Inglewood Care Centre

Inglewood Care Centre Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start if you are new as LPN
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  West Vancouver, BC11 January 2020
Working in Inglewood Care Centre is a good experience for me. It is a busy and competitive workplace. Sfaffs are friendly and they helped if you need them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with the Residents
Care Aide (Former Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC5 June 2019
the day was good, worked quickly,

learned more about the Dementia and how to over come and challenges.

criticism, but I am working on it.

making the residents happy..
Pros
brought in chicken adobo and cakes
Cons
8 hrs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The place is a Resident Centered Care
Resident Care Attendant (Former Employee) –  West Vancouver, BC19 November 2018
Enjoyed working in Inglewood Care Centre but I had to stop working due to contract flipping and the distance. The parking is free and the management are friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
Care Aide practicum (Former Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC20 October 2017
I have spent my practicum at this facility when I took my HCA course. All the staff were helpful in guiding and sharing skills and knowledge.I learned alot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive facility, approachable staffs
HCA Practicum Student (Former Employee) –  West Vancouver, BC10 September 2017
The staff are very cooperative and friendly, they guide you and learned a lot from them, either you're practicum student or newly hire, worked as a team..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with the staffs and a comfortable environment
Registered Care Aide (Current Employee) –  West Vancouver, BC4 August 2016
I have learned to be more friendly with the people around. Support each other and work as a team. I love working with the folks everyday though there are tough times but I get through with it and just have a positive outlook towards life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC1 March 2016
It is a calm and quite place. The staff are cooperative even to a new hire and worked collaboratively to each other to achieve the goal
Pros
pet free environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
get togethers for lunch pot lucks
Laundry and housekeeping and dietary (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC26 December 2014
very busy and even of busy must be helpful and polite to residents and family. I learned so much as I did three different jobs .Co workers just had to stay out of gossip.If a virus hit the centre then getting sick and lots of extra work.The best you meet very nice people and help ederly people.
Pros
As long as your work was done you could chat with visitors
Cons
Some family members were rude and nasty
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Inglewood Care Centre. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9 reviews
53
45
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.3Culture

Inglewood Care Centre Reviews by Location