IMV PROJECTS INC Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large organization with great reporting structure
Projects Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 November 2016
I provided front-line administrative support to a team of more than 70 engineers within the Small Projects Group. Responsible for coordinating the move of our group from one building to another in response to growth within the company. Handled the needs of our group during the demanding transition from one office space to another.
I learned how to operate the new photocopier re-setting it after the move for the entire group to use.
The hardest and most enjoyable part of the job was interaction with the many engineers and drafting team to ensure their needs were met to be able to carry out their jobs without interruption.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Piping Designer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 February 2016
great group of people to work with
got lots of PID experience
hard to move within the company to another area/project
liked the location of the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Senior Pipeline Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 January 2015
Good work environment with younger resources. Fun place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 June 2014
It is a good place to work, the colleges are really good, the culture of the company is also great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Project Administrator
Senior/Lead Project Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, Alberta8 April 2014
Unstable going through take over. Co-workers were excellent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to be.
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB 1400, 500 5 Ave SW Calgary7 February 2014
Working to see that all invoices was correctly coded, matched and
record. In our department we are team players as well as other department working closely to finish our job correctly.
Pros
Friday afternoon off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment and people here
Junior Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 September 2013
Got a good start in my career at this company. Though, I joined at a time when the company wasn't busy enough so I couldn't learn all the things I wanted in my role as a junior process engineer.
Pros
Free lunch and learn!
Cons
Not enough mentorship
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good communication between executives and employees
Senior/Lead Project Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary Alberta11 September 2013
Strong team atmosphere with a strong emphasis on getting the job done right. I learned to stretch myself and embrace new challenges. I worked in partnership with project managers and project team members on a daily basis successfully assisting them meet their objectives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly staff, fun workplace and opportunity for career development
Mechanical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 April 2013
Flexible time, systematic and good project execution, friendly staff, fun workplace and opportunity for career development
Pros
friday half day
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IMV PROJECTS INC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 10 reviews
54
44
32
20
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture

IMV PROJECTS INC Reviews by Location