Instaclick Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I miss this place!
Customer service. (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 January 2019
Instaclick was such a great place to work at. It's been over 10 years since I've worked there but the best bunch of people you can work with. Such a variety of coworkers, office culture, events etc.

I don't know what it's like now but if you get a chance to apply give it a shot!
Pros
Free lunches sometimes, holiday parties, nice people, a good day's work.
Cons
The nature of the industry means lots of office moving commute can change.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile Working Environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 April 2018
If you are in support, you are literally the bottom of the garbage pile. Management doesn't care about you unless you brown nose and make them feel good multiple times per day. You are looked down upon and excluded if you aren't perfect like management. I really have nothing good to say -- it paid the bills paycheque to paycheque, and that's it basically.
Pros
Can't think of anything
Cons
Too many to list -- bullying, repeat HR issues, petty and obnoxious coworkers, lack of management...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good EXP in backend testing and Good process
Sr. Quality Assurance/Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto Dwontown9 March 2018
The process was so clear and good communication between the team members and business , However the pay was not good . They never hire SR QA and wanted to keep positions in all dept as Junior and intermediate. Instaclick was a fast paced environment but very organized and productive .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never would have left
Content Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 January 2018
If I had not been laid off due to problems in the company I never would have left.
Company treated me like no where else I have ever worked.
Best 12 years of my life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work in.
Compliance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 March 2017
company was great until the last two years i was working there, company decide to take on projects that the company was not ready or prepared to fully take on the time.
Pros
good hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and laid back with a lot of oppurtunity to advance
Tech Support Team lead (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 March 2017
Worked here for 12 years and i miss working here. Staff are great, great management, good location, great benefits and salary. Overall good company to work for.
Pros
Free lunch, competitive salary, friendly environment
Cons
Long hours, too small office space
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic Office
Customer Service Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 August 2016
Company is behind many trashy adult dating websites. Originally loved the job, but the toxic environment wears you down. Management was horrific and often just plain stupid. Not even sure if they are still around after out-sourcing our whole department. Honestly don't care, and won't waste any more time discussing them.
Pros
Internet Access
Cons
Treated like we were low class slaves
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic Office
Customer Service Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 August 2016
Company is behind many trashy adult dating websites. Originally loved the job, but the toxic environment wears you down. Management was horrific and often just plain stupid. Not even sure if they are still around after out-sourcing our whole department. Honestly don't care, and won't waste any more time discussing them.
Pros
Internet access
Cons
Treated like we were low class slaves
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Quality Control/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  toronto15 October 2015
Enjoyed working here for many years. Unable to provide addition information at this moment. I will update in the future. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Supervisor - Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Ont20 January 2015
Opportunities for internal advancement - Direct management are open to new ideas etc. Overall workplace is a 4.5 out of 5
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and fun place with many moving parts to manage
BUSINESS/DATA ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 October 2013
This company has chaos and fast pace environment.
It is a huge learning curve with a good supportive team working together to produce actionable meaningful reports. Always new stuff to learn however rewarding.
Pros
Free lunches and a lots of perks.
Cons
Not a clear development path
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dynamic working environment.
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 April 2013
A casual yet fast paced creative work place stands out mostly.
Pros
breakfast tuesdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work depending on the department.
Content editor / CSR (Current Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario4 April 2012
Great people mostly good management. It all depends on where you work and what you do. In CS it's has to be looked at as a temporary thing because in that particular department there is no room for advancement.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
it varies depending on the department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Instaclick reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Instaclick. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 15 reviews
51
47
33
22
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture

Instaclick Reviews by Location