Imperial Manufacturing Group Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 24 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Richibucto, NB5 May 2019
1. Management are easy to talk with.
2. Production 95%manual handling.

3. Production process is prone for body pain due to manual labor.
4. Low salary compared with other companies.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Low Salary compared to other companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and fun work environment
Payroll & Benefits Administrator (Current Employee) –  Dieppe, NB15 April 2019
The management team at Imperial is awesome! Such a friendly, approachable and family orientated environment. Imperial is dedicated to their employees and the community. Nice to be a part of a wonderful team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours night shifts only most days
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Canada19 November 2018
It is an alright job except you never are certain of your hours in the week or your pay for that matter but they are flexible with your needs of days off if your like me and have a child
Pros
Flexible
Cons
No certainty of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place with amazing workflow
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Richibucto, NB22 February 2018
they have great safety procedures, explanations to work there is perfect, I love the tour, id work there again. great people and reasonable breaks and hours.
Pros
hours, shifts, work flow, collaborations
Cons
not many sits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON5 February 2018
I have worked at Imperial for about 5 and a half months and I can see that I'm happy with my experience at imperial.

I have learned new things, met some cool people and enjoyed my overall work experience.
Pros
Good schedule and great coworkers
Cons
Long Commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun and fast pasted
Sheet Metal Worker (Former Employee) –  Dieppe, NB21 August 2017
running the punch machine to get piece ready for assembly line ,learn to change the punching tools properly and keeping track of the production going on in the shop
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Line
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Richibucto, NB25 February 2016
I`m working on Press and production line and i don`t like that its not for me but i loved the peoples i was working with,I worked there to feed my kids i have no choice .
Cons
very hot place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
imperial
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  moncton , nb19 March 2014
fun place to work in. Not a secured job as they lay off lots of people when there is not enough products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 3Report

See more Imperial Manufacturing Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Imperial Manufacturing Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 24 reviews
52
48
39
21
14

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture

Imperial Manufacturing Group Reviews by Location