International Clothiers Employee Reviews

Found 83 reviews matching the search See all 86 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoy my work place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB28 June 2019
I am working with International Clothier In Garden City. I learned many things from my job such as: transactions to different stores, how to deals with customer , how to open and close the store.
My co-workers are very nice and co operative. I have less hours and i am the key holder of my store. I really like my job.
Pros
Cooperative Co-workers, Good Environment
Cons
Short Hors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and experienced staff
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 April 2019
Staff is very professional and experienced. Great dealing with customers, I like it. A very good place to work as a fresher, you will know how to handle customers and environment of the company is very cooperative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a ok student job.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 March 2019
Just a regular retail job, good for first time students. Easy to pick up, easy to get accustomed to. Helps if the location is small, not busy often. 6/10 overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON28 March 2019
Easy to work their. never got stress and tiered. employees were very friendly. Learned a lot of new customer service skills. Learned to work alone in busy season.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
got tiered in Christmas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is beautiful part of our life, so be honest for that.
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 March 2019
Life is beautiful and we need good job to get that. We can work hard to achieve our all +ve goals with positive body language and positive attitude. So we have to good goals to achieve them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 March 2019
Nice co workers and students and made things better than expected. The ones with more experience will always willing to teach me and give me advice. I learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON3 March 2019
I had a good manager and team.
Always supported for my school schedule.
It was a good experience and a really good learning curve.
I would recommended working with INC.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Oppertunity
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON28 February 2019
- Greeting costumer, locating items and getting best store experience
- Working long shifts on the cash registrar
- Cleaning fitting rooms
- Complying with the rules and regulations of the store rules and regulations
- learned how to work with costumers' and other coworkers
- the hardest part was greeting costumers for me at first which I developed over time
- The enjoyable part was being able to make sales and satisfy costumers needs
Pros
small area
Cons
short shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good learning expeirence
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON24 January 2019
It was a good learning experience. I developed a lot of different skills and enhanced my communication and people skills. It was a nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 July 2018
good company to work for....
nice training program, very supportive team, good motivators,
lots of hours available and overtime. commission and salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC31 May 2018
I wasn't given a training period, I was thrown in the deep end right off the bat. By the time I stopped working there, I still hadn't learned all the aspects of the till. Within a week, I was in the store by myself. The communication between staff was really lacking. And when it came time for me to go to college, there was almost no willingness to work around my schedule, so they just stopped giving me shifts. I wasn't fired and I didn't quit, but they just stopped giving me shifts.

Also, I was required to help train Job Placement Students when I still had next to no idea of half of the stores going-ons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 April 2018
Learned a lot about sales and organization, amazing manager. Learned to talk to customers and the workplace was a really friendly place. Sometimes the hours were long but I did not mind too much. Great people to work with
Pros
Fun people to work with
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is very tiring
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON2 April 2018
We get lots of shipment in a week and they only schedule two people a day. You have to be good at multi-tasking, helping customers while opening boxes of new arrivals, do visuals, and cleaning the store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and poorly managed
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Montreal North, QC5 March 2018
I worked in the international clothiers in Montreal north for 5 months. I never met the real manager and was being managed by workers with no experience. It was also very dirty and I was the only one who mopped the floor and cleaned the counters. Overall one of the worst places I have worked for.
Pros
15 minutes breaks where we didn’t have to clock out
Cons
Dirty, unmanageable, unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and goal oriented
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON31 January 2018
there's always something to do and goals are set so employees can quantify their productivity.
learned to make sales quickly and sell the high.
management is easy to talk to and open to fresh ideas.
Pros
Great learning experience
Cons
few hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 January 2018
it an ok place to work, but they need to take care of there employee better, not used them as second hand citizens , they need to understand people have life outside the store.
Pros
good people
Cons
long hours very little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked my team
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON3 January 2018
Had a great manager - was very understanding, and it was easy to get necessary days off. Also, worked with great team members who are my friends till this day.
Pros
Good team
Cons
No rewards for good effort
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No store manager, lots of responsibility.
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON22 October 2017
We had no store manager so the P/T associates were doing all management duties (pay roll, bank deposit, shipments) while receiving minimum wadge. It was nice having all employees help out though.
Pros
Clean store
Cons
No management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivité
Assistante gérante (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC29 September 2017
En 5 ans d'expérience au sein de l'entreprise, j'ai pu apprendre chaque facette d'un magasin en détail, que ce soit le management, les ressources humaines (interview, entrer de nouveaux employées et faire la résiliation de certain, entrainer les nouveaux employées) et le service à la clientèle. Une journée typique consiste principalement de service à la clientèle, l'ouverture des boîtes reçus et s'assurer de la netteté du magasin. Il est dommage que l'évolution au sein de l'entreprise soit quasi impossible.
Pros
heures flexibles
Cons
évolution de carrière et salaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team working
Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 July 2017
International clothiers was great to work for. Because I was a manager there, there was too much pressure on the manager and I wasn't allowed to take time off and it was so hard to find someone to cover. I was always working hard and keeping up with company standards, and did not feel appreciated.
Pros
Not too bad pay
Cons
No time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at International Clothiers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 86 reviews
515
431
322
212
16

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture