Intuit Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company to work
Tax Expert (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 June 2018
Offer a very good platform to learn about taxes across Canada. Really enjoyed working with such a nice team. Very professional and really care about their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gun place to work for
Services and Support Representative ProFile (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 May 2018
Productive and fun place to work for
The management is understanding and supportive.
Working in this company you will get a flexible working schedule.
Nice friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfortunately fits only technically minded
Associate Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 May 2018
Dynamic and fast paced work setting, however has kinks in employee relations and management expectations.

Not a good onboarding experience, bad structure of feedback and
lack of transparency when it comes to team expectations.

Do not undermine newcomers, but instead give them the chance to learn and optimize from mistakes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agreable
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 April 2018
Travailler chez intuit Canada fut agréable pour moi.
Pros
Possibilité de grandir dans l' entreprise
Cons
Challenge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a pretty good place to work
Technical Support Specialist - Tier 2 (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 March 2018
Was a good place to work. When they had their own building, they had the nap rooms, cafeteria and lots of events for the staff. Were always offering chances to work with other groups and opportunities for advancement.
Pros
Nap rooms, free coffee rooms
Cons
No longer in their own building, no parking, moved their technical support out east
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun work place
Profile Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 February 2018
Great place to work. Really enjoyed the company culture. Made great colleagues. Youthful culture and very diverse environment. Loved being part of the team and they are very smart people working there. Was a little far from where i lived.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
work on weekends during busy season
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Quality Evaluator (Current Employee) –  Philippines8 February 2018
- evaluate cases
- answer cases
- audit cases
- interactions in all agents
- can hear music
- celebrate success
- fun environment
- create reports
- coach agents
- help answer the issue of the customer
Pros
Can work any time of the day
Cons
overload work assignments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, not great management
Software Programmer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 January 2018
The place was great to work when it used to be in the old building. The benefits were awesome and so were the people. Not a fan of the management though, they were a bit clueless and sneaky with their hiring practices.
Pros
Great people, good culture
Cons
Sketchy management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and encouraging work environment
Regional Customer Experience Lead (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 January 2018
flexible work hours
professional development available
great place to work
strong corporate values
good managers make good teams
opportunity to travel with the company (global)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Technical and Tax Support Phone Agent (Profile)
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 December 2017
I worked here for a period of 3 months during the 2016 tax season. I received ample training for the tasks I was to perform and ample support with which to accomplish these tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Unexpected
Quickbooks Online Support IT (Current Employee) –  Windsor, Ontari26 September 2017
Answer 5 cues
Inbound call centre
Learned about Quickbooks online
Management are encouraging
Nice and supportive agents
Customers can be rude and mean
Customers can also be be fun
Pros
Free training
Cons
Terrible wage and shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company - only work seasonally
Tax Adviser & Pro Review Agent (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 September 2017
Intuit is an awesome company. Even as a seasonal worker we are included in all corporate events / meetings etc. However, we cannot participate in Share purchases or receive any benefits or pension/rrsps.
Pros
Work Remotely
Cons
Seasonal only
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More like Dilbert than Silicon Valley
Head of PMO for CTG (TurboTax) (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 June 2017
Canadian org leaves much to be desired. The US is the place to be for any growth opportunities. Socials are frequent and perks are better than most (snacks, outings, etc). Pay is top of the line. Tax season is brutal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Sr. Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 May 2017
Great work-life balance with good pay and benefits. Get to work closely with customers and grow your career. Definitely recommend especially if you are interested in going above and beyond your day job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was my first job
Certified Consultant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON10 May 2017
It was my first job and I am really thankful to the managers to allow me to have a chance to work there with them. It was a completely different experience for me and every day I learned something new. There was work stress sometimes but I loved working there. The manager was a really good person and also very helping. My work started at 9 am and used to end at 5 pm. My colleagues were very helpful and nice. There i learned how to talk with clients, how to handle the situation no matter how worse it is.I learned how to brainstorm and find out the root of the problem to solve it. I also learned that there is always a way to solve problems. There was no hardest part of the job since I believe there is always something new to learn and there is always a new way to solve a problem in an easy way. The most enjoyable part of the job was whenever I used to solve a problem for a client and realize that they were happy with my service, it was more like an inner satisfaction for me to be able to do the job I was assigned to do.
Pros
Friendly enviroment
Cons
Some problems took more than usual time to solve
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 May 2017
Not bad. They really need to fix their product though. This is an accounting company and they cannot even figure out how to successfully pay their sales staff.

Sales staff have to manually reconcile their own orders or lose out on their own commission. You lost two days of sales by doing this.

Impossible to hit your quota here. The market saturated with a product that does not work.
Pros
The benifits are the best i've seen at any company, They are really phenominal
Cons
Salary is not good. You will start at 35K and will not hit any of your goals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started as a bank teller then promoted to teller supervisor
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 April 2017
Being bilingual was a huge asset.
I use to sell and activate product.
We use to upgrade and sell additional.
It was all on Quicktax and quickbook..
Pros
Being bilingual
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly but professional work atmosphere
Tax & Accounting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 March 2017
Intuit Canada is one of the best work place. The working atmosphere is very professional and friendly. Their focus is on performance rather than hours etc.They have lot of social events as stress reliever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong values, great benefits and good culture
Engagement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 March 2017
Good culture and focus on diversity and inclusion. Several changes in management made it challenging to grow. Great opportunities to learn new skills and expand resoonsibiltities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work at home
Représentante au service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC31 January 2017
the pay is ok. you work from home, so that a very great thing, you are surrounding by your dog or cat while working. no need to go outside. not enough hours so you need to be quick picking your hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Intuit. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,053 reviews
5528
4307
3130
253
135

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.1Culture