IGA Employee Reviews

Found 478 reviews matching the search See all 1,782 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travaille physique
Caissière et service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Repentigny, QC16 March 2019
Remorquer les voitures ce n’est pas ce que jai fait de plus facile mais jai adorer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bien
EXPÉRIENCE DE STAGE (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC15 March 2019
lieu agréable avec une bonne expérience de stage intéressante
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle entreprise
Night Clerk (Former Employee) –  Rosemère, QC15 March 2019
Une de mes plus belles expériences de travail. J'étais commis de nuit et j'étais seule pendant tout mon shift. Je pouvais faire mes tâches tranquillement et tout était fait le matin. L'aspect le plus difficile était de dealer avec les clients saouls ou étranges qui se présentaient la nuit. Mes boss me traitaient bien et j'aimais beaucoup l'atmosphère!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon environnement de travail
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  West Island, QC14 March 2019
bon environnement de travail, le personnel est amical
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agréable et travail productif
Commis d'épicerie (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC10 March 2019
je fesais un stage et jai aimé le stage c'était j'était juste pas payer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, relaxed work environment
Deli/Bakery Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pitt Meadows, BC6 March 2019
I worked at IGA while in High school and Post secondary school, it was a good place to work at as they offered evening shifts so I could work after school.
Pros
nice coworkers
Cons
location closed down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This work has too much of hard and fast and sometimes manager doesn't respond well.
Grocery Clerk (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC5 March 2019
As I'm working in the IGA CO. I got 2 months of experience but the problem I'm having is that they don't understand well to their employees.
Thank you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Part time Grocery clerk (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, QC5 March 2019
Worked there part-time over the weekends. Nothing too demanding, although a bit repetitive so you don't have to pay too much attention to what you're doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job!
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dollard-Des Ormeaux, QC4 March 2019
Worked here as a bagger, worked my way up to being a head cashier & ultimately loved this as my first job. Learned lots of customer skills which still serve me today. Great employer, flexible fro students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emplois stable et entraînant
Prêt à manger (Former Employee) –  East Angus, QC4 March 2019
Belle esprit d’equipe ! Le manque d’outil et de communication joue sur l’amb de travail
Pros
Environnement stable
Cons
Manque de communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entraide entre les employer
Assistant gérant viande (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC4 March 2019
pour moi une bonne journée de travaille comme boucher est d'avoir un excellent service a la clientèle , bon travaille d'équipe, une bonne autonomie, toujours satisfaire le client .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evironnement de travail
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 February 2019
l'environnement de travail est agréable et vivable, Je loue Le respect entre les collègue .
Pros
respect entre les membre
Cons
salaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iga
Prêt À Manger (Former Employee) –  Paspebiac, QC24 February 2019
J'ai travailler chez Iga au prêt-à-manger, j'ai beaucoup appris.
Pros
esprit d'équipe
Cons
Salaires, des heures
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxed
Grocery Clerk (Former Employee) –  Gaspésie-Îles-de-la-Madeleine, QC11 February 2019
When I was employed at IGA the atmosphere was good and the team was productive. The store was very busy but well maintained by the employees. Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-workers are amazing
Bakery/ Deli (Current Employee) –  Blackfalds, AB10 February 2019
Department managers are usually good. Good team environment within co-workers. Not a lot of room for advancement. Minimal company incentives. Great job for workers just entering the workforce.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freson Brothers IGA
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fox Creek Alberta28 January 2019
I worked in the Deli so fresh sandwiches..hoagies and several ready in store made salads were made there. We also sold hot chicken dinners potato wedges and gravy. We would pack up and tag the customers chicken orders and it would be taken to cash. We also had rotisserie chickens for sale roasted in house. There were many people employed from all over the country and around the world..I truly learned alot during my time there in Fox Creek Alberta
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC24 January 2019
*A mediocre environment.
*lot of the mangers do not express how they feel about the performance in till the employee makes a permanent mistake
*Poor Management when it comes to dealing with clocking in and out
Pros
Great Break Times
Cons
Poor Communication and Clock in and Out System
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bien
Emballeur et commis épicerie (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC23 January 2019
bonne premiere job cest bien pour les étudiant et prendre de lexpérience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Meat Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC18 January 2019
Long hours and did alot of stocking the shelves. workers were chill but mostly older people. the workers were very friendly and helpful, they always made sure you took your breaks, very thoughtful.
Pros
breaks were required
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very good
Cashier (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Tofield, AB18 January 2019
I find this place is poorly ran
the management team is not helpful not very supportive
low class, hard place to work if you are not friends of theirs
not very reliable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IGA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,782 reviews
5524
4582
3445
2142
189

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture