Hooters Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search See all 1,780 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ne recommande pas
Barmaid/Serveuse (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 March 2019
Heure non payer, insalubre, problème de gestion...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Server (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 August 2018
Staff look after each others and we became a little family away from home , good work atmosphere.
excellent management team, managers are focused on the staffs well-being.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
late night shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, bad owner
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 July 2018
Great restaurant if anyone is looking to start as a line-cook. grpseat place to learn your baiscs but other than that it sucks. horrible place to grow from. the owner is a perv and the woman arent the smartest. its fast pace eniroment and it has its ups and downs but mostly ups if you got a back done.
Pros
free meals
Cons
pervert owner
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
LINE COOK (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 April 2018
A good place to work and the workplace culture is fun and relaxing. A typical day at work starts off by setting up the kitchen for success meeting customers expectations and completing cleaning duties.
Pros
fun enviroment
Cons
scope for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Non-Standard Kitchen Hierarchy
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB20 March 2018
A basic kitchen job but not where you get stuck in one station. The hours were accommodating with no expectation of working splits. tip out was decent .
Pros
Tip Out
Cons
Lack of Bus options
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
restaurant
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 January 2018
Hooters was a good company to work in that work atmosphere .meet a lot of great people the management was always supportive.they treat people very well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and casual
Waitress August 28 (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON29 October 2017
Hooter's is a casual restaurant full of great girls who are friendly and very social amounts guest. They make everyone feel welcome. Great atmosphere and great food.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with good people.
Hostess/Server (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 September 2017
Typically spent my days greeting and seating guests.

Learned about time management, up-selling, and about keeping a good attitude.

Generally a happy place to work, but younger workforce.
Pros
Fun environment.
Cons
Gets extremely busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in!
Server (part time) (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 August 2017
I enjoyed meeting new people and serving the regulars that would come in every day! At Hooters our motto was "every day's a holiday" so as servers it was our job to entertain guests!
Pros
the laid back and fun environment
Cons
having to keep up with the "hooter girl image"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One giant family
Server/ Bartender (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 August 2017
Hooters was literally my favourite place to work!! I made all of my closest friends there, and even though it has now shut down, I stay in touch with pretty much everyone I worked with! Hooters was the most chill and fun environment to work in! And the regulars were awesome too!
Pros
Fun environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 July 2017
great place to work, happy, energetic,

over all hooters is a place where everyone is treated like family and support one another.

I would recommend it to anyone
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and active work place
Hostess/Server (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 June 2017
The environment of the work place was always good and energetic, learnt a lot about the customer service side of things through this job. Good management team and friendly staff.
Pros
fun, energetic, friendly staff
Cons
lots of rules about appearance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work at
Cook, Food Preparation, Cleaner and Organizer (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON18 June 2017
i worked with a good crew and the benafit were great i ran the kitchen everyone were really professional and too pride in there work and had a great time after words.
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic work environment
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB8 June 2017
Good place to work but Management sometimes make poor decisions when it comes to employees. The girls there are great to be around and make you feel comfortable an able to be yourself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Morning and night supervisor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 May 2017
awesome and fun place to work, friendly people good atmosphere, kitchen is easy but busy, morning and night supervisor, prep cook line cook, do temp checks, line checks,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting fellow employees and customer-oriented
Server (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB3 March 2017
Have fun with it and do your job the best you can also be able to go go go and leave your work life at work and home at home be good be smart and you will go far
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
Soar feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace to gain people skills
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 February 2017
A typical day at work for me as a hostess consisted of seating families/larger parties, taking/packing to-go orders as well as multiple different cleaning duties and assisting servers if needed. From this job I learned how to approach and handle many different situations within the work force and different types of people, I found myself gaining more patience with people and learning about customers/regulars in short amounts of time to make the experience as homelike as possible. The workplace culture is very good but like everywhere does get stressful at certain points being that you are with a large group of girls with different personalities who handle things in many different ways. I think that the hardest part of the job was dealing with the stigma that comes with working there and the assumptions that people make, as well as things that people may say to you while working although if you are found uncomfortable you can alert your managers right away and they will remove you as well as the other person from the situation. The most enjoyable part of the job is probably that you really do have the potential to make many friends that will become not only workplace friends but out of work friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
AREA SUPERVISING GENERAL MANAGER Calgary, Ab (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 February 2017
Fun place to work, the best chicken wings around! Sports cultured work environment. Great company to work for. Very diverse management team that worked well together making Hooters a great place to work!
Pros
Free meals on shift
Cons
Only closed for Christmas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON6 December 2016
Food was not the greatest but the view was amazing. Lots of fun with the woman there. Lots of good laughs and fun times as well as some basic knowledge and understanding of fast food/pub style cooking and serving.
Pros
great view. free food.
Cons
attitude and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Léger manque de gestion
Serveuse (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 December 2016
L'environnement de travail en tant que tel était agréable grâce aux autres serveuses avec qui je travaillais. Par contre, il y avait beaucoup de laisser aller dans les tâches et dans le management.
Je suis une personne qui prend à coeur ses responsabilitées au travail alors parfois je devais accomplir des tâches pour les autres car elles n'étaient pas tellement organisées et cela était pourtant primordial pour le bon roulement du restaurant (ex: manque d'ustensil, manque d'essuie-tout). Côté management je crois que j'ai connu 3 ou 4 nouveaux gérants au cours de mes années de services et tous et chacun avaient du mal à instaurer le sens des responsabilités et de la production à une majorité des filles.
Pros
Ambiance joyeuse
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hooters. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,780 reviews
5637
4546
3386
2127
184

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture