Interior Health Employee Reviews

Found 96 reviews matching the search See all 98 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Ashcroft, BC13 November 2018
I am always learning new things and the team is great always willing to jump in and help. it is a great place to work and to get lots of new skills. love this job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not horrible
Infection Control/ Dietary (Current Employee) –  Nelson, BC23 October 2018
I really have nothing negative to say about this company other than the fact its a great company to work for, filled with plenty of work and really great people.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no advancement
Medical Laboratory Assistant/Technician (Current Employee) –  Penticton, BC20 September 2018
As a union job, you are stuck at a certain level to remain there regardless of job performance. The morale within the department is very low. The job is good, but mentally draining.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Healthcare Worker
Community Healthcare Worker (Former Employee) –  Golden, BC19 September 2018
Poor workplace culture, not particularly responsive or supportive of feedback. Mission statements do not translate to actual service provided. Enjoyed the actual work itself, in home personal care with clients. Scheduling issues, ei enough time to get from home to home an ongoing issue.
Pros
worked with excellent HCW's
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bullying rampant, backstabbing managers, HR support pathetic
Excluded Position (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC25 August 2018
extremely toxic environment
bullying & undermining management
environment lacks integrity
friends promote friends qualified or not,
'every person matters' is simply not true
hard work is not appreciated
burn out is rampant
Pros
not many
Cons
very toxic environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allows and expects professional growth.
Audiometric Technician 1 (Former Employee) –  Williams Lake, BC13 August 2018
I felt empowered to do my job, even to stretch my abilities, without being micromanaged, and at the same time had access to assistance if the need arose.
Pros
Wages and benefits, culture, management style
Cons
I had move and couldn't transfer due to different union, even though same exact position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC9 August 2018
Friendly staff. Professional yet relaxed work environment.
Supportive administration and management team. Lots of opportunities for advancement and career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent public health program
Public Health Nurse (Former Employee) –  Osoyoos, BC2 August 2018
I was employed as a casual nurse but was always included in all continuing education opportunities.
A very welcoming place to work with excellent nurses and support staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK depending on what you want
advisor (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC20 June 2018
Supervisors seem more concerned about how they look to their bosses then actually doing the right thing. Some sites are really great, but the corporate office is a disaster.
Pros
nice new building
Cons
Some bosses really couldnt give a toss about their people
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place to work
Food service worker (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC21 May 2018
Through Interior Health I worked for Royal Inland Hospital, and Overlander Care Facility. Both taught me a lot about working with a team and ensuring a time schedule was kept. Labor Intensive job, with busy hours, with good team building work assignments.
Pros
Working with people
Cons
Difficult hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Staffing Services Clerk (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC30 April 2018
Toxic work environment, solid pay. Doesn't go up due to being part of a union. Not a lot of room for growth without post secondary education. Would not work there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredibly toxic work environment
Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC23 April 2018
Management belittles employees. workplace morale is terrible. no respect is given to employees. Chronic short staffing contributes to overworked employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding
Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Vernon, BC17 April 2018
I loved my job very much, I enjoyed interacting with so many unique people. It is a job that has become more and more physically demanding with less and less help. You are to move quickly as you have many residents to help out. I do not think they have adequate staffing, this in the end creates a difficult environment for all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competent
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Oliver, BC30 March 2018
Really enjoyed all the challenges and opportunities that my work provided.Ithink that i was appreciated.And again i am looking forward to be working again as a casual.I live in the community and i am willing to travel to OSoyoos and Penticton.Ialways kept my skills up to date and never stopped learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright job, Great Co Workers
Cook/Food Service Worker (On Call) (Former Employee) –  Cranbrook, BC27 March 2018
Would begin day preparing meals for residents, depending on the shift, and working with the other staff to accommodate Diets and meals for residents who were unable to make it to the dining room for meals, would also work with staff to accomidate the many different diet requiremnts for the residents in need. The staff was great and always tried to work together to help accomplish the tasks at hand.
Pros
Co-workers and
Cons
Short notice call ins
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best employer I've ever had.
LPN (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC6 February 2018
Great company to work for. I work in LTC at a facility. I am never expected to do more than is reasonable. Every day here is an easy day compared to an alternate job I have at a private care facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get staff
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC2 February 2018
Great staff to work with, the clients are amazing. Sometimes you don’t get breaks when you’re understaffed. There is usually a shortage of staff. Lots of work when casual.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome to work for!
Support Services Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC23 January 2018
I like working here and will stay here if I don't find full time employment.
I like the opportunity to work on different areas of the hospital to give me that feeling of learning new aspects of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good job
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC4 January 2018
It's a good job and its unionized so you get a lot of good benefits. Very team like and atmosphere. The staff are very helpful to one another and the pay is very good
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer but poor management
Advisor (Former Employee) –  Okanagan, BC6 December 2017
There is illusion of equal opportunity and advancement, however time and again you see/hear of ones being overlooked. Training is lacking in many roles and support not provided where required. Managers tend to hire based on personal preference (and pre-selection) versus on actual work experience.
Pros
Good work/life balance, wages reasonable
Cons
Poor management, no advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report