Honeywell Employee Reviews

Found 240 reviews matching the search See all 6,756 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostal Enviroment
Building Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 January 2019
Employees have no worth.
toxic environment.
safety come second.
poor attitude to their staff and costumers.
I wont even buy there product if I see it in a store.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Quality Control Intern (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 December 2018
I was satisfied with the internship, it was my first and only Mech Engineering internship, it is the kind of environment I would like to work at, I would be happy if the rest of my career followed Honeywell
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend for employment
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 December 2018
Honeywell could be a great place to work if they treated their employees with a little more respect and not overload their desks with items that cannot possibly be completed in a 37.5 hour work week.

That being said, you get to work with great people and take pride in the work that you do accomplish.
Pros
Great co-workers, great location
Cons
Very little training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management decisions
Field Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 December 2018
Business needs over employees overall needs and happiness.
If you don't mind poor management and poor interpersonal skills of colleagues.

Good company to learn a lot about Honeywell DCS and build solid experience and knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Com Dev was a great place to work at, with excellent benefits.
Radio Frequency Technologist (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON26 October 2018
I worked there when the company was Com Dev Ltd. It was a fantastic company to work for with a decent salary, great benefits, good culture and a great atmosphere when working in the lab. I do not know, what it is like to work for Honeywell, since they took over.
Pros
Golden Cadillac of benefits.
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unemployment would be a better Profession
Certified Electrician 309A (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON21 October 2018
If you're a robot who has no common sense, lacks basic human emotion and has no ethics then this is the company for you. I have been in my profession for over 15 years and no amount of experience can prepare your this company. The Idea of safety is very important until push comes to shove and it will cost them time or money and they will ask you to do the most rediculous things. Forget any support from management as they are so overwhelmed they don't know if they are coming or going and say goodbye to your family as you will never enjoy a moment with them as you are expected to be available 365 days a year. One of our managers had to attend funeral for a family member half way around the world and was asked to keep their phone on them to respond to calls.
Pros
Lots of overtime if thats what you want
Cons
No Life Work Balance, No support from management, No Common sense
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering Co-op
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 October 2018
As an intern I was presented with an array of interesting and meaningful things that I could do within the company to both solve real world problems and increase my knowledge.
Pros
Interesting Technologies
Cons
Excessive Bureaucracy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Project Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 October 2018
The culture of this company is great, and everyone I worked with was amazing. Pros: Interesting Industry, room for improvement, Industry leader, growing, diverse workplace, multinational. The ability to grow although just for higher management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low workplace culture
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON14 October 2018
Very stressful environment created by the management. No responses to the problems. Unfair evaluation of the employees using the Personal Improvement System.
Pros
Famous name of the company
Cons
Management attitude towards employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work olace
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 October 2018
was great working for honeywell. the people i worked for were pretty friendly.working at different shools.but laid off contract was finnished.the hrs were also good.
Pros
good
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting assignment, great people
(Contract) Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 September 2018
Honeywell is considered one o the major Control Systems companies in the world. Their products are controlling processes in all industries from mining to pharmaceuticals and nuclear. They maintain the highest standards.
It was great to manage this project for them. It required interfacing with their offices in India, USA, Canada and Jamaica and interfacing with the Engineering partners of Alcoa, Hatch and Fluor. Communication and cooperation was great.
Pros
greta project atmosphere and team spirit
Cons
Early cancellation of the project.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compagnie soucieuse de ses employés
TECHNICIENNE 1 (Former Employee) –  Anjou, QC3 September 2018
Relever des défis au quotidien. Beaucoup de formation 5S et SSE, multi-fonction. Soutient aux employés par les patrons dans un cadre multi-culturel. Le plus difficile de mon travail était de faire accepter et d'adapter les changements aux employés du aux diminution des temps pour les cost saving. Le plus agréable était de pouvoir travailler en équipe avec ces gens qui avaient l'expérience et le soucis du travail bien fait. Le travail d'équipe est le seul qui fait avancé une entreprise car il solidifie les liens entre les employés de production, de bureaux et ceux de la direction.
Pros
Usine propre et entrenu, cafés gratuits, employés de productions aussi importants que les patrons
Cons
Fermeture de l'usine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Product Engineer, Aerospace and Defence Division (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 August 2018
Great coworkers. Management was difficult at times. Constant outsourcing was in motion, not much work at the current time. Hopefully aerospace sector will improve
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional workplace and a fun challenging environment
Specialist Install technician (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON2 August 2018
very professional workplace
the training program at honeywell is very extensive and usable
a wealth of knowledge and skills working in one environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend working here
Project Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 August 2018
Salary was horrible for the amount of work you are required to do. There is no Management, and the culture is that you are left to sink or swim. Very little training provided with very little support.
Pros
Good Benefits, but you pay for them
Cons
Salary, training, culture, not a fun, team environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a terrible place to work...
Project Administrator/Clearance Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Penetanguishene, ON1 August 2018
I did the job of three people....worked 10 to 12 hrs a day...expected me to work weekends and bring work home...everything was never enough...when I left, they hired two people to do my job...it was a joke....I almost lost my marriage
Pros
money
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and life balance is not good but it is good place to learn skill.
Test Technician III for Avionics (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON27 July 2018
Work and life balance is not good but it is good place to learn skill.
Management is fairly good to work with. There is a lot of pressure on daily task.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with advancement
Specialist Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 July 2018
Large company with a dynamic workplace found in almost any country in the world. Pay is great plus benefits. Management is poor though and needs revamping.
Pros
free lunches, free company car for techs
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning opportunity
Project Manager (Intern) (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CA9 July 2018
Daily duty highly depended on the schedule and it could change due to issues, which happened quite often. It required communication with contractors frequently.
Pros
Independent work
Cons
Miscommunication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
journée de travail typique
Assistante administrative / centre d'appel (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 July 2018
Beaucoup d'heures de travail sans être payé.
Management - semble être en désaccord entre eux
Très bon bénéfices marginaux
Bon salaire pour 40 heures de travail / semaine
Environnement d'hommes seulement - agréable mais parfois difficile
Pros
bénéfices marginaux
Cons
Désaccord dans le management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honeywell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 6,759 reviews
52.2K
42.4K
31.4K
2489
1317

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture