Humpty's Family Restaurant Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hours
Server/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Prince Albert, SK9 April 2018
Friendly staff.
Friendly customers.
Fast paced always on the go environment.
Hands on training and a kind of learn as you go.
Making a mistake here and there is not the worst thing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with great people
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Crossfield, AB2 April 2018
Fun place to work at with a great atmosphere and great staff. Good for learning to serve, work hours are negotiable and managers are very understanding and supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kitchen work
Dishwasher/Cook (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 January 2018
this was my first job in the food service department. I started there as a dish washer and was very quickly moved to prep then cook. There were happy with my work and I enjoyed it as well.
Pros
free food
Cons
short hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dishwasher
Dishwasher & Preparation of food (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 October 2017
Working day is pretty great during the day. Some days are better then others. Enjoy working with everyone. Ive learned so much working while working here.
Pros
50% staff discounts
Cons
Short hours and not enough days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cook (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 October 2017
I love working with Humptys Restaurant because the people are friendly and helpful especially the owner/manager. Everybody is helping and valued teamwork so much.
Pros
50% discount for food you eat
Cons
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Kitchen helper (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK1 July 2017
I really enjoyed the people I worked along side of and there positive attitudes as well. I was the dishwasher and also helped prepare food to be cooked and served.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Server (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 June 2017
quick paced, but fun
friendly customers and co-workers
communication skills are learned while working at Humpty's
the hardest part of the job is communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC28 May 2017
Opened the restaurant at 5am to feed the RCMP
Prepped for Lunch service, mostly construction workers in the area
Shift change and prepped for Dinner service - lots of regulars
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun time at work
Kitchen Manager and cook (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 May 2017
Loved working for Humpty's Family Restaurant . Cooking is my passion . Owners were like family. I was managing too. learned lots in every prospective . I don't think I had any hardest part of my job .I loved working and learned new recipes and different things.
Pros
flexible
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gran oportunidad de parender y crecer en ambito personal, laboral, cultural.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  RED DEER, AB, CANADA1 April 2017
Humptys Family Restaurant es una empresa Canadiense que da la oportunidad de trabajar en ese pais. El trabajo es bueno simepre y cuando te guste hacer lo que haces y estes comprometido con la empresa. La empresa general y las personas que laboran en ella son amables y muy comprensivos. Personalmente aprendi y valore el hecho de estar lejos de casa, desarrolle ser persona aun mas responsable y trabajadora. Aprendi 100% el idioma ingles y como adaptarme a el, CANADA es un pais donde no se habla espanol por lo que lo adapte a mi forma de vida.
Pros
Seguro medico gratis
Cons
Ninguno
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace cheerful customers
Restaurant Server (Current Employee) –  Sylvan Lake, AB29 January 2017
fun workplace probably because the customers in humptys sylvan are mostly cheerful nice and generous aside from that entire team are fun to work with
Pros
short hours during winter
Cons
long hours during spring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
server and cleaner (Former Employee) –  Whitecourt, AB26 January 2017
pretty good although I wasn't getting paid the normal wage but I did pretty good restocking up on ice and sugar and other stuff including rolling forts and knifes and cleaning the tables
Pros
free drinks
Cons
2 years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place has access to drinks and foods.
Waitress/Cashier/Hostess (Current Employee) –  Crossfield, AB14 January 2017
I usually starts around 5:00p.m. The restaurant can get fairly busy. I am learning a lot of ways to serve my costumers. My co-workers and I get along great, some of us even became friends which makes it a fun environment to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and a fast paced work enviroment
Busboy & dish washing (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB6 June 2016
the most enjoyable part about this job was getting to know your regular customers and working on a team with a lot of high energy workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmophere & easy going boss
Waitress (Former Employee) –  North Battleford, SK11 May 2016
I always came to work with a happy to be there attitude, everyone got along well & enjoyed each others company while at work. The most enjoyable part of the shift was the busy times a we all got our exercise.
Pros
50% off meals while working
Cons
late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Line Cook (Full-time) (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB16 April 2016
Fun enjoyable company
Fun menu easy menu to learn
Steady Rushes for breakfast, lunch and dinner
Job Advancement good very rewarding to hard working employees
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
not enough hours 6hrs at the most per shift (full-time)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yeah i don't know
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 February 2016
making sure everyone has one drink or more. later people what we have for food specials and other new add ons. picking up all dirty dishes and keeping the place clean
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Waitress/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Fort St John, BC29 January 2016
Humpty's was an amazing place to work. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed being able to work with the public and serving customers every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Humpty's
Kitchen Helper / Busser (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 October 2015
Busy, fast paced, fun place to work

Staff was always no nice, when ever you needed help more than one person would be willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 October 2015
up till this place closed I liked working there
the management there gave me the first opportunity in the serving industry
I appreciate the chance they gave me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Humpty's Family Restaurant. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 44 reviews
514
416
36
24
14

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture