Ingram Micro Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work without any pressure. Happy to work.
Web and Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  National Capital Region20 July 2018
It's a fun workplace, you can meet many different people and personalities, you will learn from them and you can enjoy their company. Its kind of second home for me, stepping stone and a good place to be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work area
Material Handler & Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 July 2018
great company to work for friendly staff well managed, if you have a problem doors are always open to talk about any concerns, only problem is you get hired on contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good place to work at
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 July 2018
Training is provided and you are paid for the training. Work is easy and you can learn quickly. Place is organized and locating items is easy and the management helps and supports you if you want to learn things.
Pros
easy work, good pay, organised and free lunches and overtime pay
Cons
lots of standing and walking but you get used to it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 June 2018
Good company overall, however they always put unreachable goals and it felt like the manger only care about the numbers.

Otherwise, most of the other things about the company was great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay for short term
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC14 June 2018
Very safety oriented which is good as it is a busy warehouse.
Warehouse kept in great condition.
Nice managers.
Would be a good career, except that they are super cheap and pay next to nothing.
Pros
A warehouse that actually follows safety guidelines
Cons
Super cheap in pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy work envionment
Inventory Controller (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 June 2018
Very busy and always on the go. Multitasking and learned the warehouse side of things. Overtime was asset for me and learning inventory control was enjoyable while order picking was fun.
Pros
overtime, pays well
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work.
Distribution Centre Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 May 2018
Workplace culture is good and management listens to your concerns. It is good platform to learn about various new things like cooperation and patience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awewome place to work
Shipper (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC16 May 2018
This is a perfect place to start at, which teaches a lot for beginners as a first job. Teaches you a lot of different things besides of ware house work. There's always something to do and people are very friendly and helpful.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work
Subject matter expert (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 April 2018
Ingram micro was a very fun working place. In 8 years i had a very good learning experience with entire team. Also i got promotion according to my skill and move to different department for further work. it was a great opportunity working in Ingram micro.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Order Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 April 2018
The day began with a meeting between the superviser and the workers and assignments were handed out. We then went to our designated product zones that we were given keeping safety in mind and cleanliness. As the product boxes entered the line we would scan it using the rf gun and pick the order as shown on the scanner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job
Distribution Centre Associate(Contract) (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC2 April 2018
job was boring and labor intensive, good for temporary workers
company is great offered to pay for more education. I decided to change career paths. O
Pros
full time
Cons
heavy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to start your career
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 March 2018
Ingram Micro is one of the best companies to work for while you are in school. You get plenty of hours to work without any kind of rush. The co-workers are really cheerful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (Contractual) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 March 2018
Manager was a good team player
Working environment was above Ontario standards
Proper training was provided before starting the job
Multi-cultural
No-racism
Pros
Good place for new comers for quick adjustment
Cons
Short job span as business have many ups & downs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for beginning and middle of career
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 March 2018
Vendor marketing activities makes this a fun job to work at. Pretty good benefits package and flexible hours. Pay is not the greatest. Most people are pretty hard workers. HR and IT department are very weak. Overall a good place to work but not to retire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free lunches regularly.
Receptionist/Admin assistant Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 March 2018
It was a pleasure to work at Ingram Micro. I made many friends while working. My co-workers and I get along well. At Ingram they care about their employees. I enjoyed the time i was there.
Pros
Free samples
Cons
Too far from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Associate (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC4 March 2018
It is a big company but in my opinion they do not reward to hard workers enaugh. They pay less than other companies like that but if you need to book a day off, you can do it when you want and it is ok for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company without stable structure
Cost Override Representative - Accountant II (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region19 February 2018
Work is not that hard
People were approachable and friendly. I enjoyed my stay there because of the people I worked with.
Management is not that stable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC1 February 2018
A company that ships out electronic devices with different areas to work like order picking, void fill, filling trucks and sometimes packing boxes and loading skids for orders in the shipping department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC24 January 2018
This place was a joke to work for. They fired me 3 days before christmas, for just cause reasons, after i had just put in weeks of over time to compensate for the christmas rush.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ingram Micro
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 January 2018
I enjoyed my time there, it was a good environment, very clean, nice people, room for advancement, good management, would work there again. HR is sketchy, as they get their check from Ingram, I remember Allison being absolutely awful and smiling as she handed out our lay off forms.
Pros
rewards, people, work
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ingram Micro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,356 reviews
5401
4495
3288
298
174

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture