Imprint Plus Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Account/Business Development Rep (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 February 2019
good opportunity to get experience, remote location so communication can be an issue working from toronto. not involved much with culture since majority of the staff are in vancouver
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough place to work
Long term employee (Current Employee) –  Head office30 August 2018
Company has new ownership and most employees remained but many are concerned about future. The day goes by quickly as every employee is very busy all day long. New employees struggle as there is little or no training but management will jump all over you if you make a mistake. The culture here is weird. Lots of gossiping and mangers either yelling or crying. Most of us just stay out of everyone's way and leave as soon as the shift is over. I have learned a lot and enjoy my actual job. Pay is fair and new benefits are better than the old ones. My advice to management is train better and new staff will stay. Hire more people or bring in automation.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No training and negative culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't work here
Key Account Manager - Promotional Products (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC24 August 2018
This is the worst place I have ever worked!

-no room for advancement
-poor training program
-unhappy and overworked coworkers
-favouritism
-unrealistic goals set by a poorly run management team
Pros
none
Cons
the entire job and company
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only good in the beggining
Order Processor (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC30 July 2018
They always push you adding more job and more responsibilities.
The production manager just care about results.
She doesn't present better strategies to improve the work environment.
The turn over is always increasing.
Pros
Good shift Monday to Friday. Free Parking.
Cons
Low rate. Incompetente Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and great area downtown Toronto
Account Manager/Sales (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 December 2017
The people I worked with are great in the Toronto location, everyone supports each other.
The job keeps you busy so you are never bored, always something new to learn. In sales there are trade shows you get to go to in the US and CA.
There are different systems to learn which took a bit but nothing out of the ordinary. I definitely learned a lot regarding sales processes.
Moved onto to a different position that was closer to my passion which wasn't in sales.
Pros
Nice office space, and location was great
Cons
must be a quick learner, know how to work independently
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting experience
Account Payable/Payroll (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC24 September 2017
Great opportunity for learning and upgrade skills and knowledge
Great place to work. Working environment is good. upgrade system
Great boss and colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all costs!!!!
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC27 June 2017
Endless work
OT all the time
Always new workload added to you even though you already overwhelmed
No ownership of the issues, everyone just want to take no responsibilities
High stress level
Rip off employees to save costs so more money to be put in owners' pocket
Lack of proper training for the most of the company so capable people got thrown on more work and forced to work long hours to help incapable people
Sky high turnover ratio
Pros
Opportunities of learning new things
Cons
Long hours, no break and pay sucks if you divided how many hours you actually worked; everyone stressed out
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally quiet atmosphere allowing concentration
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC30 March 2017
Work was steady and easy, never too difficult. Quiet rooms allowed for concentration. Atmosphere was never too rushed. Co-workers were friendly, helpful, and patient, without being overly forgiving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a tough place to work
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC23 August 2016
Overworked and under paid. Long hours. You do not get the credit you desire. It is a growing company, however they do not expand their work force. Management does not keep their promises.
Pros
Quarterly bonus
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made me a well-rounded marketing pro!
Marketing Coordinator & Copywriter (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC30 January 2013
Imprint Plus not only equipped me with valuable marketing skills, it taught me how to work in a corporate environment. I was primarily responsible for the coordination of more than 40 tradeshows per year, generating content for direct and e-marketing campaigns and the production of both print and digital ads. I feel like a really well-rounded marketing professional both in the B2B and B2C space.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Imprint Plus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 11 reviews
52
42
33
22
12

Ratings by category

2.3Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.2Management
2.6Culture

Imprint Plus Reviews by Location