IGA Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All one Team
Cake Desiger (Current Employee) –  Claresholm, AB17 October 2018
I have work for I.G.A for many years and have done many things, like. Deli to Cashier, Bakery and now cake Designer. A typical day would be coming in and looking over all produce dates. To insure that there are no out dated produce. If so throw out and remake new produce. Over the years I have Learned to draw pictures on cakes. Management keeps me informed on all new produce,s that are coming up. For most part, the work place over all., Is one team. We all help each out, when needed. It,s also a fun place to work as well. We all get along as one big family. The most enjoyable part of my job. Is making the customer happy.
Pros
Pizza, chicken wings at Christmas time.Mmmm
Cons
I can, t think of anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail tres occuper
Commis charcuterie (Former Employee) –  Verdun, QC17 October 2018
iga ma permis davancer beaucoup dans la vie ...bonne avantage
Pros
bonne condition
Cons
la facon dont etait gere le iga dernierement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Des patron tres exigeant et tres froid. Deconnecter des besoin des petits gense
Boulanger (Former Employee) –  Stoneham, QC27 September 2018
Un ambiance froide et tres condescandante des patron on precipite mon depart.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très belle expérience de travail
Emballeur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 September 2018
Au IGA, les employés et employeurs sont très respectueux les uns envers les autres. Tout le monde est sympathique et cela m'a très déçu de devoir quitter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super
Gérant de fruits (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 September 2018
Agréable comme nimporte quel épicerie. Bon salaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Québec Province16 September 2018
People there are extremely friendly. They are willing to help out without any complaints. Managers are quite understanding as well. Only downside is my extremely poor hours.
Pros
Breaks
Cons
No discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management team, but hard to move up.
Cashier / Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 August 2018
The work environment depends highly on your other co-workers. The job doesn't come with any benefits unfortunately. I developed my communication skills immensely throughout the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deli & Cashier Work
Food Preparation Worker (Former Employee) –  Cardston, AB21 August 2018
Preparing food maintaining a clean work environment. Learned about food preparation and cashier responsibilities. Most enjoyable part of job was working with people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A first job
Bagger (Current Employee) –  Lachine, QC7 August 2018
Very physical job that is frequently understaffed for very little pay. Management is haphazard at best but the hours are quite flexible. Good student job, poor career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn't great.
Commis (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 August 2018
Typical day consist of baking and re-stocking. They do not teach you anything about safety measures. Management was okay but didn't take much into consideration my work hours; example: put me on the schedule when they knew I had school and didn't give me enough hours. Couldn't speak English at all in the work place. Little to no diversity in employees. Hardest part: staying in the freezer for too long. Enjoyable part: baking and speaking to customers. But I think its different for every store.
Pros
freezer
Cons
customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avis
Commis et Caissière au Prêt à manger et Bistro (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Thérèse, QC30 July 2018
ambiance de travail agréable, plusieurs tâches différentes, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at for a student
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 July 2018
I liked my experience as a staff member at iga, but i found that the pret a manger departement lacked of management skills and leadership. But it is a very flexible job if you are a student.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Lack of management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect for starters
Customer Service Assistant/ Counter Hand (Former Employee) –  Bexley NSW22 July 2018
Good for those starting a career in the customer services field. Job rotation where you were able to handle different job positions like stock filler, cashier, delivery receiver, and admin duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for students
Supervisor/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 July 2018
This is an absolutely great job for a individual that is in school but is looking for a nice part time job. Job isn't super demanding, teaches great life skills and has flexible hours.
Pros
Life Skills
Cons
Tiring
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail pour étudiants
Commis cuisine (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 July 2018
Horaire flexible pour les étudiants
On peut avoir facilement le nombres d'heures qu'on veut
Heure de travail entre 7h et/ou 8h
Assurance après 2 ans
2 semaines de vacances après la première année
Pros
Embiance de travail agréable
Cons
Salaire et difficile davoir un meilleur poste
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Produce Clerk (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC7 July 2018
Managed poorly, no raises. People called in sick all the time because they disliked working for the company. As a part-time employee I was working 40 hours a week for years and still getting no benefits.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail stressant
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Chambly, QC6 July 2018
Les journées de travail sont très longue et les clients sont très peu souvent agréable. Les pauses sont courtes et pas beaucoup d'avantage sociaux.
Pros
employés gentil
Cons
courte pauses, longue journée
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Produce Clerk (Former Employee) –  Emerald Park, SK3 July 2018
Great company and environment to work in with plenty of young faces and people who are happy to serve and help customers each and everyday. Product quality is 10/10
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quand même une belle endroit pour travailler
Commis-emballeur (Former Employee) –  Trois-Pistoles, QC3 July 2018
j'ai quand même aimée la jobs. je le referais si J'ai besoin
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Shelves stocker (Former Employee) –  Ponoka, AB21 June 2018
All the managers are rude and expect you to do everything to absolute perfection and were often threatening employees with being fired. The only good side was being able to ocattionally socialize with other workers until they told us wed be fired if found talking to other coworkers often.
Pros
not many
Cons
terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IGA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,652 reviews
5491
4540
3411
2131
179

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture