Immersion Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Front Desk, HOUSEKEEPING,F&B (Former Employee) –  Singapore19 January 2019
In my immersion in singapore was beyond amazing,
We actually see how the hospitality run to their county beside the culture, the people, and most especially the hotels chains,
Pros
None
Cons
8 Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company in flux
Product Marketing (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA6 December 2018
Company is mainly focused on it IP portfolio and IP patent litigation. All other efforts are secondary. Layoffs of non -legal functions are common. xb
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
immersion
AGENT DES SERVICES HOSPITALIERS (Former Employee) –  Épinal (88)12 June 2018
bien dans l'ensemble mais pas d'embauchement a la clé
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
薪資高,福利好,管理層變化太快
|Senior Application Engineer/Software developer (Former Employee) –  台北市22 April 2018
擁有某方面專利的小公司,薪水高,福利好,工作需要全球各地出差,因此經常需要搭飛機。工作累,白天應付客戶,半夜因時差問題,有時需和美國遠距溝通,以解決客戶問題。
Pros
薪水高,福利好,因需要跨國工作,可以學到非常多的東西。
Cons
管理層變化太快
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goodbye personal life
Elementary School Teacher (Current Employee) –  Fontana, CA24 December 2017
Students are in school for 7 hours but a physical work day is anywhere from 10-12 hours. Work doesn't stay at work. You take work home. My personal time at home was replaced with more planning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company
Immersion Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Antigua, Guatemala31 July 2017
I had once in a lifetime experiences and had the chance to use my language skills and meet new people and show them the love of Christ daily. God also did incredible works in me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoying
Singapore (Former Employee) –  Singapore27 June 2017
i was able to experience the great Singapore exploring and adapting their culture and practices. through their hotels and tourist spots i have seen the richness of their city and how they value and preserve their own roots and scenery.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
immersion culturelle et linguistique
Etudiant (Former Employee) –  Tokyo11 April 2017
découverte de la langue, de la culture, et du pays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CA28 February 2014
Great products that are exciting for even the non technical staff. Like coming to work each day. Good, smart people to work with. Excellent salary and benefits including employee stock purchase, matching 401K. It's a small company where you can make a different and has a good work life balance. I'd recommend it to my friends.
Pros
Product Financials Culture People Benefits
Cons
It's a small company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Firmware Developer II (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CA12 January 2014
Good job
need better mgmt
learnt lot of cool stuff
co workers good and know good tech stuff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Immersion. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 11 reviews
56
43
31
21
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture