IBI Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBI Culture
Payroll & Benefits Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 February 2018
IBI offers flexible working schedule
I learned about acquisition and mergers and impact on payroll
Relaxed atmosphere, Slow on technology, a very multicultural environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Work Environment for Co-op Students
Design Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC13 February 2018
-Great Company to work at and learn!
-Amazing place for co-op students!
-recommend to anyone!
-fabulous learning opportunity!
-there are many co-op students there!
Pros
Free Lunch & Learns
Cons
The Work Term Was Too Short!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Billing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 January 2018
Very neautral environtment. no major pros or cons. Salary, Work life balance, and mangement was great. Work culture was poor not a lot of interaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with very supportive managers
Civil Engineering Technologist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, Alberta9 January 2018
IBI Group is one of the can recommend as a good company.
My typical work day since I started were Monday to Friday with 8 hours a day. I can say that IBI Group gave a lot of information, knowledge for the new programs in drafting and designing.
Culture of hard work and fun. The management very supportive to the employee for the professional development and provide trainings.
Enjoyable part every time when the design submission approved by the City.
Pros
Hard work with fun
Cons
No retirement benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Room for Advancement
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 December 2017
Supervisor would not share work and instead would complain about how busy they were. Very clicky and poorly managed. No training. Ego's galore. Bad attitudes were overlooked.
Pros
pay cheque
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Quebec6 December 2017
Soutien informatique hardware et software imb la maintenance en général
Pros
Repas
Cons
Assurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work experience
GIS and Urban Planning Co op (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 October 2017
Excellent experience working within a well organized environment. The work structure was conducive to expanding knowledge and gaining confidence when working with larger projects.
Pros
experience
Cons
commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work.
Financial Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 August 2017
This company provided a good work experience
The workplace was clean and most of the personnel were fun to work with. Management was helpful when they were asked questions and/or confronted with difficult situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice construction company
Worker (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC24 July 2017
there are chinese communication. but there working is very good and they have system and good construction member and good relationship with customers.
Pros
good salary
Cons
some times dirty job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a full service consulting firm - still going through growing pains after going public a few years ago.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 June 2017
I loved working at IBI Group, learning something new every day. I felt betrayed and heartbroken when I was let go with no notice or warning whatsoever, after 13 + years of service.
Pros
3 weeks vacation to start, medical benefits to start, life insurance plan
Cons
no pension whatsoever
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get it in writing
Contract Administrator-technical advisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 April 2017
Diversity of projects and good physical office space. The office is designed in a cafeteria style working environment, so privacy and noise is a common distraction in the workplace. Revit based projects sometimes difficult to get contract administration support.
Pros
above
Cons
most control of large projects is not in Calgary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 April 2017
Respectful and it's the right place to grow your career
I enjoyed every minute at IBI Group and was hoping to get another opportunity to stay with them.
Pros
Respect and Diversity
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad place to work
Project Manager - Structural (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 November 2016
Multidiscipline consulting firm. Not much flexibility on company policy. Lack of innovative and employee interaction. Too busy to enjoy off time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not an ideal place to work
Surveyor/Field Manager (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 November 2016
Not a good place to work, very mismanaged, they have no problem under paying you, they don't reward hard work, you feel like just a number to them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive environment to work with
SharePoint Developer\Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 October 2016
It is an awesome place to work at. My colleagues were super cool and all on the floor was so super supportive and great ! It is a wonderful place to work at, where even slightest efforts are valued for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleasant environment to work and grow as a professional
Transportation Systems Designer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 October 2015
The team comprises of highly qualified engineers making a difference in the transportation field and sustainable development.
Pros
Experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with both the IT and Systems department was an awesome experience
Network Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 October 2015
i spent most my time at IBI Group splitting a 70 hour work week between the systems projects working all over North America and the IT department.

The IT department had a centralized management team that was inexperienced with most technology as well as project management skills.

The systems group was amazing and the team cooperative environment was second to none. They hired the best of the best and brought several offices together to complete projects for clients in a manner that made learning both easy and fun.
Pros
education and skills
Cons
management lacking
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBI Group
Civil Technician/Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton2 July 2015
I take care of drafting redline and asbuilt drawings, as well as assisting the Director of Engineering.
I have learned a lot of AutoCAD skills
Management is too far removed from the day to day running of the company, therefore a lot of details fall through the cracks.
The co-workers are not accountable at all for their quality of work.
The hardest part of my job is getting the information I need from my colleagues.
The drafting is the most enjoyable part for me.
Pros
Challenging and fulfilling work
Cons
Very negative people
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over-all nice people
Senior Technical Architect (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 April 2015
I worked for IBI Group for several months. Unfortunately they were experiencing some financial issues, where the stock price went from around $20 to $0.75.

This however, was not really reflected in the job culture, and upper-level management (CEO) did a good job of holding town halls in communicating with all employees about fears and changes,

However, immediate management in some areas hold their own agendas, just like anywhere, I suppose, and some have issues in separating personal differences from one's potential.

Co-workers - bright individuals
Pros
Co-workers, great work environment
Cons
Management culture centered around lower paid employees, which translates to less experienced employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best employee so far!
Data Entry / Field Research Rep (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 January 2015
IBI Group was the best organization I have ever worked for. It is such an honor to work in such a professional environment with realyy friendly professionals :)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IBI Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 47 reviews
512
411
312
26
16

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture