Iovate Health Sciences Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 23 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Channel Manager
Athlete / National Sale Manager / Channel Manager (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON27 March 2019
Pleasant but challenging daily, monthly, yearly, experience taking on new clients whom, are drawing for over 25 + years of a full spectrum of business acumen that is performance based, as results shall carry to a successful result
Pros
Work with Tier A Athletes Clebrities, Best of The Best in their filed of expertise
Cons
Neve home
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Business/Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON23 January 2019
Amazing place to work, people are great. Learned a lot by interacting with various departments Hours can be little long depending on the project on hand but people are generally helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant Confusion
Computer Technician (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 February 2018
For some reason, a company that was owned by one person was always having structure usurped by a bunch of middle-management pity hires that interfered with those of us that were asked to join to take it to the next level. The best solution would be for the C-level executives to allow those of us who were not "friends" of the founder to actually do our job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much to talk about.
Purchaser (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON7 November 2017
Worked at Iovate for 8 years, gone through so much management changes etc. Liked the management at the old building at Spectrum.

Marketing has over powered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace
REGIONAL MANAGER, INTERNATIONAL (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON2 April 2017
I really enjoy the working environment at Iovate. This is very much a "you get what you give" environment, which is great as I value my position and enjoy succeeding (then being rewarded for succeeding). Gym on site, free products, company paid benefits, great people. Overall, I really enjoy it here.
Pros
Gym, dress down days, global outlook
Cons
None that I think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unstructured
Operations Associate (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON9 June 2016
Poorly structured company but has a lot of potential. Employee turnover ratio more than 30%.
There should be a better communication between executives and employees at managerial position.
Also need to invest in a more efficient data base system.
Pros
Free workout supplement products, decent gym
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Want to start your career? Good place to start
NA (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON22 February 2016
Good Place to start your career until you understand the process needed to build a strong company which is lacking here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding but Rewarding
Customer Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Oakville, Ontario16 October 2015
Expectations are very high. Work is expected to be turned around quite quickly and most people do more than they are responsible for. Only the passionate employees succeed and advance. Market leader in the Sports Nutrition industry.
Pros
Free Product every 2 weeks
Cons
Very demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lunch Subsidise, Gym membership, subsidise products
Accounts Payables Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON4 January 2015
This was a very professional environment. High Volume payables which requires extreme accuracy and speed. I had the opportunity to interact with all level of staff in various department ex. Legal , Marketing, Sales, Production, HR and Exec department.

The most challenging part of my job was at month-end closing since if one memeber of the team is out of balance we had to find the error before leaving.

The most enjoyable part is interacting with my vendors and assisting in developing AP matrices.
Pros
subsidise lunch, room for growth
Cons
extended hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON3 November 2014
Co-workers are friendly. Salary is a little low. Work load was fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
innovative
csr (Current Employee) –  oakville29 June 2014
Lots of growth for the company. Resources do not support. Too many young inexperienced people.
Pros
gym and cafeteria on site
Cons
resources do not support growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Web Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON12 June 2014
great work environment, friendly people with positive attitude
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great gym facilities and cafeteria
Senior Business/Sales Analyst (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON3 April 2013
The people are quite friendly but the turnover rate is quite high: 20-30%. And while I have worked there several years and feel needed, I would like to find something closer to home and that I am more passionate about. My most enjoyable part of the job is working with the people and constant need for creative analysis.
Pros
free gym, subsidized cafeteria.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and driven
QUALITY ASSURANCE SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON4 July 2012
IHS is a good place to work, busy all day long. Great people, co-wrkers both departmentatl adn other departments. Culture /industry drivein with onsite gym for employees; benefits of being able to get a work out in during lunch.
Pros
gym. onsite hot food caferteria
Cons
very busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport

See more Iovate Health Sciences reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Iovate Health Sciences. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 23 reviews
56
48
37
22
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture

Iovate Health Sciences Reviews by Location