Intertape Polymer Group Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 81 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and passionate management
Senior Claims Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 February 2019
Very professional and passionate management.
Encouraging every step of the way and offering more different tasks, as to feel challenged and valued.
Colleagues were very supportive and friendly from the first day.
Pros
Home-like atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware of ipg cantech cornwall
Network and System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, Ontario28 January 2019
BEWARE OF IPG CANTECH Cornwall Ontario, Canada.

Many upset and angry people with IPG takeover.
Was a company business for over 40 years.

Now there is much dismay and satisfaction with the changes in place.
Plant Operations Manager quit after 6 months.
Says something.
Pros
Easy to get to
Cons
No propoer Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast growing company
creeler (Current Employee) –  Truro, NS2 November 2018
safety lunch, group insurance, company benefits and much more all that bothers me is rotating shifts but the rest is perfect, management is good if you are perfect and honest.
Pros
good pay
Cons
rotating 12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Painfull
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Truro, NS14 October 2018
Loved the job but also gave it all I got to make it less stressful after building my way up I got terminated over and injury and was told to take 3 weeks off with a doctor's note and a return date only to be fired the day I returned wish I could back but they know they did me wrong and won't bother even giving me an answer
Pros
Coworkers become family pay is perfect
Cons
Corrupt managemnent disposable workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is good but nothing else
Sr. Territory Manager (Current Employee) –  Truro Nova Scotia18 June 2018
At first the job was great, however management has changed course and does not provide guidance or direction to employees. Also the continually restructured the group for the last 2 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace enviroment. Working at Intertape was enjoyable
Weaver (Former Employee) –  Truro, NS4 May 2018
I enjoyed working for this company. Staff and co-workers are awesome. A typical work day at Polymer can be stressful at first until you know exactly how things run. The spring and summer days can be extremely warm. The most enjoyable part of working at Intertape was completely all tasks by the end of the day. A good production day is a happy management day! Overall, Polymer is a great place to work
Pros
pay is good
Cons
long hours, and working every second weekend
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Montreal office
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 April 2018
Management are horrible especially the Director who in a few short months created a toxic work environment. She had no clue what she was doing but was nonetheless supported by senior management in Florida. The morale in the office is at an all time low. HR is no better and does not support complaints by the employees.
Pros
Co-workers are great.
Cons
Lousy salary/benefits. Disrespectful management/HR..
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My perception during transitions
Sales Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 November 2017
I took a position the manager felt I wouldn't have liked and grew it into an opportunity.
I felt involved and a great sense of ownership while developing their inside sales team and I am deeply grateful to the VP Sales for his guidance and reminders of patience with the senior salesforce, as they were in their own learning curves.
It remains one of the most rewarding growth experiences of my career and I would gladly work with them again, given the opportunity.
Pros
Great culture
Cons
they are now Florida based.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne ambience
Assistant opérateur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 April 2017
tres belle equipe bonne ambience et bon chef equipe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very safety conscious
Extrusion Lead Operator (Former Employee) –  Truro, NS22 March 2017
Very loud and in the summer time can be extremely hot and humid. Rotating shift work can be hard to get used to, but remuneration is satisfactory. Usually a very stable job.
Pros
Pay well
Cons
Rotating shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

Want to know more about Intertape Polymer Group?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Regional Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  ville st. laurent26 November 2013
Account manager, took care of a region placing orders for various sales people in that area and made sure supplies were sent on time. good working environment but was a number to upper management hardest part of job was sales people could be nasty if things did not go your way. Enjoyed the database and how to enter orders and check on them was a great system
Pros
The equipment (programs)
Cons
Just a number to management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depressing
Doffer (Former Employee) –  Truro, NS30 July 2013
Decent pay, but depressing atmosphere. Not many people seem to enjoy working there and only seem to do so due to their paycheck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day and Night
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Truro, NS12 June 2013
Job itself is easy. The hardest part is working in both day and back shifts. It is hard to keep awake in the end of back shifts sometimes, however it is a good opportunity to learn to how to adjust your body to both day and back shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
your treated like a number
Operator (Former Employee) –  Truro, NS18 April 2013
pays okay, benefits are good, company will not train or allow you to advance, would rather hire from outside. no commitment or loyalty to long time employees, they are let go when it is convenient to the company. you are treated as a number, nothing more.
Pros
decent pay, good benefits
Cons
no commitment or loyalty to employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, learning experience, workout.
Creeler (Former Employee) –  Truro, NS15 November 2012
Learned a lot of how textile machines worked.
Gained body and mentality strengths.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report

See more Intertape Polymer Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Intertape Polymer Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 81 reviews
523
428
317
28
15

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Intertape Polymer Group Reviews by Location