Humber College Employee Reviews

Found 243 reviews matching the search See all 256 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working Environment
STUDENT SUCCESS AND ENGAGEMENT (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 February 2019
Typically, I undertake administrative and outreach work. I have learnt the importance of using every medium for outreaching. The management at work is good, and the workplace culture is inspiring and friendly. Hardest part of the job is that I wont have it forever. Most enjoyable part of the job is I get to meet new people everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Easy
Testing Administration (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 February 2019
After you get the idea of how the job works, it's like second nature. It's easy, and the people you work with are good. Nothing bad to say about them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work study program
Web Design Intern (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 February 2019
I worked here as a student. The workplace was great! My coworkers were friendly. There was a great atmosphere. There is a great work life balance that allowed me to do well in both my studies and the project I was working on for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Statistician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 January 2019
The management is very good, lots of staff appreciation events and awards.

People are very friendly and are hard working. They genuinely like to be at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard worker in workplace
Student (Former Employee) –  Student21 January 2019
I am student at Humber student.

Looking for a part time

I have worked at software industry for 3 years in INDIA

Have experience.in dealing with customers

Willing to learn and work with any field
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emerging
Interactive Display Designer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 January 2019
Great department and staff although not always helpful or present. PM was great, everyone loved the display, very supportive of students and great resources
Pros
Environment
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RA Coworkers
Residence Assistant (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON7 January 2019
People to work with were great. It was fun being able to do programming for students (plan and execute activities and manage and counsel students). The culture was more of a family than a workplace.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Can't escape work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Financial Aid Officer (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON21 December 2018
Deal with students, parents, other departments within the College and staff within our department for issues arising that need to be addressed. Helping students daily with Ontario Student Assistance Program, emergency loans, bursaries. Using the Ministry One Key and FAO Portal for approving documents for students requesting OSAP along with Humber in house computer system Banner. Hardest part of the job was workload. You need to be able to prioritize your work. Best part of the job was to see the students graduate each year.
Pros
Great hours to work
Cons
Dealing with difficult students can be a challenge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Humber College
Peer Mentor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 November 2018
Worked with my professor, it was an amazing experience.
The professors were great and I was able to help my peers in class and outside of class. I enjoyed it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun learning environment.
CHEFS HELPER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 November 2018
Its culinary school, its fun but not necessarily needed. Better to just get into the field and try it out first to see if you like it. Always good though to have a life skill.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with students - poor management
Broadcast Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 November 2018
School was busy and growing. Working with the students was a lot of fun, lots of good creative energy.
Management was overwhelmed and out of their depth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was productive learn lot of different stuff if IT
Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 November 2018
working with Humber was okay it is kind of mix job , helpdesk support and some audio-visual help as well. sometimes its very stressful when I walked across the other campus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Humber College was a welcoming & fun environment!
Certified Personal Trainer & Health Coach (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 November 2018
Humber College was a welcoming & fun environment! You were always offered free workshops for continued education credits and were given the opportunity to make your own health and wellness initiatives when presented to management. If you were in the mindset of helping others, the staff at Humber were there to assist you in making that a reality in the facility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cvcvfv
Line cook/ Caterer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 October 2018
it was a great exorbitance that taught me alot about collages which i enjoy so much . i would do it again i loved it so very much the company as great so was the bosses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 October 2018
Met a lot of great people at my time there. Enjoyed the experience and had a lot of fun.

Would recommend working there as the culture was fun, light and enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
CONTACT CENTER ADVISOR (Current Employee) –  Registrars Office11 October 2018
I like the people that work here. They are very respectful and considerate to new employees. The training is good but it is very much a learn on the fly environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent part-time job
Front Desk Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lakeshore Campus23 September 2018
Excellent for Students looking for a part-time while studying. Great work-life balance. Understanding management, flexible timing. You will not find a heavy workload. All the staffs are friendly. One downside will be that can't continue working after you complete college. Very little career growth.
Pros
Flexible timing
Cons
No career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment
Residence Life Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON20 September 2018
I enjoyed my time working at Humber. Everyone is really nice and wants to help you grow. The students on that campus are very creative and it's fun to participate in community events.
Pros
Good food options
Cons
small parking lot
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours
Field Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON20 September 2018
Reviewed the students portfolios
had to visit the students field sites
worked closely with the daycares and schools
hard part is the unreliable job positions
flexible hours were nice
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpredictable and management oriented
Professor (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 September 2018
I have taught at Humber Lakeshore in an Arts environment for almost ten years. During that time the culture has moved heavily toward management-heavy direction and increased Administrative duties and expectations. Job security is minimal -- only what is basic to the collective agreement with the union. No goodwill gestures, no sense of loyalty and reward for long-time commitment. A modest amount of ability to explore/create new courses within the programs. Faculty culture among part-time and partial-load almost non-existent.
Pros
some creative freedom
Cons
almost no faculty culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Humber College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 256 reviews
5151
473
326
24
12

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.3Culture