Impact Recruitment Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 6 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace with a great team and work place culture.
Recruitment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC14 May 2018
A fun workplace with a great team and work place culture. Had a very supportive management team, always there to listen, provide guidance and assistance when in need. They held many fun activities that made it a great place to work including day to day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC19 March 2018
Enjoyed my time here, great people to work with. Typical recruiting job you get out of it what you put in. Not too much pressure, metrics not really followed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Next Level Care
Placed person (Current Employee) –  Vancouver28 September 2017
Saw some reviews here from people who had a bad go of it. That wasn't my experience at all. I was called, and had to go through a pretty thorough interview process for sure. Gave the recruiter no bull, and got none back though. If you go in clear about what you're looking for and real about your expectations, you can expect the same back. When a job came up that I was a match for, I gave them a call to ask, landed an interview, was told exactly what to expect, and ended up landing the job.

If you get in with them, you're in good hands.
Pros
Well taken care of
Cons
didn't have the exact job I wanted when I interviewed
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 9Report
Official response from Impact Recruitment
2 October 2017

Thank you for the feedback! We use our Certified Candidate System created by Impact Recruitment which is a rigorous screening process so we can feel confident presenting our candidates to the client. We appreciate your honesty and are thrilled you landed the job.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No follow up
Employee (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC1 September 2017
I've had the same experience as another person wherein they do not reply to your inquires, very unprofessional. They certainly presented well, but no follow up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 1Report
Official response from Impact Recruitment
27 September 2017

We are sorry you had a negative experience at Impact Recruitment. We wish we could respond to all applicants, but we receive hundreds everyday and unless they make the shortlist, we are unable to respond.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't expect a reply
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC5 February 2017
Had a few interviews with Impact - for a position at their own office as well as other companies they set me up with. Never heard back - I called numerous times and was completely ignored. I do not recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 128No 21Report
Official response from Impact Recruitment
27 September 2017

Sorry to hear about your negative experience at Impact Recruitment. This seems strange- we interview candidates one time each year, and after every interview we get back to the candidate. If you are referring to the right company we gather more information and address it. You can contact us at inquiry@impactrecruitment.ca.

See more Impact Recruitment reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Impact Recruitment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 12 reviews
53
42
34
21
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Impact Recruitment Reviews by Location