Husky Injection Molding Employee Reviews

Found 36 reviews matching the search See all 71 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits and culture
IT Corporate Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON10 June 2019
- Relied heavily on effective communication between team members and management.
- Got to further develop troubleshooting skills as something new went wrong pretty often.
- The users were quick to throw blame around even if they were responsible for breaking something.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
upper management resists change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy always moving work environment
Spare Parts Co-Ordinator (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON16 May 2019
Working with customers via email or phone, ensuring we keep their machine up and running and producing for them.

Placing orders for specialty items such as stack components.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had work as Husky Injection moulding Bolton
Material Handling (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON2 April 2019
Great company. I had work in husky in BDC building amazing guys to work with. The only problem they had great hard working people who was tempts and let tbem go , people who have family to take care of. Husky need to improve on that.
Pros
Free coffee breaks. One hour lunch.
Cons
Great family life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Odd work culture
Spare Parts Director (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON30 March 2019
It is a very different culture, quiet, resistant to change, very old fashion management. not system based but run off long time employees past knowledge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough but Fair
Engineering - Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON29 January 2019
Tough place to work but fair with compensation. Great support for employees benefits. Good team spirit with plenty of activities. Road travel well supported by company.
Pros
Healthy Cafeteria
Cons
High Expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong technologies
Project Manager - Business Development (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON21 January 2019
Good company to work with. Team members are friendly and well-educated, strong engineering capabilities. Good food in the cafeteria and on-site fitness & wellness center is super!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with open door policy
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON29 November 2018
Freedom with accountability. Casual environment with a lot of interaction between departments (Technical support, Purchasing, Finance, etc.). Continuous improvement in engineering and technology to remain competitive in the mold/closure industries.
Pros
Autonomy
Cons
Training for new employees needs work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Full-time) (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON16 August 2018
Diverse company that has great benefits, decent salary, treats their employees well. Great people to work with. Global company so there is room for advancement.
Pros
Gym on site
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weird Place to Work
IT Helpdesk (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON21 December 2017
There is a lot of opportunity, You are given almost complete atonomy on how to do your job, as long as you meet the guidelines. The motto was, if there was no complaints, then you must be doing a good job.

Management can be a little on the "cliimbing the corporate ladder" side, but all-in-all it was a good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and educational experience
Mechanical Designer (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON3 December 2017
Loved working with the team, but growth was limited. Very fast paced work environment, I learned a lot while working at Husky.
Upper management doesn't always listen to the employees and sometimes go down the wrong path.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Software Designer (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON16 November 2017
My day at work can go from me working on the backlog of projects to me on the shop floor helping fix issues. This position has me wearing multiple hats at the same time and working through the day doing different things for various projects. The main goal of my position is to design the software for the injection molding machines that Husky produces for their customer. To fulfill this task, I go through everything from actual production work to sustaining product lines to working with development engineering to help fix issues and come up with new strategies for further development.
Pros
Friendly work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was undergoing many changes from when i started to when i finished.
Supply Chain Analyst (Former Employee) –  Caledon, ON28 October 2017
The company itself was a great place to work with competent coworkers. There was a unique culture at Husky that emphasized on getting involved outside of professional duties such as team sports, events, pot lucks etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace,
Electromechanical Technician (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON2 October 2017
it is a good place to work, the coworkers are really helpful. I have learned so many things from here. the work is done in a very organized and systematic way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work, Great Work Environment, Great Benefits, Low Pay.
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON5 May 2017
I enjoyed going to work for Husky Injection Molding. The people were friendly, the atmosphere was enjoyable and I always had work to do. The group benefits are exceptional, but a lot of the times you have to be on contract for awhile, sometimes years. They have a lot of recreational teams to choose from and they have a gym on campus. They also have a wellness centre on campus for massage therapy, chiropractor and more. They have recreational rooms in the many of the buildings on site, ex. ping pong. The shift work there varies. You could be on a rotation or could be working straight shifts. They have three shifts. Days, afternoons and weekends. There is room for advancement in this company, a lot of it being CNC machines. The pay is low however and the raises are minuscule. Bonus are handed out based on your work performance and continuous improvement projects.
Pros
Group benefits, recreational activities, on site gym and great work environment.
Cons
Shift rotation and low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish I didn't leave!
Buyer & Expeditor - Global Supply Chain (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON18 February 2017
Night and day to my current place.

Amazing people.

Development opportunities.

Strong Leaders.

Challenging, yet fair.

Flexible.

Safe and fun place to work.
Pros
Supportive
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Global Logistics Planner (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON24 January 2017
Very Cost Saving Focused, global company, huge footprint.

Company has GYM, decent cafeterias, big green areas.

some meeting rooms need to be improved but overall ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed my time there
Material Handler, Shipping & Receiving (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON10 January 2017
Good company to work for good people and management is very approachable. a lot of opportunity at this company and room to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Test Engineer Technician
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON28 August 2016
• Use existing tools and techniques to execute test cases and build/script new tools for performing testing/validation function.
• Support production deployment of applications and perform validation testing.
• Support in system startup, conduct validation and testing of mold and machine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed 3 gourmet restaurants on the premises
Integration System Technician (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON3 May 2016
The most challenging part of this job was no support after hours. I was in permanent afternoon shift and resolved most problems without any support. this helped me in building up confidence to troubleshoot machine without anybody's help.
There were 3 gourmet restaurants inside the building offering freshly cooked food at a very reasonable price, I gained 5-6 lbs within a year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands on fun work and clean environment.
Maufacturing Technician (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON26 January 2016
Great training, Good people to work with. Always informative and willing to share knowledge.Very good quality machinery equipped with modern day technology.
Pros
Pension Plan, Cafeterias and The Wellness Center with gym.
Cons
Career Advancement, job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Husky Injection Molding. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 71 reviews
519
432
314
23
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Husky Injection Molding Reviews by Location