Hyatt Employee Reviews

Found 120 reviews matching the search See all 7,343 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my Hobbes
steward team leader (Current Employee) –  Stone, town zanzibar9 June 2019
My aim to learn & develop in this industry of hospitality..I i like adaptability by organized with efferent people so that to have new ideas.
Sports &swimming
precognition of new ideas of development.
Pros
free lunch& dinner
Cons
hours of meal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and supportive palce to work
STARBUCKS SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC29 May 2019
Hyatt Regency work culture is like a family atmosphere. Since day one I felt as though I was contributing to the work culture. The Management is open and supportive.
Pros
Work activities and Incentives
Cons
Advancement can take many years due to union seniority
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vraiment nul
Plombler et travaille gėnėral (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 April 2019
Trop de jalousie a l'hotel,toujours dans le rust..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company. Management? Not so great.
Outlets Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC31 January 2019
Lots of work politics.
Cafeteria food are often the leftovers from banquet.
They fire management position during Christmas time/month.
No free meal. Only Taxable Meal. And not edible.
Pros
great MSP great hotel rooms benefit
Cons
staff meal is dry and old.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs a new GM
Loss Prevention Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 January 2019
Working at Hyatt was very stressful.
most of their equipment is very old, the pay is low at least in my department. most people hate each other here, especially department heads. no room for advancement. security is a one man show with no back up most of the time. Management also do not care about their staff, usually they will run the hotel at nights with 2 front desk agents even at full capacity. schedule is also messed up, i wonder who makes them?! they will shuffle you from mornings to night shifts with 2 or sometimes 1 day of rest. how does that work? food was also not good, its mostly leftovers from events or yesterdays meal.
Pros
free meals. (not that good)
Cons
all of the above
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More on call then part time.
Doorman (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 January 2019
Managers were great and it is a nice hotel. I was hired as a part time doorman but it was more like on call. Schedule would vary week to week and some full time staff were complaining about lack of hours. Somtimes I would be forgotten and would have to call the hotel to see if I was lucky and had a shift. Very unorganized system of seniority were senior staff would just take a month or two off. You are expected to drop all you are doing to cover full time.
Pros
Lunch and great fellow staff members
Cons
Low pay and erratic hours and shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 January 2019
yes i enjoy working with employees and management at my work place.i am satisfied with all the benefits that the company have given me.My time schedule is consistent and given consideration when ever emergency cases.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair place to work
Cafeteria Attendant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 January 2019
Good place to work. Fair management, with pleasant co workers. I learned how to deal with all sorts of people of different cultures, attitudes and work ethics.
Pros
Free Meals
Cons
Long hours on my feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employers - they truly care about their staff and customers
Server (Current Employee) –  Dunnville30 December 2018
- Perfect job for someone looking for extra income only on weekends
- A fast-paced environment - requires high energy
- Management is fantastic - a husband and wife team that are very invested and care about their business and its reputation
- The hardest part of the job is the legwork
- The most enjoyable part of the job are the customers that come into the restaurant on the regular - this is hands-down the best part of my weekend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harmonous Relationship to all department.
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region2 December 2018
Hyatt brings each employee to become friends and family, This company also help an individual to balance fun and work. I have been in this company for more than 8 years, first at Hyatt Hotel and Casino Manila and Hyatt City of Dreams; such a wonderful culinary journey with this Hyatt!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace lots of good co-worker
HVAC Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Engineering Department27 September 2018
Great workplace and excellent benefits,management are very supportive. We have all the tools to do the job, training is provided related on our job..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressing environment
Maintenance supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 September 2018
. They will push you beyond your limits. i saw number of employees being hired and fired, no appropriate management for such big place ,
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
ASSISTANT OUTLETS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 August 2018
luxury hotel with luxury service which applies to employees as well.
location was great and you may see lots of celebrities.
High expectations when it comes to performance, however it's very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exellent customer satisfaction and fun place to work
server (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC19 July 2018
A typical day at work is setting tables ,serving food drinks,
excellent customer service team work
good
timely
8 hrs on foot
customer satisfaction
Pros
free hotel stay
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Room Attendant Intern (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region13 June 2018
An excellent company to work with.
Good facility for staffs.
Learned a lot of things about hospitality industry.
The job was challenging but it is such a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Rooms Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 May 2018
good benefits, management needs improvement, employees are nice, warm and welcoming. Current management cares less about employees. Meals and uniform included
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking and fast paced workplace
Kitchen Steward/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 May 2018
My position as a Kitchen Steward/Dishwasher is a very challenging job that needs the stewards to be on their feet at all times to ensure perfection and to ensure all the pots and dishes are sanitized and clean for countless use. From this job, I learned that communication is the key to success, from plating to dish washing, we have to be sure we keep engaging in communication to ensure perfection of service behind the kitchen door. What I really enjoyed the most about the job was meeting the staff inside the hotel, we all work in different departments, but we all work together to bring out and represent Hyatt's vision.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some of the chefs were great
Pastry Cook (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 March 2018
loved working here. my department mananger didnt like me much but the chefs were always funny and looked out for each other. if I had free time and spotted one of the chefs doing something interesting I was allowed to watch and learn.
Pros
free delicious food.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing rooftop lounge for employees and guests alike
Server and Bartender (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 March 2018
Worked as a server and bartender at the Legendary Roof Lounge. Duties included serving hotel guests and the public alike to the highest standard, as well as recommending a variety of food and beverages to create memorable experiences. Amazing atmosphere and work experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very joyful to work
Restaurant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MD26 March 2018
It was a great opportunity to work with such a big hotel and resort.Very big organisation lots of staff they welcome lots of multi nationalities and lot to learn from elders.
Pros
Good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 7,343 reviews
53.5K
42.1K
31.1K
2308
1277

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture