaille stable horaire à l'année avantages sociaux Reer colectif etc...beaucoup dheure de longue journée de travail mais beaucoup de congé.
Pros
Longue heures de travail mais beaucoup de congé
Cons
Pas d'heures en banque
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The safe bet
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  London, ON8 September 2016
Great place to work. good benefits and hours. some of the workers need to adjust their attitudes but over all it was a welcoming place of employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Operator (Former Employee) –  London, ON8 September 2016
Management and people are a Joke ,they can switch your shift anytime ,hours are bad ,and it smells very bad chemicals,but people there are the worst 2 faced sheep,bottom feeding carp cockroachs
They would never survive at cuddys
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Smells, Managment full of themselves
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Playing Basketball
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON13 July 2016
Its a good work i love my work
I learned to be taugh I learned to bea hero at my family
There Great specially you are sick
There Fine we are talking each other
Standing ang waiting to the machine to be done
Talking every breaktime withmy co workers
Pros
Tim Hortons
Cons
33 minutes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
SNR OPerator (Former Employee) –  ipex london20 June 2016
No safety. Management has no streamlined training system for new employees.Toxic work environment;older employees boss around new employees not withstanding similarity in job designation. Career killer company.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  London, ON16 March 2016
On a typical day i would:
- packaged different pvc product using different methods ie. box, crate
- had to also groove, weld and gasket parts.
- enjoyed working as a team to accomplish our task.
- twelve hour night shifts was a little hard to get used to.
- enjoyed listening music as i worked
Pros
close to home
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IPEX. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 55 reviews
512
423
312
26
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture