Insight Canada Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place start carreer
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Canada5 July 2017
fast mooving
good opportunity to learn
Good people to work with
Pros
good culture
Cons
Benefits and management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
internship
Network/System Technician (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 June 2017
as an intern I've got to work with most advanced technology and expand my knowledge but the pressure was at its highest. they were short staffed and could double their employees and still have more than enough work for everyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 May 2017
It can be a fast paced environment, depending on the role that you have.
HR tries to bring fun events to work to make it more uplifting.
The most enjoyable part about my job is my day to day interactions with the reps that I support.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent management
Security and Networking Sales Engineer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 February 2017
Insight Canada is probably one of the better VAR to work for in the Montreal area.
Management is very supportive in helping technical individuals gain knowledge and experience in their particular filed of expertise.
Pros
great people
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 February 2017
Good Group of people and very supportive.
The culture is employee friendly.
Management helps support their teammates.
Fast paced and a lot of activity on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place and great team
Senior Pre-Sales Engineer & Network Consultant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 August 2016
productive and fun work place with great team and management to work with . I have added to the Cisco business at insight a lot when I came in by adding the Collaboration portfolio as well as the networking switching, routing, wireless , security and data center.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Financial Service Representative II (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 April 2016
I would still be working there if not for cut backs. I enjoyed my years at Insight gaining experience and great friendships.
Pros
Free breakfasts, lunches from Vendors
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love IT
I.T Consultant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 October 2015
I love the IT world and Isight took me to the next level

I had the opportunity to learn from Insight as well as some of the other major corporations including Microsoft.

You will learn a lot, and if you truly are a IT person, who will love it.

I did sales, you need to work hard to keep your customers happy and take the time to look for new business.

Great Culture and Great Leaders!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
ISR (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 October 2015
Insight Canada is an amazing place to learn and sell everything IT. My co- workers make working fun and management is the reason I've been working here for over 8 years.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Cold temperature in the office
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très agéable
Directeur de comptes (Current Employee) –  Montreal14 June 2015
Cette entreprise est une belle expérience pour tous ceux qui veulent connaître l'industrie de la TI. D'ailleurs, la formation continue, le soutient à l'accroissement de notre talent est inégalé.
Je suis très heureux de pouvoir en faire partie.
Pros
repas gratuit et cadeau surprise
Cons
salaire de base
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, lots of event
Accounts Payable Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 May 2015
flexible schedule
good management
lots of events
flexible hours
good benefit
training available
health insurance
i learned how to manage customer account
in addition, adding customers data on SAP
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 May 2015
Good company to work for, great work life balance.
Would recommend to anyone trying to make it into sales has an entry level position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with fair compensation
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 March 2015
Competitive workplace
Lots of spiffs and prizes
Perpetual training on products and sales tactics
Great for ambitious people
Base salary and benefits are competitive
Limited advancement opportunities and no raises
Job security depends on performance
Performance expectations progress quickly and never stop increasing
Pros
Lots of opportunity to make money in a fun work environment
Cons
No job security. Stressful if not performing to expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and decent compensation.
IT Services Administrator (Former Employee) –  Montreal19 February 2015
I have learned very much during the 5 months I spent with Insight. Fast-paced, dynamic environment with some very talented employees.
Pros
Free lunches, Good benefits, Wellness program
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42,000
Partner Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 October 2014
Dynamic environment, great place to start career, lots of fun to work at Insight.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging, Incredible Learning Experience
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 July 2014
At Insight you you learn a lot about technology even if you didn't have a background or were familiar with it, and selling skills. Co-workers are great and nice and always willing to help, and always give you feedback. There was also many competitions and great bonuses as well the occasional free lunches. The environment isn't very work/life oriented, and the harder you work the harder the pay off will be, even if it is a struggle in the beginning, it can get better.
Pros
Great Learning and Bonuses
Cons
Work/ Life Balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 March 2014
Working in the IT industry was a brand new experience for me. A typical day involved dealing and coordination with subcontractors. This included being the liaison between the subcontractors and our sales team.

The most difficult part was that my position was a new one and Management was still trying to figure out what it entailed.
Pros
great salary and benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fortune F500 Company
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Montreal, Qc16 January 2014
Great top-level corporate value and vision

Typical day at work is time management, CRM, cold-calling, presentations, sales and meetings.

Local management needs more knowledge of group behaviours and develop diversity among co-workers.

Most enjoyable part of the job is freedom to prospect new clients.
Pros
Prospecting
Cons
Local business culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace - work hard & play hard
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montreal, Quebec15 August 2013
Managing the Executive's daily agenda, fully engaged in many different projects, many opportunities for professional growth, I was able to work alongside many different dept.'s to assist them; example, HR, Marketing, Event Planning, Social Committee, intranet, etc. Here I was able to increase my knowledge and abilities to work seamlessly with all Directors. I was the to "go to" person and truly enjoy assisting and helping where I can. My true passion is a strong team player with a great attitude. We would have many different types of events, from corporate, to vendor forums, to 5 a 7. Most enjoyable was the multi-tasking part of my job, I truly have a great desire working with people, administrating one's daily agenda to alleviate their time to better focus on the business.
I can honestly say that this company allowed me to grow as a person and on a professional level.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to start out in your carreer
Assistant Sales Manager, Ontario Team (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 December 2012
Was Asst Sales Manager on the Ontario team. Helped in the hiring process and managed clients in Montreal and the GTA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Insight Canada. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 22 reviews
55
410
36
21
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture

Insight Canada Reviews by Location