Innotech-Execaire Aviation Group Employee Reviews

Found 45 reviews matching the search See all 56 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atmosphère plaisante & conviviale
Standardiste et réceptionniste (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC16 February 2019
- Accueillir les visiteurs, gérer les appels et traiter la correspondance en général au quotidien au niveau de la réception
- Aider au département des ressources humaines avec le soutien de collègues amicaux et souriants
- Améliorer mes aptitudes en communication et développer mon approche publique dans le domaine de l'aviation
- Acquérir une expérience additionnelle dans l'accomplissement de tâches de bureau
- Bénéficier d'une gestion saine et équitable
- Partage et aide à l'intégration au sein de l'équipe
- Caméra de surveillance créer un environnement sécurisant
- L'opportunité de communiquer avec les pilotes en plein vol est un défi en soi
- Etre entourée d'un personnel naviguant créer un climat agréable et détendu en milieu de travail
Pros
Les heures de pauses et de repas sont respectées, le personnel a la chance de passer des tests medicaux au frais de la compagnie
Cons
Côte d'appréciation pas applicable de façon généralisée
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Africa Lead Pilot (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 January 2019
This is an excellent company with plenty of room for growth. Management is responsive and open. The company has a great safety culture and I have enjoyed my time working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic
Maintenance Department (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 December 2018
Was a toxic place to work where management has zero interest in employees. First few years was if you don't like leave. Employees are a liability to them. Any issues come up are white washed.

Management gives little support to employees whether its tools to do your jobs or feed back to do your job.

Unfortunately they have turned place into miserable place to work.

Most enjoyable part of job was moving on to a new job
Pros
None
Cons
To much to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mismanaged and archaic failing business
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC28 November 2018
Long gone are the glory days of this place. To summarize the numerous defects in the organization would take a lifetime and wouldn't merit any change if acknowledged. Stay clear of the inevitable reoccuring failure.
Pros
Little to none
Cons
Entry level salary, no advancement, poor management, overworked, dated office, male driven
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Commis à l'entretien et paysagiste (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC31 May 2018
good people who work there, was a fun experience learned abit would work there again. last position i had was unloading planes for hockey teams in the winter.
Pros
good people
Cons
far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth at all
Flight Follower (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 April 2018
Not a good company to work for. Salary is really low, no promotions, no increment in salary. altogether not a good place especially if you are really looking to make some money. If you are a starter and you don't care about salary in the starting of your career; then its okay to work there to build your experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm really looking forward to getting back to work!
Western Canadian Sales Mgr. (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 March 2018
a typical day at work should be busy, happy, fun, and profitable for the employer. They taught me everything I know about the aviation industry. I had competant, and professional managers and supervisors. The workplace culture was enjoyable to me and my training in the industry. The hardest part of my job was having to end the day, and the most enjoyable part was going into work in the morning.
Pros
travel opportunities, and mixing business and pleasure
Cons
I think all jobs have some "not so great' bits, but I try to keep them to a minimum.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
peu d'avancement
Représentante Service à la Clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 November 2017
ambiance de travail très bonne
avantages sociaux très bonne
management pas fort
salaire ordinaire
Pros
lattitude et confiance
Cons
mal géré
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations
Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Quebec6 September 2017
Overall a great company to work for .

Great operations team

Crewed all flights & planned monthly schedules

Ensured crew followed Transport Canada Guidelines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and efficient
Cabinet finisher (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 August 2017
i hope the company could run more organized. making productive and efficient. i like this company but i feel sad to see it is going down. i hope the work comes back like we had before.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed and toxic work environment
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Confidential13 July 2017
This company has zero regard for it's employees.... Management has no integrity nor accountability and will fire skilled employees who disagree with their policies and practices while keeping and promoting incompetent staff that are agreeable and keep quiet. A place to avoid if you care about quality and integrity.
Pros
Higher than avg salary
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 59NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment and safe workplace
furniture finisher (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 May 2017
I fell so comfortable and happy in this company. the company needs some improvement on management skills.I learned many other skills in my field and progress my job.
Pros
Rrsp
Cons
Unstability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Management
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 April 2017
If you want material for writing a "DON'T Manage a Company Like This" book, then this is the place to be.
It's unfortunate what bad management has done to this once well respected company.
Management tries to use the employees as scapegoats in order to cover their own lack of experience, knowledge and people skills. There is lack of oversight in day to day operations. Loss of business and poor employee moral speak volumes. not somewhere to pursue a long term career like it used to be. Expect your job to be threatened for now concrete reason.
Management must take responsibility for their own mismanagement. Customers and employees are leaving for their mess ups and behaviour. The company is a shell of its former self because of management. If management doesn't change soon, there will no longer an Execaire.
Pros
3 weeks vacation
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good dental plan
Production Planner (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC3 February 2017
Generally, a fast paced environment, but high employee/management turnover makes for a stressful environment
as the employee break-in period increases co-workers duties and lowers efficiency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon lieu de travail.
technicien en structure jet privée (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 December 2016
Bien aimé travailler chez innotech, pourrais Apporter des changements exemple outil de travail ( up to date)dans certain départements
Pros
compagnon de travail
Cons
plans de retraite
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst managed company I have ever worked for
N/A (Former Employee) –  Canada15 November 2016
They claim to be part of the Top 50 Best Managed Companies in Canada, but they are the worst managed company I have ever worked for. The company's structure is archaic. Where they were once an industry leader, they are now at the bottom, loosing resources and clients to the competition. They don't care about their employees, often forcing them to perform work beyond their employment contract, without any additional compensation. They have no problem getting rid of an employee who asks to be properly compensated for taking on more responsibilities. Employees are expected to be on call 24/7, eventhough it was never mentioned in the interview, or as part of the hiring agreement.

Stay away from this toxic work place.
Pros
3 weeks vacation and health benefits from day one.
Cons
Unskilled management who have no respect for their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 76NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, daily challenges.
Aircraft Maintenance Planner (Former Employee) –  Dorval,QC H9P 1A27 August 2016
The nature of this business is very exacting and attention to detail is paramount to accomplish all aspects of aircraft maintenance and refurbishment.
Being able to work under pressure and keep projects on time takes dedication and a team effort from all involved.
As this business is closely regulated by Transport Canada, I learned how to follow their guidelines, interpret and apply regulations.
The teams I worked with were very competent and knowledgable.
Pros
Dedicated co-workers
Cons
High stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent people and workplace environment
Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 April 2016
Very good people in a difficult economic situation. Much enjoyed working with Innotech and believe they do have a bright future.Wishing the best for the company.
Pros
Great work life balance
Cons
Low Salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to get exposure to the corporate aviation world.
Estimating (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 April 2016
The work is interesting and challenging.
Unfortunately the company suffers from an inability to engage the employees. They pretend to listen but don't. More effort is put into trying to convince employees they work at a good place than actually making it so. Fear and frustration prevails. Could be so much better.
Pros
Beautiful machines...
Cons
Unstable upper management. Don't see a future here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and fun place to work
Interior aircraft engineer, (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 March 2016
Productivity and fun place to work, great environment.I have the best leader that I can ask for and the best co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Innotech-Execaire Aviation Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 56 reviews
510
422
312
24
18

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture

Innotech-Execaire Aviation Group Reviews by Location