Hotel Novotel Employee Reviews

Found 39 reviews matching the search See all 1,355 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing hotel with incredibly friendly staff
Intern/ Sales and Catering Coordinator /Marketing (Current Employee) –  North York, ON15 July 2019
amazing hotel to be apart of. Clients and Guests always commend the staff on how friendly and helpful everyone is. Great location next to North York centre subway station, access to Starbucks and a food court. Free lunches even include taco days and free ice cream
Pros
Free Lunches, Friendly and family oriented office dynamic, Lots of goodie days which include ice cream in the summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about what I learn and get from this company
Server (Current Employee) –  North York, ON16 May 2019
Learning the customer service skill and how the handle the pressure under high pace working environment that me and my working partner are helping each other so well and making good relationship and teamwork which is good for handling the my work very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Helpful in the Beginning
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 March 2019
This was a backbreaking job in which I gained a better appreciation for housekeepers in general. Too much to do in an 8 hour shift. Elevator will eat up your time and management will not care. Prepare to give up your lunch frequently just to finish your quota. It taught me to be a better guest. Always tip your housekeeper with a drink left inside the fridge. They will appreciate it more than the dollar tip.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Guest Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON13 February 2019
Very nice hotel an staff are very friendly and helpful...plus it is also, a place where u can grow in your career management they look after their employees they are so professional and you will learn a lot
Pros
free lunch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work at
Front Desk Agent / Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 February 2019
Friendly staff and always ready to help. Some renovated rooms. Management needs to care about their staff rather than take them for granted. Need better "family environment".
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aquisition des compétences
Commis de cuisine (Former Employee) –  Tunis, ON20 January 2019
la compétence acquise c'est l’esprit de travail en groupe l'un complète l'autre
Pros
La relation avec la direction
Cons
L'éloigament du domicile
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and fun
House person (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 January 2019
People talking bad things behind other peoples back, New management is very strict which is good. But i feel like they're hands are tied up by the hotel owner, And they can't do much about it but to follow the bigger boss. That's just how it is everywhere i guess. I could be wrong about it though.
Pros
Free food unlimited
Cons
no proper day off you will miss so much family gathering
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place, surrounded by professional hospitality people, busy operations
Food and Beverage Server (Former Employee) –  North York, ON1 August 2018
1) very busy in morning and evening
2) all task which is perform by food and beverage associate
3) above average
4) very professional at work
5) out of stock items
6) the busy operations time
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Steward/Server (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON29 July 2018
It was fast paced,
learnt lots of communication skills
it was very friendly work environment
a lot of long hours but still loved it
the free benefits in the job was amazing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Femme de chambre (Current Employee) –  Dorval, QC17 April 2018
Je n'ai pas de problème avec cet employeur. Je désire quitter simplement car il est situé trop loin de chez moi.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Senior Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 January 2018
The new management is a bit difficult to work for.
They used to provide a great work/family balance however the new DOS has opted to change a lot that was beneficial with the employment. Overall a nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Server (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 October 2017
it's perfectly professional. My manager is outgoing and friendly
and my co-workers are, too.
it's a good start-up point to anyone who'd like to be a part of hospitality industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Novotel Vaughan is a great hotel that meets my expectations as a worker.
hotel houseperson (Current Employee) –  toronto vaughan11 October 2016
Working at Novotel is great. I enjoy working here because of my co-workers that are easy to get along with. The management that I work under takes care of us really well. They always try their best to meet our needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and continuous work productivity.
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 October 2016
I walk in and set up for the night service and begin carrying out orders. I've learnt to work well under pressure and not panic through the hardest part of my job, which would be the rush. Very friendly work environment where managers and co-workers get along nicely. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing at the end of my shift all clients are satisfied with my work/dishes that I worked hard to prepare.
Pros
Hotel Chain benefits.
Cons
Ending late.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Novotel Mississauga
CORPORATE SALES MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 July 2016
This job has given me many opportunities to grow in a sales role. The environment and the people whom I work with are fun, energetic and hard workers.

One of the hardest parts of my job is working with our operational team, sometimes it is hard to get everyone to agree on levels of service.

The most enjoyable thing about my job are the people who work here.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yoga
Housekeeping Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 June 2016
typical day of work is expect to finish the work load assign with compassion and to meet the standard of the company. I learned a lot of things in different various type on my work around with my co worker and the management and enjoy the pleasing environment and to meet the the quest expectation.
Pros
free brakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tres tres bien
cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 April 2016
tres bon entreprise j ai beaucoup appris
buffet de petit dejeuner service a table banquet
Pros
possibilter de dormir a hotel si besoin
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and even better employees and management
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON17 January 2016
Its a great place to work from day one i loved it and up to date i love working here and for the most part that is something that a lot of people have trouble saying.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Administrator Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 January 2016
This position made me acknowledge the Travel Industry within the office and how it's like to operate and manage a hotel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 November 2015
Poor management, however good location with lots of business potential. Team is nice and every body is co operative. Mostly of the time very high occupancy, so pressure of work with less staff.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Good location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hotel Novotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,355 reviews
5531
4515
3236
251
122

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture