HRG Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on which Group you work with.
Patient Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Valley, WA31 December 2017
Only work here if you are the type to suck up to management. If you are not that type, you with ostracized and humiliated. They like their golden children.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disconnect between Management and Agents
Roadshow Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Credit SSuisse Bank13 November 2017
The only difficult part of my job at HRG was the disconnect between the higher Management and the front end Agents. Higher Management lived in an Ivory Tower and looked only at statistics and was completely unaware of the challenges of the day to day operation. If they would have kept their year more to the ground I think it would have gone a long way on preventing them from losing accounts as they did.
Pros
Good benefits, good salary, good beck office support
Cons
Disconnect at Management level, hitting a brick wall
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great perks, average employer
Hotel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire25 October 2017
Standard office hours. Great social environment to work. Perks of the job are great with frequent hotel invites so they can showcase their properties.
Salary is poor and below industry standard. Opportunities to train, develop and progress are very limited as this doesn’t seem to be a priority in the workplace. The company is very old fashioned in its approach to running a business in terms of the style of management and their policies. There seems to be a real lack of sales focus and this is demonstrated by the company losing over a dozen of their most profitable clients in the last 12 months to competitors with no new clients brought in. Over 150 people made redundant this year and a lot of the uk business has been outsourced to Poland.
Overall, great place for someone new to the industry where they can learn and gain the required experience to move on and take their skills elsewhere.
Pros
Free lunches, hotel stays
Cons
Poor salary, lack of training, high turn over of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace point of sale company in retail and travel retail
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire22 March 2017
A multitude of projects, budgets, lead times, clients, no day is ever the same as the previous one. Great Production team to work with and a sturdy system to support the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Senior Travel Consultant (Current Employee) –  New York, NY16 March 2017
I love the company, I work on a great team and have an excellent operations manager. We provide all levels of service from booking to visa and passport work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Section Manager/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands5 February 2017
HRG is a very long standing corporate travel company . A one stop shopping experience dealing with the travel needs of their clients. My experience at HRG has been a very positive one.
Pros
Values its employees
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to work
Section Manager (Former Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire3 January 2017
Call centre booking business travel via email and phone. Work life balance is not great at this place of work. Co workers are nice but management not so much. Busy fast paced environment.
Pros
Fam trips
Cons
Rubbish work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sociable place towork
SENIOR BUSINESS TRAVEL CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  London17 November 2016
good benefits chances to travel nice offices.
ggod progress opportunities.
nice people to work with.
lots of training
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Environment
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Northampton30 June 2016
A growing business with a family business ethic. Staff are treated really well.
Top management are still very much in touch with ground level staff
There is a general culture of respect at all levels

No official training programs are currently in place but on the job training is constant. I learn something new every day
Pros
Good Work Culture
Cons
Can be long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Credit Control Administrator (Former Employee) –  Farnborough17 June 2016
Receiving all payments for the day, and allocating these to the customers accounts, this would also include BACS payments and having to bank cheques that came in that day. Dealing with on average about 10 million each month.
Great co-workers and contact with many other departments.
Started to get quieter.
Loved when it was very busy.
Pros
Only a short train journey away
Cons
Getting less work coming in
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Leicester12 October 2015
Great company to work with and good people. great opportunities within the company as they are international. There is always lots to learn as things change. It was interesting as we had different Hotel operators come in and they offered a lot of freebies.
Pros
Free luches
Cons
No shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funny days
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP27 September 2015
after working hours we use to every friendly with my colleagues
most memorable went we went to one of my colleagues marriage
Pros
free lunch
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and very simple but poor direction and training
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Spokane Valley, WA1 May 2015
I started early morning answered incoming and out going calls, provided excellent customer service. I made payments for patients, billed insurance, followed up with insurance on payment, faxed paper work, gave charity options, worked on various computer systems, called on claims, followed up on claims, updated personal info, interpreting for Spanish speaking customers. I learned something new everyday about insurance or new policies , to new ways to improve my Superior customer service. I enjoyed working with everyone around me, management was friendly but needed to be more professional and more constructive with there way of explaining and training on new topics and issues on the job for everybody , hardest part of the job was not having an option to please customers experience. most enjoyable part of this job was making a change in peoples lives and showing customers that we care for there business and keeping retention of customer relations.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Service Support specialist- Second line (Former Employee) –  London, ENG4 July 2014
good

a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant Place to work
Commission Collection Consultant (Current Employee) –  Leicester, ENG29 June 2014
Excellent place to work with very approachable management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day
Customer service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Stafford29 April 2014
customer calls, complaints, deliveries

ownership of cases
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working and friendly ,professional environment.
hotel consultant (Current Employee) –  Leicester, ENG3 March 2014
answering incoming call from cliemts who wish to book accomaodation,learn good manners, excellent customer service.co workers are very friendly and helpfull too.
Pros
free lunches, good incentives.
Cons
waiting for calls
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun work environment
Account Representative II (Current Employee) –  Concord, CA30 January 2014
I really enjoy working here; it is a real healthy environment. My co-workers are amazing and awesome. I love that fact that there is an open door policy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking to help you to find a full time position
Patient Access/Registration Specialist (Current Employee) –  Spokane Valley, WA31 December 2013
I would recommend working with this company for anyone in the healthcare field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.Was a Temporary Agency Position
Senior Patient Representative (Former Employee) –  Denver, CO8 January 2013
I worked in CICP, and Patient Accounts. I learned about how the different Medicare and Medicaid programs worked. Co-workers were okay but not accepting as a Temp doing the same position as them and getting paid more. The hardest part of the job was not knowing when the position ended. The most enjoyable part was meeting a lot of people and it landed me a full time position that lasted 15yr at Denver Health and Hospital.
Pros
enjoyed the different learning levels
Cons
no health insurance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HRG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 21 reviews
56
48
36
20
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture