Intercity Packers Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work pace.
Forklift Operator, warehousing (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC1 February 2019
regular day starts 6.30am with a tool box meeting with our department supervisor. Then a daily routine check of the forklift I will be operating. Then report to the Freezer and then put away the products. Daily maintain the freezer warehouse.
Cons
The Frezzer warehouse is -25c
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Inventory Control Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC18 July 2018
Strong sense of structure and room for advancement. Competitive wages and benefits. Excellent employer for learning a finer understanding of large scale business.
Pros
Advancement opportunity and social events.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
4) Grinder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 May 2018
productive and fun work place, safe working environment, good management, good worker. pleasant place to work and good company with good benefits. Friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent people to work for and with.
Mixer Operator (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC1 March 2018
They offered a decent wage and opportunity for advancement. The benefits were good and the people I worked with daily made it easy to like it. I should've taken the advancement opportunity. Instead I went to school. Great Company.
Pros
Discount prices and picnics
Cons
It was so far away from my home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC25 May 2017
Lots of changes in the company, fun place to work but poorly managed, some position doesn't make sense, to much workload not enough employees . But again it's a fun work place if managers are on it.
Pros
Discount on food
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot to learn to perform job duties as the business is changing to meet customer's needs
Order Assembler (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC16 May 2016
convenient work location.
As the business is expanding, more hard wares and machines are put in place to meet the customer's needs. A lot to learn in terms of machine setup. pre-op check, formulating, etc.
The job is stable and permanent.
Pros
work in fixed location, good benefits
Cons
wage is low for night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security and fun place and people
Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edmotnon, AB9 March 2016
Hoping Jobs Indeed will help me finding the right and stable employer.

As an Inventory Control, my main job responsibilities prepare logistics in shipping and receiving for pack frozen meat in the main warehouse (GFS Warehouse) to different warehouse in Edmonton
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Co Workers
First Ring on Sales Desk (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC3 November 2015
Multi Tasking a Must
Cross Training Available
Friendly Co Workers
Excellent Benefits
Central Location
Awesome Customers
Parent Company Gordon Food Service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor workplace with no rules and no management
Administration Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 February 2014
This place was bad, I only worked there temporarily and one day I showed up to work as usual, and they said my contract was over without any notice. People here fool around, and there is not real management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent teams to work with.
Controller (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC24 November 2013
Employees and management built the culture of mutual respect.

The most enjoyable was the reaching the solution to the problem and implementing it.

My typical day involved financial reporting, internal control, budgeting, leadership and project work with the goal of eliminating wasteful activities and increasing overall performance.
Pros
Good culture, benefit, compensation and team.
Cons
Not enough hours / people to implement all improvements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Intercity Packers reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Intercity Packers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 12 reviews
52
45
32
22
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Intercity Packers Reviews by Location