Hudson Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides you with good work experience
Airport (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 April 2018
I liked to meet and get to know different people at work which consisted of my boss, colleagues, and the customers.
It was a relaxing and a fun and a peaceful working environment with kind and hardworking people.
Pros
Experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good shifts
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS10 January 2018
The shifts were good and the staff and management were great. Only thing I didn't like was working in the store alone for 8 hours, I liked when the stores were busy the best as it gave something to do.
Pros
Meet lots of people
Cons
Boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Warehouse Associate and Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  2000 Airport Road NE, Calgary11 December 2017
everything was decent except the managers, they are very rude and they fire people without any explanation. work place is pretty good and the people working there are very nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place especially if you're a new immigrant.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC28 November 2017
There's a certain busy hour(s) in each store.
You have to deal with different people every day so it helped me with my customer service skills & knowledge.
The hardest part of the job is that you're not allowed to sit. You have to stand up for the entire shift. The most enjoyable part is you sometimes see celebrities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours unappreciated
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS28 August 2017
You must work on their schedule even if you made plans let them know before the schedule was made. Lack of Management understanding problem employees face and rampant favoritism along with constant employee turn around. Would not recommend working here.
Pros
Some employee acknowledgment, benefits
Cons
long hours, treatment of young employees, random work schedule, favoritism, constant employee turn around
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For a Retail Job was a good place to work
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton International Airport13 August 2017
I enjoyed my time at Hudson's
Fun place to work - listening to music in warehouse
no stress stocking shelves completing store orders
Airport Discounts at stores
Friendly people
Pros
various jobs daily
Cons
shift work morning & afternoons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An international company with great leadership and culture
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 July 2017
As a sales associate ,i am responsible for the selling floor and making sure i meet my daily budget. i have come to realize joy and happiness selling the right products to costumer. Hudson group at Edmonton international airport has a great management in place, as well a great sales and costumer representative. it is a perfect atmosphere conducive for learning and growing.
Pros
great management
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 June 2017
I like my job hours, reasonable pay, good co-workers, good commute, enjoy my job. Typical day is meet and greet customers, manage the store, cover break times for stores at international terminal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seem good, but bad as fact
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 June 2017
Management have no respect for everyone, only expect you to work for them, don't care how it's done and dont treat you as a person. Use you when they can, and kick you away when they don't need you.
Pros
none
Cons
bad hours, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A different monster.
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 April 2017
Although this job was not very physically demanding it was definitely a challenge. It was a large learning curve from the get go and it not your typical retail location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report

Want to know more about Hudson Group?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
near to house
Head Supervisior (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 March 2017
Hudson group was my first job,started as a cashier then promoted as a shift supervisor.It was a good experienced ,I learned many things,specially deal with the customers. Management was very good.
Pros
good management
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 February 2017
Responsible for emplementing and executing selling programs and techniques of the company for sales and quality services.
Pros
Nice environment
Cons
Schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC1 February 2017
As a sales associate your dealing with people and everyday you associate with them giving your 100% customer service. The work is very challenging and productive. As far as the management is concern all was great and doing well in accordance to standard.
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Future carrer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This workplace was okay, very undermanaged
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Enfield, NS30 January 2017
I have worked at Hudson Group for just over 8 and a half months and I am looking for something new because I am not getting enough hours only working one shift a week for a minimum of 4 hours.
Cons
Supervisors are usually late when it is the end of your shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and caring workplace
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, Canada at YYC airport28 January 2017
Encourage social and cultural meetings for staff. They provide trainings every month. they acknowledge any extra work done by staff. They reward staffs by giving certificates.
Pros
20% Off the price in store
Cons
sometimes big workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Horrible Company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 January 2017
This company cares nothing about their employees. We are on our feet all day with only one 1/2 hour break. We are not allowed to sit down anytime we are working. Management changes your shift continuously and tells you "It's needs of the business" when it occurs. They schedule you for a month in advance but it never works out. We are also told we are making good money at the airport...30 cents over minimum wage but its even less when you have to start paying for the mandatory health care. The company has no trust in any of its employees and has cameras everywhere...including the lunch room.

Stay away!
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place to work
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB27 December 2016
Management is so full it,it's like a nightmare.She will come in the store and ask you how are you when you tell her never been better, she is telling you she is tired of hearing that.
Pros
Meet new people
Cons
Hours too long
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experience
Retail Specialist (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS23 November 2016
Poor organization and communication. Lack of belief of what we were all about. Management did not respect the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Enfield, NS17 November 2016
Was pretty good. The work environment was chill, but the management expected you to do things much too quickly, and with no training
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talking to people
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  EIA20 September 2016
Opening the store and setting up for the day.
Ordering stock for the day from Hudson's warehouse.
There are many different types of personalities, good and bad.
Pros
Always having an opportunity of meeting people and talking about their travels.
Cons
Hours, work Life Balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hudson Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 622 reviews
5140
4162
3177
261
182

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture