Impark Parking Management Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 April 2018
Great company to work for. They have amazing benefits including the co-workers. In regards to them being a company most dislike because who doesn't want to park for free well everyone has to pay property taxes so this is a vital service they provide.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Federal Lot Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON16 April 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job was helping our clients. Bringing on new customers and re-assuring them Impark would always be available to assist them with any questions or issues they may have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valet
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 February 2018
Favoritism they schedule some people in a comfortable place if they are in the same group with you and send you anywhere as they wish so many people quit everyday because of bad schedule they are put during services too many instructions from co-workers too
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay but the office atmsopher was unbearable.
Office employee (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 February 2018
The actually work itself was great, the customers were a 50/50 split of nice or rude with any job dealing with the public.

The hard part was the office communication and clique like atmosphere.

Some employees got away with the most disrespectful attitudes and head management made no follow thru when lower managment and employees voiced concerns.

Departments are separated into cliques. The atmosphere will push you over the edge.

If you can ignore That, then the job is great
Pros
Great benefits, pay is decent
Cons
Employee culture extremely disheartening
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Wages/Wouldn't Recommend Employer
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC6 January 2018
- Employees are great & friendly welcoming
- Great Benefits
- Call center environment disorganized
- no Supervisor communication no one is on the same page
- Systems are old and never function properly (always freezing)
- Employees have to figure things out themselves as Supervisors are never around and they pass on task to other employees so they don't deal with it
- Advancement opportunities limited as it's by favoritism
- HR dismissive doesn't provide proper information
Pros
close to skytrain/in Harbour center building food court available
Cons
some management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impark
Parking Manager (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB30 October 2017
Steady schedule & salary, however I feel staff are underpaid, as work loads can be fairly overwhelming and a lot of management in the branch office put in a lot of un-recognized overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lay back place to work
Parking Attendant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 October 2017
typical work day is pretty easy just checking passes the hardest part of the job standing in the cold for hours on end but overall it is an awesome place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impark review
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 October 2017
A typical day of work consisted of answering phone calls, assisting customers with monthly parking and assisting customers with parking violations.
Management was great, well trained, helpful, loved the staff, everyone got along great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy communicating with customers on a large scale
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 September 2017
Providing assistance to customers with parking assignments, tickets and payments
● Processing payments using POF handheld device and computerized system
● Completed DPR Reports at the end of shifts and signed off on cash float to next shift.
Pros
Excellent Customer Service skill building
Cons
Late night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first of all, depends of what state of mind do you have :)
Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 September 2017
We work with people so we made new contacts = new opportunities.

Supervisor - ( in my case ) very professional,talented and I learned how to manage different situations

We take all the positive and we go further :) :) :)
Pros
new contacts = new opportunities
Cons
we think only positive :) :) :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managers dont oractice what they say
junior landlord accountsnt (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC22 September 2017
on their ad, they require applicants to be respectful but the managers I worked with are so disrespectful themselves with their staff... respect begets respect... be respectful before you expect someone to respect you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place to work for
Meter tech./patroller (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 September 2017
The worst place to work for, They do not pay very well and no raise at all in 5 years May be 0.25 cent even though I excelled at issuing tickets it did not get me extra pay or bonuses of any kind. Started at 11.00 dollars per hour and after repeated requests for an increase they gave me a 0.25 raise. The Managers have no education most of the operation Managers are high School drop out. The only place that doesn't require any qualification poor management.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment and upbeat
Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 September 2017
The Impart environment was an amazing environment to be in, one of the best summer jobs I have encountered. I enjoyed my short time working for Impark and would return for sure.
Pros
Positive work environment
Cons
Stability of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Lot Manager (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC1 August 2017
Overall good company to work for. Union environment . Very repetitive work however customer service duties so good interaction with customers. Dealing with the landlord always challenging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair treatment
Parking Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 July 2017
Given unrealistic expectations. No communication. Customer is not first. Verbal abuse. The management doesn't have a clue what they are doing other than tell their clients false hopes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment in IT
Level II HelpDesk Specialist (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC7 June 2017
Work environment within IT is great. Management is very understanding anytime you have a concern. Helpdesk role can vary in having to preform tasks in quite a few different roles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ticketing vehicles....a job.
Patroler (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON6 May 2017
Mostly Ok to work for,. They do not pay very well and even though I excelled at issuing tickets it did not get me extra pay or bonuses of any kind. Started at 11.00 dollars per hour and after repeated requests for an increase they gave me a dollar raise.
Pros
Nice people, management, in spite of pay.
Cons
Pay structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
le climat du travail
préposer au stationnement, péposer a la caisse (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 April 2017
une jour de travail typique est une journée ou j'ai pu faire toutes mes taches sans problèmes mes interventions étaient bénéfiques.
Pros
belle journée de travail
Cons
clients désagréables
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They're not good and not bad either
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 April 2017
You'll be over-worked. But it's a very good culture. Growth opportunities are limited. Jobs being replaced by machines. Give them a try, you might get lucky.
Pros
The people
Cons
Unions & Shady Upper-Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at Lunch room
CURB SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 April 2017
Great place to work and Learn many new things from this company.
I have grown a lot in this in company. Because they explain me complex things in very easy way.I learned to solve the customer problems and helped them in any way.
Pros
free refreshment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Impark Parking Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 154 reviews
535
433
345
217
124

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture