Inn On The Lake Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
2.8Work-Life Balance
2.6Pay & Benefits
Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 30 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it seems
Staff (Former Employee) –  Fall River, NS11 August 2019
Management appears great in the interview but once you start working there it is horrible. Owners who are on property every day have no respect at all for the people who make their business. Enviromment is miserable and toxic. Do not work here.
Cons
Ownership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor place to work, Trust me do not work there, you will be sorry,
Everything (Former Employee) –  Fall River, NS15 July 2019
Not a nice place to work at, Trust me you will be sorry if you do, they be little you, Many times I have herd the owners talk down to there employees. There is no respect at all. The pay is terrible o, Many times been lied to.
Both owners do not respect the workers at all. Being called names many mast names. So again don’t waste your time working there you will be sorry if you do.
Pros
None
Cons
To many to list but none big one is being called names and be little you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-workers and customers
Bartender/Server (Former Employee) –  Fall River, NS10 July 2019
Built lifelong friendships with co-workers as well as regular customers.

Was an employee for 8 years. I went through 2 pregnancies there and enjoyed the people I worked with and for.
Pros
the food
Cons
kitchen shortage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely awful place to work
Cook (Former Employee) –  Fall River, NS17 June 2018
I worked here for a short stint, that's all I could manage. The kitchen was poorly organized with worn out equipment and cooks. Everyone was over worked as they cant get staff because of their reputation for treating staff poorly. I would absolutely recommend you not work here. The hotel is toxic, stay away.....
Pros
None
Cons
Owners
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very depressing place to work
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Fall River, NS6 January 2018
I worked in the kitchen and tried my best to keep the owners happy with my work. They seldom had any kind words to say to me, regardless of how well I did my job. The owner, who also worked in the kitchen at times, could be very belligerent and verbally abusive. I would not recommend working there. It was one of the worst places I ever worked.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
too many to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't
Employee (Former Employee) –  Fall River, NS23 July 2017
Unless you enjoy gossip, micromanagement, brown nosing, bad environment and the list can go on
High turnover of staff... only that should give you something to think..
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multitask employee
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Marsh Lake, YT15 June 2015
A typical day at Inn on the Lake included every thing: prepare breakfast, wash dishes, clean rooms, do laundry, iron.
I learn to use the iron roll and finish all the load in 8 hours.
Well organized company.
Clean the site after a weeding or any big event was the hardest part of the job.
Helping in the kitchen and learn new dishes was fun.
Pros
a multitask job
Cons
away from town
Was this review helpful?YesNo 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Work Here!
service staff (Former Employee) –  Fall River, NS18 March 2013
...unless you enjoy being berated, micro-managed, and treated like an idiot. The owners are ancient and their ideas are stuck in 1978, they cater only to the wealthy blue-haired crowd and dislike children or working class types staying there. They also have no trust in their staff, and as a result are there every day, looking over your shoulder and jumping all over you if you dare make even the slightest mistake. They are extremely unfair and it is a horrible place to work. Don't say you weren't warned!!
Pros
nice view of the lake
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic, Sketchy. Don't bother. Yikes!!!
Service (Former Employee) –  Fall River1 March 2013
Abusive to staff. Fire people illegally.
Staff turnover is exceptionally high due to the ill treatment from the owner.
Beware!!
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy.,fun,and enjoyable
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Keswick, ON16 April 2012
great working conditions,great people,,clean working environment,friendly people
Pros
love the people i worked for, and loved the job
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 17Report

See more Inn On The Lake reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Inn On The Lake. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 30 reviews
56
48
38
20
18

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture

Inn On The Lake Reviews by Location